Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Interior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Spa TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Interior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 334

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 439 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Abrahem A. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2015
Great Hotel, great service, roomy

the price was great, I've got a good deal. The room was super clean and roomy, the location is great too
10
ebjoy stying at TRYP, the room was fit to a good relax after all walking in the city. Very comfortable
Report this review
William R. Couples Canada, May 22, 2015
Unimpressed, lacked basics ie. Mirrors

Location, location, location
6
Okay but lacked basics such as mirrors, shelf space, towel holders, counter space,'lighting and mirrors
Report this review
Andy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Great location and a little bit more or less

Location, location and location
6.7
This is a newly remodeled/converted hotel so it is going through some starting/growing pain. Great location and friendly staff. While it is expected most hotel rooms in NYC to be small, the bathroom is so small that it is almost not practical. Taking a shower will get the whole bathroom floor full of water since there is only half of the shower door. The window is with semi-darkening blind so it very bright in the morning.
Report this review
Marcus P. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Perfect Location

Location, Friendly Staff, Nice bar
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at TRYP. The best thing... Location! You walk out the front door and 50 meters away is Times Square and all the joys it has to offer. Cafe's, restaurants, bars and sightseeing. To think you're so close yet don't pay anything like the prices to stay in the square was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was undergoing a refurbishment at the time I stayed, however my room had been done and was clean and well presented. I'm sure once completed it will be even better throughout. The staff were polite and helpful and assisted me when I needed them. Enjoy your stay at TRYP Times Square.
Report this review
Mohd D. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2015
Small room

Very near time square
6.3
Hotel staff apparently did not prepare our room and we had to wait about 30mins for it to be done. Room is very small. There was once where we woke up and the whole hotel did not have any water supply! And for this,we had to go out without bathing.
Report this review
Chee C. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
not terrible, could use an upgrade

location
6
Great location pity about the hotel itself. Why anyone would acquire a flagship property in times square without reinvesting in the building itself is ridiculous. Best Western could really afford to update the property more frequently. Get rid of the gimmicks and weird lighting and provide 21st century guest amenities. At this price point no one is asking for super lux accommodation but clean, comfortable, affordable guest amenities (like working elevators, drainage, hvac and clean carpets and bedding) can surely be provided without breaking the bank?
Report this review
William T. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Could of been a lot better

Location, location, location
5.3
The stay itself was really good e.g. Somewhere to leave our belongings, sleep and be very central. The hotel may have been a lot nicer when it first opening, but is starting to look a bit distressed and worn. Our room on the 3rd floor was a deluxe, but was still very cramped for 2 people and luggage. The bathroom had a bit of a damp smell, and couple have been done with having the shower curtain changed. The shower was pretty poor, resulting in more than a few cold/luke warm showers
Report this review
Sol S. Couples Canada, November 14, 2014
Content busy NYC

Breakfast, location, room
8
Very pleasant, quiet, good location, poor wi-fi reception, some heat/AC issues
Report this review
Juwariyah J. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2014
Nice Hotel

Central, clean, friendly staff.
8
Report this review
Agnes P. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2014
Ok hotel, terrible staff

The hotel was strategically located in the middle of everything. Times Square is a short walk and all the theatres are within a 15-20 minute walking distance.
4.7
We arrived in late evening (around 10pm) and the front office male staff was very accommodating and pleasant but its a totally different story during day time when the front office is manned by who will not give you the time of the day! Ask a simple question and you will get a look that says "why are you wasting my time?" and hurried reply. Having worked in a hotel before, this is certainly not acceptable behaviour for hotel front liners. We are paying customers and we deserve respect. The rooms are also not cleaned very well. We had to transfer to a different room on our third night because we had to extend and the room we were transferred to still had the used soap and shampoo bottles from the previous occupants! We are also unsure of the linens were even changed. The sheets were not properly tucked in to the bed and the pillow cases were not clean smelling. Will definitely not stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - SpaTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Aoki Japanese RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse - BathroomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) -  Saigon 48TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - AokiTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest roomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - TRYP Times Square Hotel, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3A03