Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Palace Hotel

2B Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
267 reviews

373 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (267)
Sort by:
Kiew M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Nice little hotel

Comfortable room, friendly staff, Good value for money
8
We arrived early, but the staff took the trouble to make room ready for us within an hour. Bravo! Great location for food and walking and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but NICE. Overall a pleasant place to stay. GREAT value for money too.
Report this review
Crystal W. Couples France, December 15, 2015
Great hotel in old quarters of Hanoi

Great area not far from the best Pho place in Hanoi.
8.7
Nice rooms although a bit smaller than some of the others we have stayed in. It was clean and shower was large good pressure. No daily free bottled water good breakfast lots to choose from but be aware the cook is heavy on the salt when preparing eggs so best ask for no salt and add yourself. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jarrad D. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2015
Great spot to explore the old quarter

Location and staff
8.3
Great location work easy walking to all areas of the old quarter. The room was small but comfortable for two of us and the shower was great also. The ladies at the front desk were super helpful, Tunney booked train tickets for us which saved is a trip to the train station - they added about 120K dong to each ticket price but we figured they would.
Report this review
Neil L. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Excellent stay here

Staff, Location and breakfast
10
Great location at the Tu Linh Palace hotel, just enough away from the main drags of the old quarter. The room (on the 3rd floor) was good, big enough, serviced daily. Comfy bed and pillows, great bathroom with hot water. The room was pretty quiet for Hanoi away from the street. The staff are excellent here, nothing is too much trouble and they're all very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are also top quality here, buffet style spread + options from a menu, vietnamese or western eggs, etc, well cooked to order. Tours and transport are arranged here at reasonable costs + airport transfers. I'd stay here again
Report this review
Theo T. Couples South Africa, December 7, 2014
Best value for money

Staff, location, value for money
10
"Super Tim" and his staff should be an example of what hotel personnel should strive to be concerning helpfulness, friendliness and professionalism. Excellent breakfast. Location superb. Room excellent value for the price we paid, although can be somewhat noisy but never was a real bother. I will return and highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Craig W. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
semi-central and basic

very nice helpful staff. close to most things. has all the necessities.
7.3
You get what you pay for here. Nothing fancy but good all round. Only down side is these beds. Most Asian hotels have these hard as rock beds. I wake up every day with a bad back. Not just this hotel though, some people like rock hard beds so personal preference here.
Report this review
Robert Z. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
clean hotel, great staff

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
very clean hotel, small room but decorated nicely, away from street noise (Hanoi is very loud) good television, all you can eat breakfasts the staff here is super nice, very helpful, knowledgeable about activities and tours and will get you the best deals 2nd time i stayed here, won't waste my time anywhere else
Report this review
Thi B. Couples Vietnam, March 10, 2014
Pleasant, nice hotel, good location,friendly staff

Friendly staff, good location, clean room
9.7
The hotel is centrally located with clean and modern room. Staffs are very friendly. We stayed 2 days in Superior room, and 2 days in Honeymoon room. We are very pleasant.
Report this review
Thi B. Couples Vietnam, March 7, 2014
Pleasant, nice hotel, good location,friendly staff

Friendly staff, good location, clean room
9.3
The hotel is centrally located with clean and modern room. Staffs are very friendly. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Enjoyable experience

Good location, Affordable, Friendly Staffs
8.7
A small cosy hotel with great service. Tim and his colleagues really went the extra mile, ensuring that we got picked up at the airport, settled down in the hotel room, even offered additional travel adaptor and guidance exploring tourist attractions. Also, recommended the best day trip to Halong Bay. Even offered to takeaway our breakfast as we didn't have ample time to eat before the day trip. The biggest surprise was the birthday cake as my partner's birthday was one day before our arrival. We were being greeted warmly when we left the hotel to explore the city and back to the hotel after a long day. We truly felt at home and was reluctant to check out on our last day. Will definitely go back to Tulinh Palace hotel if we were to visit Hanoi again. Travelled as a couple on March 2014.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 549 reviews Next page
Tu Linh Palace Hotel HanoiTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01