Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
455 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Romulo M. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2013
Great location. Room a little bit old.

Location, location, huge bed
7.3
The hotel is centrally located. Just a few steps from Times Square. Great for tourists who spend the whole day away. The room was a little bit old. The heater had a leak, but one would perfectly live with that. Clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Raymond S. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Great Location for the price

location, location, location
8
comfortable stay at a very good location - very near Times Square
Report this review
Kanokporn P. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2013
good location, few minutes walk from Time Square

location
4.7
Report this review
Winkelbauer L. Couples Germany, December 5, 2013
errr...

central
6.3
Can't beat the location, but probably the tiniest room I ever stayed... ideal for solo travelers, definitely not for family with kids nor couples on a romantic getaway
Report this review
Olga T. Solo travelers Russia, November 10, 2013
worth it

great location
7.3
This hotel is located very close to Central Park, Broadway, subeay stations, restaurants, stores, so everything is within walking distance. Cons - rooms are small, not ideally clean, very noisy! Housekeepers aren't very hard working. BUT location beats everything. Not suitable for large groups, or for families. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Cathy P. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2013
Decent room, location a plus

decent room, location and room has your own bathroom and shower
6.7
The room itself was decent and in a great location. The staff service at the front desk could of been better. The front desk guy was not very helpful when we checked in and it seemed like we were bothering him the whole time. Another time we asked for an extra blanket at the front desk. The lady wrote a note down and said that someone would bring us one. However no one ever came to bring us another blanket. In the morning we had to change rooms because the heater had leaked water and the carpet was all wet around the bed. The lady in at the front desk in the morning was more helpful and we were moved to a different room. The new room was much better then the first one, which was drafty and had a leaky toilet that kept making noises throughout the night.
Report this review
Raman B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
A very average hotel with very poor facilities

Cannot think of any - other than location
4
This was a poor visit - staff number were low and waiting for service was commonplace. Breakfast was poor Rooms were small and old fashioned - internet slow and generally a very average hotel and one could certainly do better
Report this review
Tsaiyun W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 7, 2013
It's very far from the pictures presented

Very close to time-square
4
It's an umpleasant stay due to high expectation seeing the pictures Actually inside the hotel it's very old and not very clean. My room is small, so as the hallway is very narrow that you'll overhear people who's walking by and talking, or slammed their doors. Very dark and poor light in the room, the lightbulb in my bathroom just half worked. The faucet was dripping all night. The TV speaker is weak and pitures are blurred. Easily heard noise/cars from out side. The aircondition seems to be the old style with dust on the air vent, sitting near the window, and i didn't dare to turn it on. I stayed just 8 hours and wants to leave as early as possible the next morning. I left the light all night. It was a terrible expreience by believing the pictures presented.
Report this review
Didier G. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
Below average for the price

To be outside the hotel
4
I stayed there because of the location and not because of the hotel. The room cleaning was below poor, the service and front desk were un obliging, in brief will never come back.
Report this review
Jiyean K. Business travelers South Korea, October 29, 2013
Comfortable, close vicinity to major attractions

Location, Comfort, Size
8.3
Stay was good - had no major problems with the rooms or the hotel itself. It is very centrally located and easily accessible to pretty much anywhere in NYC. The only thing about the rooms is that I had initial problems with the bathroom faucet (quickly fixed with an engineer) and the water draining was a little clogged. Overall, good, comfortable stay.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 329 reviews Next page
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY)TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - SpaTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05