or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

86 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Sue V. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
Friendliest Palace in Hanoi

The staff are helpful and fun,it is in a a good location and it was great value for money.
9.7
My daughter and I spent three comfortable nights in this hotel.We had a spacious room on the top floor with a large window and balcony.It was very clean and we felt right at home.The staff are a friendly, happy crew whom we were very sad to leave.
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Just So

Purple decor, price, central
7
Ok, so if you're looking for a budget choice place in Hanoi that's not a hostel and a reasonable hotel then you'll be happy as Larry, as was I. Though some observations: 1. The breakfast was mediocre and not particularly fresh 2. The staff while very friendly and quite fun, were also pretty push trying to sell Ha Long bay tours (at a pretty high rate) 3. Laundry is double the price ($2kg) of the travel agents opposite ($1kg) who used exactly the same service 4. I asked for currency exchange, they offered to do it at a low rate. When I asked them to direct me to a bank they refused to help. Clearly they were only interested if it was done through them 5. The room was extremely clean, however the bathroom suffered from some ant issues 6. The decor, which was the last thing on my mind at the price, was terrible Overall a decent bed for the night but I would disagree with there rest of the reviews here which put at it 4/5. It's comfortable at the price, friendly, clean but little more.
Thomas L. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
enjoyable stay at a nice quiet small hotel

Friendly, helpful staff. Fairly quiet, great location
8.3
My first visit to Ha Noi and I couldn't have found a better place to stay. I didn't stay in the cheapest room [no windows is a bummer]but upgraded and it was worth it. Clean, good air-con,TV had lots of choices, close to lots of shopping and things to see and the staff were friendly and very helpful.There were no noisy bars or cafes nearby so it was quiet. Great place to eat right across the street, Nola's cafe I think and another one just down the street at #72. I would gladly stay there again.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Friendly staffs, nice location.

Friendly staffs, centrally located, value for money.
9.7
This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Hanoi, close to all attractions in the city. I booked for 3 nights but had to shorten my stay as I need to catch up a bus to Vientiane in Laos. Friendly staffs like River, Tien (said his name was Swim), David and another handsome guy which I forgot his name (sorry dude). They will call you by the name. Not many hotel staffs willing to take that effort. My room was standard, no window but it does not bother me much. The only thing that bother me most was the thin wall. It can get pretty uncomfortable with the noise from outside the room. Free coffee and bananas at the reception area. As I could not make a trip to Halong Bay during this stay, River made me promise him that I will return to this hotel whenever I'll be in Hanoi again next time. Oh well...why not.
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Great value, friendly staff

Affordable, clean, great staff
9.7
Centrally located with easy access to Old Quarter area, 5 min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Really friendly staff who helped to book all my airport transfer and train tickets to Sapa. Located really near Handspan, which offers great tours to Halong Bay!
Zuzana S. Couples Slovakia, June 7, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

location, helpful staff, spacious room
9.7
We arrived from a 17 hour journey from Hoi An quite tired and were allowed to check in straight away even though we were a couple of hours early, with complimentary bananas and coffee on arrival. The staff were always happy and eager to help us plan the day and have a general chat about our travels and give us some insight into their life in Vietnam. We were that happy with our first stay that we booked another 3 nights on our return from Sapa.
Adrian E. Couples Switzerland, June 6, 2014
What you pay is what you get.

Cheap, welcoming staff, location
7
Cheap rooms at central location. Staff is very welcoming, but it can get annoying when you have to tell the receptionist how you are, where you go..., everytime you pass by the reception. The room was OK for this price, approx. USD 15 per night incl. AC. We heard the people talking in the lobby one floor below, thin walls. Free coffee in the lobby. Limited breakfast buffet, a bit boring.
Julie P. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
fantastic staff and location

lovely, clean, good location
9.7
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights with a tour to Halong Bay in between. The staff was extremely courteous and helped us book the tour upon arrival. They also recommended fantastic restaurants nearby and were friendly every time we saw them. It was our honeymoon and so they even surprised us with a bottle of wine and a cake that read "happy honeymoon!" It was so sweet! On our return from Halong Bay they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. The room itself was extremely cozy and a good size. The bathroom had a shower/tub combo and it was great to have a bathroom where the shower water doesn't get all over the floor for once. Water was also hot and great pressure. Best shower I had in 3 weeks in Vietnam! The location cannot be beat, it is within walking distance of dozens of sights and in the heart of the old town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and the price cannot be beat!
Sharon M. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Easy, Very Friendly Staff, Close to Everything

Comfortable beds, great eateries just outside door, friendly staff
7.3
easy and comfortable
Mistry R. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2014
Excellent staff 5/5

Staff, assistance with bookings, location
9
5/5, this is a great place to stay and also for any assistance for booking sapa and halong bay tours. They work hard and offer great local advice and are willing to go the extra mile (early checking in, luggage storage). They take the hassle out of booking tours and will beat other quoted prices and also ensure you receive what you paid for. Importantly, they also renumerate local guides (ie in sapa) fairly. Stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Double or Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C03