Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Reception TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Aoki Japanese Restaurant TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse - Bathroom TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) -  Saigon 48 TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Aoki TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & Lounge TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse Patio TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & Lounge
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 334
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 437 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Tsaiyun W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 7, 2013
It's very far from the pictures presented

Very close to time-square
4
It's an umpleasant stay due to high expectation seeing the pictures Actually inside the hotel it's very old and not very clean. My room is small, so as the hallway is very narrow that you'll overhear people who's walking by and talking, or slammed their doors. Very dark and poor light in the room, the lightbulb in my bathroom just half worked. The faucet was dripping all night. The TV speaker is weak and pitures are blurred. Easily heard noise/cars from out side. The aircondition seems to be the old style with dust on the air vent, sitting near the window, and i didn't dare to turn it on. I stayed just 8 hours and wants to leave as early as possible the next morning. I left the light all night. It was a terrible expreience by believing the pictures presented.
Report this review
Didier G. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
Below average for the price

To be outside the hotel
4
I stayed there because of the location and not because of the hotel. The room cleaning was below poor, the service and front desk were un obliging, in brief will never come back.
Report this review
Jiyean K. Business travelers South Korea, October 29, 2013
Comfortable, close vicinity to major attractions

Location, Comfort, Size
8.3
Stay was good - had no major problems with the rooms or the hotel itself. It is very centrally located and easily accessible to pretty much anywhere in NYC. The only thing about the rooms is that I had initial problems with the bathroom faucet (quickly fixed with an engineer) and the water draining was a little clogged. Overall, good, comfortable stay.
Report this review
Santhosh S. Business travelers India, October 26, 2013
Centrally located hotel and near to Times Square.

location, good restaurants nearby, night life.
6
The stay was comfortable. Rooms are small and neat. It is centrally located near to Times Square.
Report this review
Trisha V. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2013
Nice location

room, location, distance to tourist attractions
8
Hotel is very close to tourist attractions. Walking distance to subways, bus,etc.
Report this review
Trisha V. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2013
Great location

location, proximity to subways
7.7
Hotel is walking distance to Times Square and subway
Report this review
Dominique P. Business travelers Germany, October 22, 2013
Never again this Hotel

Being away and not in the Hotel was best
2.7
I arrived at NY in October 2013. I was given the probably smallest room in the whole Hotel. The bed was miniscule not to speak of the bathroom and it was generally filthy. I asked for another room, which could not be provided, since there were no other rooms available - I had to wait for another night. Next day I packed, received a new room (slightly bigger) in the afternoon - and guess what - the cleaning Lady had not been there. So I was moved, again, to a room was almost same size as number 1. After 2 nights in this room, I had to move again, since it smelled of canal and the bathroom was so damp it had fungi on the wall. This time I got a slight upgrade to Queen Bed - still the room was not very clean. To compensate my "inconvenience" I received a breakfast voucher (usually breakfast would be $15) - to be honest this Food would not even be worth $5... I guess that the personnel at the reception do not get paid well, since they were generally unfriendly and had no interest in helping the customers. In conclusion: do not book this Hotel; there are plenty of better alternatives in the City.
Report this review
Samantha C. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Conveniently located

Location, Clean, Pretty Affordable
7.7
Booked this hotel for my boss, only complain was upon check-in they did not have the room requested, as there was a leakage the night before. They wanted to move her to another hotel for the night. After all the back and forths, they settled her in the leaky room for the night, and changed the room the next day. Best thing about the hotel though, good location, close to Times Square, everything was in walking distance.
Report this review
Sarah M. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great location!

We loved the location, close to times Square, lots of dining options and shopping. We were only 2 blocks from great subway access.
8.3
The hotel was clean and has interesting decorations. The location was great but the noise level even on the 8th floor were difficult to sleep through even with ear plugs. There is a fire house 2 doors down so you hear fire trucks throughout the night. The plumbing works well enough but makes an incredible amount of noise when people around you shower. We reserved an airport shuttle through the desk in the lobby. It cost the same as a taxi would have which was what we were trying to avoid. We are very very unhappy with the shuttle service! the regular driver was ill and the fill in person was in his late 80's (he told us) he should not have been driving. We felt very unsafe. We were rear ended by a red truck and the driver just kept going, never asking if we were okay. his inconsistent driving style almost caused a cement truck to wreck. That other driver was clearly scared. Hotel service was great, room was clean, food was great. Shuttle service was sketchy and expensive.
Report this review
Zsigmond F. Couples Hungary, October 12, 2013
Ok

Location,
6.3
Ok, with good location, sigutseeings, great city.....................
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY)TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Aoki Japanese RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse - BathroomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) -  Saigon 48TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - AokiTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - TRYP Times Square Hotel, New York (NY)

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06