Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Palace Hotel

2B Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 273 reviews

380 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (273)
Sort by:
Claire J. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2016
Good place to stay
5.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helped organise taxis when we needed. The room was big enough and bathroom facilities were good. We enjoyed the breakfast of fruit, omelettes and pancakes. The location was good too, easy to walk to the lake but also on the right side of town for the palace and Ho Chi Minh museum. Would recommend a stay here.
Report this review
Gabriele F. Couples Italy, April 16, 2016
Good value for money
5.7
Location good. Price through Agoda really good for what you get. Room quite small, no boiler for coffee in the room. Noisy but it's not Hotel fault of course. Breakfast buffet good choice with bread, butter and jam, cheese, ham, sausage and fruit. Only problem no one refill the food for long time, so costumes waiting for bread, ham and cheese for a while.
Report this review
Elena M. Couples Italy, April 4, 2016
Nice Place, suggested!
4.7
- Nice Place, nice staff!
Report this review
Clayton L. Couples Canada, March 26, 2016
Hi
6.3
Good location. May be loud due to street noise.
Report this review
Kiew M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Nice little hotel

Comfortable room, friendly staff, Good value for money
8
We arrived early, but the staff took the trouble to make room ready for us within an hour. Bravo! Great location for food and walking and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but NICE. Overall a pleasant place to stay. GREAT value for money too.
Report this review
Crystal W. Couples France, December 15, 2015
Great hotel in old quarters of Hanoi

Great area not far from the best Pho place in Hanoi.
8.7
Nice rooms although a bit smaller than some of the others we have stayed in. It was clean and shower was large good pressure. No daily free bottled water good breakfast lots to choose from but be aware the cook is heavy on the salt when preparing eggs so best ask for no salt and add yourself. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jarrad D. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2015
Great spot to explore the old quarter

Location and staff
8.3
Great location work easy walking to all areas of the old quarter. The room was small but comfortable for two of us and the shower was great also. The ladies at the front desk were super helpful, Tunney booked train tickets for us which saved is a trip to the train station - they added about 120K dong to each ticket price but we figured they would.
Report this review
Neil L. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Excellent stay here

Staff, Location and breakfast
10
Great location at the Tu Linh Palace hotel, just enough away from the main drags of the old quarter. The room (on the 3rd floor) was good, big enough, serviced daily. Comfy bed and pillows, great bathroom with hot water. The room was pretty quiet for Hanoi away from the street. The staff are excellent here, nothing is too much trouble and they're all very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are also top quality here, buffet style spread + options from a menu, vietnamese or western eggs, etc, well cooked to order. Tours and transport are arranged here at reasonable costs + airport transfers. I'd stay here again
Report this review
Theo T. Couples South Africa, December 7, 2014
Best value for money

Staff, location, value for money
10
"Super Tim" and his staff should be an example of what hotel personnel should strive to be concerning helpfulness, friendliness and professionalism. Excellent breakfast. Location superb. Room excellent value for the price we paid, although can be somewhat noisy but never was a real bother. I will return and highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Craig W. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
semi-central and basic

very nice helpful staff. close to most things. has all the necessities.
7.3
You get what you pay for here. Nothing fancy but good all round. Only down side is these beds. Most Asian hotels have these hard as rock beds. I wake up every day with a bad back. Not just this hotel though, some people like rock hard beds so personal preference here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 561 reviews Next page
Tu Linh Palace Hotel HanoiTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01