or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

86 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (63)
Sort by:
Chris S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
Tu Linh value

location in old quarter, friendly staff, value for money
9.3
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpfull
Wen W. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Great value, sincere staff

sincere staff, great value, great location in Old Quarter
8
Staff are a really friendly bunch, smiles all round. All-day complimentary Vietnamese coffee is appreciated (as are banana snacks). No complaints except that toilet flush wasn't working - but we didn't make a fuss, fixed it ourselves. Free breakfast was a simple affair of eggs (choose your style) or pho, plus bread/toast and fruits, plus coffee/tea. All in, it's a good base for exploring the city.
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Just So

Purple decor, price, central
7
Ok, so if you're looking for a budget choice place in Hanoi that's not a hostel and a reasonable hotel then you'll be happy as Larry, as was I. Though some observations: 1. The breakfast was mediocre and not particularly fresh 2. The staff while very friendly and quite fun, were also pretty push trying to sell Ha Long bay tours (at a pretty high rate) 3. Laundry is double the price ($2kg) of the travel agents opposite ($1kg) who used exactly the same service 4. I asked for currency exchange, they offered to do it at a low rate. When I asked them to direct me to a bank they refused to help. Clearly they were only interested if it was done through them 5. The room was extremely clean, however the bathroom suffered from some ant issues 6. The decor, which was the last thing on my mind at the price, was terrible Overall a decent bed for the night but I would disagree with there rest of the reviews here which put at it 4/5. It's comfortable at the price, friendly, clean but little more.
Zuzana S. Couples Slovakia, June 7, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

location, helpful staff, spacious room
9.7
We arrived from a 17 hour journey from Hoi An quite tired and were allowed to check in straight away even though we were a couple of hours early, with complimentary bananas and coffee on arrival. The staff were always happy and eager to help us plan the day and have a general chat about our travels and give us some insight into their life in Vietnam. We were that happy with our first stay that we booked another 3 nights on our return from Sapa.
Adrian E. Couples Switzerland, June 6, 2014
What you pay is what you get.

Cheap, welcoming staff, location
7
Cheap rooms at central location. Staff is very welcoming, but it can get annoying when you have to tell the receptionist how you are, where you go..., everytime you pass by the reception. The room was OK for this price, approx. USD 15 per night incl. AC. We heard the people talking in the lobby one floor below, thin walls. Free coffee in the lobby. Limited breakfast buffet, a bit boring.
Julie P. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
fantastic staff and location

lovely, clean, good location
9.7
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights with a tour to Halong Bay in between. The staff was extremely courteous and helped us book the tour upon arrival. They also recommended fantastic restaurants nearby and were friendly every time we saw them. It was our honeymoon and so they even surprised us with a bottle of wine and a cake that read "happy honeymoon!" It was so sweet! On our return from Halong Bay they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. The room itself was extremely cozy and a good size. The bathroom had a shower/tub combo and it was great to have a bathroom where the shower water doesn't get all over the floor for once. Water was also hot and great pressure. Best shower I had in 3 weeks in Vietnam! The location cannot be beat, it is within walking distance of dozens of sights and in the heart of the old town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and the price cannot be beat!
Mistry R. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2014
Excellent staff 5/5

Staff, assistance with bookings, location
9
5/5, this is a great place to stay and also for any assistance for booking sapa and halong bay tours. They work hard and offer great local advice and are willing to go the extra mile (early checking in, luggage storage). They take the hassle out of booking tours and will beat other quoted prices and also ensure you receive what you paid for. Importantly, they also renumerate local guides (ie in sapa) fairly. Stay here!
Carol F. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Great Value for Money

Friendly staff, adequately equipped rooms, central to old quarter
9.3
The staff were very friendly and accommodating with a good command of the English language. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were a good size for two people. The bed was rather too hard for us and we were unable to adjust the temperature control on the AC. Overall a nice stay and I would come back again.
Goran M. Couples Croatia, April 9, 2014
Great value for money

Location, friendly staff, price
9.7
Hotel location is great, in the middle of the Old Quarter. Many attractions can be reached by short walk from hotel. Room was pretty nice but for under 20$ per room for 2 it was great value for money. No problems with hot water, clean, equiped with cable TV, air condition and wi-fi. Also, you can always get free fruits, coffee or tea at the reception. But, the best part of hotel is it's staff. All of them were super friendly and ready to help in every second of our stay there. We left our baggage at the hotel during our 2 day trip to Halong bay without any commision and without any problems.
Kwan S. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Great budget hotel, newly renovated, great staff

Location, Value & Staff
9.7
We had 2 nights at Tu Linh, it is wonderfully located for shopping and the staff was great. Breakfast was really great as well. The general manager Mr. Chiang is great to deal with and the way that they try to help guests is really an asset to them. Would expect this sort of service at a 5 star. All I can say is that if you are travelling and mainly want to roam around see stuff and that you will be using your room minimally for sleeping book here and you won't have any problems. Hot water was plentiful and rooms were clean :-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Double or Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C03