or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tsuki no Koigokoro

615,Ohira-dai,Hakone-cho,Ashigara-shimo-gun, Kowakudani / Miyanoshita, Hakone, Japan 250-0405 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tomogiku Hotel
Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Entrance Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Exterior Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Exterior Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Japanese Style Guest Room Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Japanese Style Guest Room Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Japanese Style Guest Room Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared Bath Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Hot Spring Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Hot Spring Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Hot Spring Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared Bath Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared Bath Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared Bath Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared Bath Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared Bath Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared Bath
Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Restaurant Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Restaurant Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Restaurant Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction Tsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby Attraction
Area: Kowakudani / Miyanoshita Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Yuting Z. Solo travelers China, December 8, 2014
Tsuki no Koigokoro

food, environment and service
10
Seunghyun L. Couples South Korea, November 29, 2014
There was very lovely and privated palace.

1. Very good onsen(hot spring) 2. Very nice green tea 3. Very good place.
9.7
I like that all of thing even though so far away and hard to go there. Good condition private 24hour onsen hot spring. And pretty shape dinner and breakfast also green tea. Very enough towel and convinien products.... I love it!
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
Boarding house with baths

Formerly called Tomogiku, and all local signage in this name. Nothing to recommend. Service was poor and rude. Food just mediocre. 2 Ofuro mostly in use, so not available. The best part was leaving.
3.7
No reason to stay here. Many better onsen to try.
Johannes B. Couples South Africa, April 17, 2014
lost in japan

experience lifestyle and food
5
We arrive there with a lot of Euros and credit cards. However we thought that we can exchange money there somewhere to take the train or bus back to the main station. Big surprise. There is no ATM or bank or any hotel where you can exchange Euros for Yen or withdraw money to pay for a bus or taxi or to buy anything near the hotel. Huge disappointment. We were lucky when a porter at a hotel 2,5 km away, exchange Euros for Yen and we could take the train back to the Japanese Railway line. We had to walk the 2,5 km uphill. Do check that you arrive between 3:00 and 8:00 or a note will inform you to phone a number. Make sure that you know the international dialling code for Japan too.
Song W. Families with older children Singapore, April 15, 2014
Ryokan Experience

Helpful, Dinner was good, Friendly
7.3
staffs were helpful and friendly. Dinner and Breakfast considerably good. Overall, good experience stay in Ryokan and their hot bath was was great...they have private, public bath in different Ryokan just minutes Within the vicinity. Though 2 of our group members was bitten by some insects,we enjoyed our stay.
Ivy K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Okay to do

Food onsen toilet
5
Staffs aren't helpful at all!!
Lin S. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2014
a great and relaxing cultural experience

onsen, food, service
9.7
This is a traditional onsen Ryokan. The room is very nice and spacious tatami room with TV and aircon. They have two private onsens, and there is even a massage chair in each of the onsen rooms. Although the food was not as luxurious as we expected, it was definitely delicious! I think the owner supervised in making of every meal. The ambiance was very family like, and the staff were very kind and willing to share their culture. We didn't manage to connect to any wifi in the room, but that actually allowed us to relax and sleep early. We stayed in the Ryokan after several days of "intense sightseeing", and our tiredness and tension were totally washed away after staying there for just one night!
Kean S. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Hakone onsen hotel.

Free onsen.Nice dinner.Nice & helpful staff
9
Nice dinner.must try! With free onsen and massage chair. helpful staff to arrange our room.
Narissara U. Solo travelers Thailand, March 10, 2014
The hotel is so so.

Food was good. It is near the train station and friendly staff even though they did not speak English!
7.3
The pictures on Agoda website are deceptive. We learned when we were at the hotel that there were two other hotels in the same group and they all shares photos so what you decided to choose was not what you got!! We found it very misrepresentative! There were two onsets in the hotel and because of the staff's English speaking limitation, we had no idea how to use it! There is no men and women onsen so it was kind of tricky!
Kam W. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
One of the best ryokan to stay.

secluded by nature,located in the maruyana park and beatiful at surrounding. Centrally located at Gionand easy to get on and off the bus for sightseeing.
9.7
We highly recommended this ryokan to our friends and visitors who comes to Kyoto for sighseeing. The hotel location was so convenient and easy access to public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tsuki no Koigokoro HakoneTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - EntranceTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - ExteriorTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - ExteriorTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Japanese Style Guest RoomTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Japanese Style Guest RoomTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Japanese Style Guest RoomTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared BathTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Hot SpringTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Hot SpringTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Hot SpringTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared BathTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared BathTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared BathTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared BathTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared BathTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Shared BathTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - RestaurantTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - RestaurantTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - RestaurantTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Nearby AttractionTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Guest RoomTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Guest RoomTsuki no Koigokoro Hakone - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C03