Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Anneliese W. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Tu Linh Legend
Staff was very helpful with all our questions
Reviewed January 31, 2016

SIAK L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
helpful staff
helpful staff, room is clean
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Todd K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Friendly, English-speaking staff, but not great
Clean, comfortable, good staff
We were a bit disappointed after reading the glowing reviews, only to find that this hotel is rather average in most respects. We have stayed in about a dozen different Hanoi hotels and while this hotel is a decent value for the money, it is unexceptional otherwise. We had problems with the WiFi, even though a router was just outside our room. The room was a bit cramped and the bed was below average in comfort. The hotel manager/receptionists try to remember your name, which is fine, but I expected a better room and a decent breakfast based on the reviews. There are several hotels in this part of Hanoi that match or exceed it within the same price range.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Amy D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great staff
Friendly staff
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Ben B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lovely room and very friendly staff
Value for money, staff helpfulness, size of room
Only stayed for one night as had a connecting flight the next morning but the staff were very accommodating B and gave us a free upgrade as we were only there for one night
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Randy K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Home away from home
Great Location on the edge of the Old Quarter. Tim made us feel very welcome. He booked a great Ha Long Bay Tour for us, booked train tickets for Sapa and arranged all transportation.
We stayed 3 separate times in Hanoi and everytime stayed at the Tu Linh Legend Hotel. Tim, whose English is very good, remembered our names and welcomed us like old friends each time we returned. It was so comfortable and welcoming that we thought of it as our Hanoi home.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Cora L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Helpful staff
staff; location; warm
I stayed at this hotel on 3 separate nights during my 3 weeks travelling in Vietnam. The hotel staff is extremely helpful providing all the information I asked. And they can remembered my name, even after I went to the south part for two weeks. It was so warm to hear they call me when I walked in to the hotel lobby. And they always offering tea/coffee/banana everytime when I come back from visiting other places. The room is clean and tidy; you'll get everything you need. Wifi signal is strong and fast. Breakfast is in buffet style with all essentials. They didn't sell any tour to me at all. On the early morning 4:30 when I and other guests back to Hanoi train station from Sapa, we took a meter taxi to hotel. And we knew the taxi driver was cheating us with the fast meter, so we didn't pay when get off; just went to the hotel and tell the staff; he settled with the driver right away. The location is also good in the old quarter. Just 10 minutes walk from the Hoan Kiem lake and several hot spots in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Drew T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great staff, adequate facilities
Staff, Friendliness, transfer options.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

tran T. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Excellence stay
Good location, good staff, good room
We checked in late, the up grate for us deluxe room. Very value of money, the room is more than I expected, very safe for kid. Really recommend
Reviewed July 05, 2015

QUOC N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Perfect 10/10 !
Perfect services, perfect staffs, perfect for your money
Perfect !
Reviewed June 29, 2015