Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
455 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Wong C. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2015
Excellent location, near to Times Square

proximity to attractions, general cleanliness, no frills
7.7
The hotel is located near to Times Square and within walking distance to Central Park, Empire States Building Broadway etc. The WiFi is good and is generally clean. It is slightly pricey but that around the price if you are staying around the area.
Report this review
Jeff B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Great location off Times Square

1. Location 2. Modern and updated 3. Clean
8.3
Report this review
John D. Couples Ireland, October 28, 2015
Great Location, All Downhill From There!

Location, Very Comfortable Bed, USB Chargers in room.
5.3
We recently travelled to TRYP Hotel 48th ST. New York for our 20th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were not greeted with a smile or in a friendly manner. They barely acknowledged us, and didn't inquire if we had a good flight or if it was our first trip to New York. The reception & lobby areas were trendy and modern but the rest of the hotel looked old and jaded. Our room was on the 10th floor and was to the side of the hotel. The bedroom was small but the bathroom was tiny. You could only have one person in it at a time unless the other person was in the shower. The shower was good but the room was like a sauna afterwards even if the air-con was on. The room was very noisey. We had to turn off the air-con at night as it was so loud. The noise from road traffic & the fire engines and ambulances was disturbing. The cleaners were efficient and we always had lots of towels. Wouldn't reccomend staying here. Definately NOT worth for 5 nights.
Report this review
Nguyen N. Couples Vietnam, October 21, 2015
Location

Good location, clean room and friendly staff
9
Report this review
Ruel A. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2015
Location, services and room rate

it is good and an awesome experience
8
Good
Report this review
Jeanette J. Families with young children Denmark, September 11, 2015
Run-down hotel, great location. old fixtures

Location
5
This hotel has seen better days, in our room a/c didn't work on arrival, then toilet clogged up, then no water in shower. They tried upgrade old building with cheap marerials but deff not 4****. Maintenance staff did fix problems but they should never have incurred. Location is perfect.
Report this review
Abrahem A. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2015
Great Hotel, great service, roomy

the price was great, I've got a good deal. The room was super clean and roomy, the location is great too
10
ebjoy stying at TRYP, the room was fit to a good relax after all walking in the city. Very comfortable
Report this review
William R. Couples Canada, May 22, 2015
Unimpressed, lacked basics ie. Mirrors

Location, location, location
6
Okay but lacked basics such as mirrors, shelf space, towel holders, counter space,'lighting and mirrors
Report this review
Andy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Great location and a little bit more or less

Location, location and location
6.7
This is a newly remodeled/converted hotel so it is going through some starting/growing pain. Great location and friendly staff. While it is expected most hotel rooms in NYC to be small, the bathroom is so small that it is almost not practical. Taking a shower will get the whole bathroom floor full of water since there is only half of the shower door. The window is with semi-darkening blind so it very bright in the morning.
Report this review
Marcus P. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Perfect Location

Location, Friendly Staff, Nice bar
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at TRYP. The best thing... Location! You walk out the front door and 50 meters away is Times Square and all the joys it has to offer. Cafe's, restaurants, bars and sightseeing. To think you're so close yet don't pay anything like the prices to stay in the square was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was undergoing a refurbishment at the time I stayed, however my room had been done and was clean and well presented. I'm sure once completed it will be even better throughout. The staff were polite and helpful and assisted me when I needed them. Enjoy your stay at TRYP Times Square.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 329 reviews Next page
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY)TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - SpaTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07