Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

86 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Chris S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
Tu Linh value

location in old quarter, friendly staff, value for money
9.3
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpfull
Jin W. Business travelers South Korea, August 26, 2014
Nice mix with location,service and price

location, service, and price
7.3
Nice location, friendly service, affordable price, but cleanness of bed needs improvement. All in all, nice to stay.
Wen W. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Great value, sincere staff

sincere staff, great value, great location in Old Quarter
8
Staff are a really friendly bunch, smiles all round. All-day complimentary Vietnamese coffee is appreciated (as are banana snacks). No complaints except that toilet flush wasn't working - but we didn't make a fuss, fixed it ourselves. Free breakfast was a simple affair of eggs (choose your style) or pho, plus bread/toast and fruits, plus coffee/tea. All in, it's a good base for exploring the city.
Sue V. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
Friendliest Palace in Hanoi

The staff are helpful and fun,it is in a a good location and it was great value for money.
9.7
My daughter and I spent three comfortable nights in this hotel.We had a spacious room on the top floor with a large window and balcony.It was very clean and we felt right at home.The staff are a friendly, happy crew whom we were very sad to leave.
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Just So

Purple decor, price, central
7
Ok, so if you're looking for a budget choice place in Hanoi that's not a hostel and a reasonable hotel then you'll be happy as Larry, as was I. Though some observations: 1. The breakfast was mediocre and not particularly fresh 2. The staff while very friendly and quite fun, were also pretty push trying to sell Ha Long bay tours (at a pretty high rate) 3. Laundry is double the price ($2kg) of the travel agents opposite ($1kg) who used exactly the same service 4. I asked for currency exchange, they offered to do it at a low rate. When I asked them to direct me to a bank they refused to help. Clearly they were only interested if it was done through them 5. The room was extremely clean, however the bathroom suffered from some ant issues 6. The decor, which was the last thing on my mind at the price, was terrible Overall a decent bed for the night but I would disagree with there rest of the reviews here which put at it 4/5. It's comfortable at the price, friendly, clean but little more.
Thomas L. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
enjoyable stay at a nice quiet small hotel

Friendly, helpful staff. Fairly quiet, great location
8.3
My first visit to Ha Noi and I couldn't have found a better place to stay. I didn't stay in the cheapest room [no windows is a bummer]but upgraded and it was worth it. Clean, good air-con,TV had lots of choices, close to lots of shopping and things to see and the staff were friendly and very helpful.There were no noisy bars or cafes nearby so it was quiet. Great place to eat right across the street, Nola's cafe I think and another one just down the street at #72. I would gladly stay there again.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Friendly staffs, nice location.

Friendly staffs, centrally located, value for money.
9.7
This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Hanoi, close to all attractions in the city. I booked for 3 nights but had to shorten my stay as I need to catch up a bus to Vientiane in Laos. Friendly staffs like River, Tien (said his name was Swim), David and another handsome guy which I forgot his name (sorry dude). They will call you by the name. Not many hotel staffs willing to take that effort. My room was standard, no window but it does not bother me much. The only thing that bother me most was the thin wall. It can get pretty uncomfortable with the noise from outside the room. Free coffee and bananas at the reception area. As I could not make a trip to Halong Bay during this stay, River made me promise him that I will return to this hotel whenever I'll be in Hanoi again next time. Oh well...why not.
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Great value, friendly staff

Affordable, clean, great staff
9.7
Centrally located with easy access to Old Quarter area, 5 min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Really friendly staff who helped to book all my airport transfer and train tickets to Sapa. Located really near Handspan, which offers great tours to Halong Bay!
Zuzana S. Couples Slovakia, June 7, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

location, helpful staff, spacious room
9.7
We arrived from a 17 hour journey from Hoi An quite tired and were allowed to check in straight away even though we were a couple of hours early, with complimentary bananas and coffee on arrival. The staff were always happy and eager to help us plan the day and have a general chat about our travels and give us some insight into their life in Vietnam. We were that happy with our first stay that we booked another 3 nights on our return from Sapa.
Adrian E. Couples Switzerland, June 6, 2014
What you pay is what you get.

Cheap, welcoming staff, location
7
Cheap rooms at central location. Staff is very welcoming, but it can get annoying when you have to tell the receptionist how you are, where you go..., everytime you pass by the reception. The room was OK for this price, approx. USD 15 per night incl. AC. We heard the people talking in the lobby one floor below, thin walls. Free coffee in the lobby. Limited breakfast buffet, a bit boring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Double or Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C02