Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Legend Hotel

59 Hang Cot, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
127 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Todd K. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2016
Friendly, English-speaking staff, but not great

Clean, comfortable, good staff
6.3
We were a bit disappointed after reading the glowing reviews, only to find that this hotel is rather average in most respects. We have stayed in about a dozen different Hanoi hotels and while this hotel is a decent value for the money, it is unexceptional otherwise. We had problems with the WiFi, even though a router was just outside our room. The room was a bit cramped and the bed was below average in comfort. The hotel manager/receptionists try to remember your name, which is fine, but I expected a better room and a decent breakfast based on the reviews. There are several hotels in this part of Hanoi that match or exceed it within the same price range.
Report this review
Amy S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Great staff

Friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Ben B. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Lovely room and very friendly staff

Value for money, staff helpfulness, size of room
9.3
Only stayed for one night as had a connecting flight the next morning but the staff were very accommodating B and gave us a free upgrade as we were only there for one night
Report this review
Randy K. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2015
Home away from home

Great Location on the edge of the Old Quarter. Tim made us feel very welcome. He booked a great Ha Long Bay Tour for us, booked train tickets for Sapa and arranged all transportation.
9.7
We stayed 3 separate times in Hanoi and everytime stayed at the Tu Linh Legend Hotel. Tim, whose English is very good, remembered our names and welcomed us like old friends each time we returned. It was so comfortable and welcoming that we thought of it as our Hanoi home.
Report this review
Cora L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2015
Helpful staff

staff; location; warm
8.7
I stayed at this hotel on 3 separate nights during my 3 weeks travelling in Vietnam. The hotel staff is extremely helpful providing all the information I asked. And they can remembered my name, even after I went to the south part for two weeks. It was so warm to hear they call me when I walked in to the hotel lobby. And they always offering tea/coffee/banana everytime when I come back from visiting other places. The room is clean and tidy; you'll get everything you need. Wifi signal is strong and fast. Breakfast is in buffet style with all essentials. They didn't sell any tour to me at all. On the early morning 4:30 when I and other guests back to Hanoi train station from Sapa, we took a meter taxi to hotel. And we knew the taxi driver was cheating us with the fast meter, so we didn't pay when get off; just went to the hotel and tell the staff; he settled with the driver right away. The location is also good in the old quarter. Just 10 minutes walk from the Hoan Kiem lake and several hot spots in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Drew T. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2015
Great staff, adequate facilities

Staff, Friendliness, transfer options.
8.3
Report this review
Tran C. Families with young children Vietnam, June 28, 2015
Excellence stay

Good location, good staff, good room
9.3
We checked in late, the up grate for us deluxe room. Very value of money, the room is more than I expected, very safe for kid. Really recommend
Report this review
Quoc D. Couples Vietnam, June 28, 2015
Perfect 10/10 !

Perfect services, perfect staffs, perfect for your money
10
Perfect !
Report this review
Jessica D. Solo travelers Canada, June 8, 2015
Fantastic stay in the heart of the Old Quarter

Staff, location, breakfast
10
Our stay at Tu Linh Legend was great. The staff went above and beyond to help us with everything from food recommendations to organizing a Halong Bay tour. The room was comfortable to stay. With a great location in the heart of the Old Quarter we were able to easily access any tourist sites. The breakfast was great with many options and fresh made omelettes. There was always coffee, tea and fruit available in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for all people traveling in Hanoi.
Report this review
Meeat M. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2015
nice location, walking distance to shopping area,

clean, welcoming staffs and very helpful
9
Comfortable, safe and suitsble place for shoppers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
Tu Linh Legend Hotel HanoiTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast AreaTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - BuffetTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast AreaTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Legend Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05