or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

86 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Entrance Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Ballroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Thein K. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Absolutely value for money and truly amazing staff

Superb customer service, value for money, centrally located
9.3
I have nothing but praises for tu lihn palace hotel 2 and their staff. They speak good English, cheerful and remember most of the guest by names. I've email the hotel before my arrival and the emails replies are quick and informative. The staff also assisted us with booking of train tickets to Sapa. Although we stayed there for only one night and have checked out as we are catching the night train to Sapa, the hotel took care of our luggage while we were out and they also provide us a place to shower along with towels before we went of to catch the train. I'm truly impressed. I highly highly recommend any travelers to stay here, you won't regret it. It is centrally located to most tourist attraction, will definitely return to this place if I return to hanoi. Thank you so much!
Carol F. Groups Australia, April 15, 2014
Enjoyed it so much we would come back again.

Staff, location, value for money
9.7
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Ok place just to sleep at night

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, good showers
7.7
Was quite put off by the smell in our room - smelled musty and of incense or perhaps air freshener trying to cover up other unpleasant smells. Pros: - Good clean bathrooms, strong showers. - Room is generally clean - very basic. Bed, sheets, floors, bathroom were clean. - River was very friendly and helpful and tried his best to make us feel welcomed, as well as all other staff who tried to help if they could. - Free flow of coffee and tea at the reception. Bananas too, if there are any left. - Do order breakfast from the menu - beef pho was very good. - Internet worked ok. Cons: - Didn't dare to use (dirty black/grey marked) green bedroom slippers as we were unsure if they were clean/changed/washed after each visitor leaves (ok if you are wearing socks and don't mind). - Place getting worn down - cupboards not shutting properly, cheap furniture. - Definitely doesn't look as good as in pictures (which all look new and bright); actual room was quite dark, dingy (especially at night) despite having taken room with windows. - Quite noisy due to beeps and honks echoing from the streets. Was woken up in the morning by some announcement on loud speaker at 6am. - Heater was not working. Someone came to fix it and said it would work in 10 mins (but didn't). Was given a portable heater the day after. All in all an ok place to stay (just to rest at night). Didn't have an exceptionally great stay but it is a budget hotel and was clean enough.
Yasmin K. Groups Canada, January 18, 2014
Great service

River and his staff
9
Wonderful and very accommodating, great experience
Philippa B. Groups Australia, January 16, 2014
Comfortable with fantastic staff

Cleanliness, Location, Staff
9
We found the hotel very comfortable compared to others we had paid similar prices for. The room was warm and big enough with a clean and decent bathroom. The breakfast was also very good compared to others, and the street is lined with great dining options. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful in suggesting places to go and things to see, making sure we were safe and knew where we were going at all times. When one of our group lost her phone on the street they personally accompanied us to the police station, putting in a lot of time communicating with the police and helping us to fill out a police report, which we could not have done without them. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel, and thank the staff very much for all their help!
Megah M. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2014
best budget hotel

staff, "Grohe" shower with excellent pressure, location
9.3
very friendly staff, excellent water pressure for the shower, close to many eateries. don't expect too much for the bed. if you are light sleeper, probably u'll feel disturbed by the noise that comes from the piping upstairs when people are taking shower at night. this is a clean budget hotel with friendly staff. i think i get what i paid for, and even beyond that, because the staffs are excellent. the Grohe brand for the shower is a value added feature, i think. therefore, i shall conclude that this is the best budget hotel for the price that you are paying for.
Megah M. Groups Indonesia, January 9, 2014
best budget hotel in Hanoi!

the staffs, location, value for money
9
the staffs are excellent. there's once i was ripped off by taxi driver on the way to the airport from the train station, i stopped by the hotel to pick up my luggage that i left there. the staff saw the meter fare, and told me that i was ripped off, and was very concerned about my safety. he offered me good solution. i am very thankful for not just his insight knowledge of good restaurants around the area, but also his genuine concern for hotel guests. this is what a hotel should treat their guest with some human touch and concern.
Tanel J. Groups Estonia, November 11, 2013
A great hotel with awesome staff

Location, staff, breakfast
9.7
It's an excellent hotel right in the centre of Hanoi. The staff is by far the best I've come across during my travels in all of SE Asia. They serve excellent breakfast, there's tea and coffee throughout the day, free internet and the location is also fantastic. In general I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel and would definitely go back there.
Wei G. Groups China, October 1, 2013
Great

Clean, friendly, and reasonably-priced.
8.7
Sivan M. Groups Israel, August 30, 2013
Best service I have ever got- Amazing Staff!!

The Staff, Clean and good location
9.7
I got here the best service, the staff is super friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - EntranceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - BallroomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel 2 Hanoi - Superior Double or Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C01