Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tu Linh Palace Hotel

2B Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 149 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (149)
Sort by:
Chinou V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Courteous staff, clean room, good location
10
The staff are very accommodating and spoke decent english. They arranged my Hanoi airport transfer for $15 and booked my bus ride to Sapa for another $15. Well worth the money and a good experience with them.
Report this review
Gilad K. Solo travelers Israel, May 31, 2015
Great hotel and very nice and helpful staff

Great staff, very clean, great rooms
9.3
Just a great hotel with really nice staff. Best one I had in my trip
Report this review
Kim N. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2015
An absolute nightmare

bedbugs, no customer service, filthy rooms
2
Whatever you do, take your business elsewhere. This hotel is completely littered with bedbugs. When approached about this issue, the staff claimed "oh it's just cockroaches". After being moved to a new room 2 floors above, the room was even dirtier, with cockroaches. Sheets are dirty and stained with marks. Accused the customer of lying after showing the staff the filth, fresh blood stains, and pictures of infestation. Absolutely unbelievable, do not trust these people, as they own at least 3 diff hotels, some sort of Vietnamese mafia. They genuinely do not care about your experience, well being, or stay. They just want to make a quick buck out of you, and take as much money as they can. Tours and airport transfer are overpriced,do not book. Laundry service is dirty and inefficient. 24hr front desk is a lie and doesn't exist, and the phone down to reception is out of order. Do yourself a favour and save the trauma, do not get eaten alive by staying at this horrible place. Do not trust these people, book elsewhere.
Report this review
Eugene F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2015
wonderful design

1. classy glass walled bathroom. 2. small but bigger than other 3 star hotel. 3. conveniently located.
7.7
Wonderful.
Report this review
Mathew V. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2014
Awesome

Staff, rooms and location
9.7
Our stay here was awesome. Staff were super super friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and nice. Location was good, wasn't too far from the core. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good deal
Report this review
Judith R. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2014
OK but not special

Room and bathroom was nice and quite new. There was free fruit, tea and coffee during the day
7
On the first day I was going to stay at the Tulinh Palace Hotel they had some issues with water damage in the room, so I was transeferred to another hotel. The next night i could stay there. The room was nice and new, however without daylight. One could see that the hotel has some issues with humidity, but I think this is the case for many hotels in Hanoi, due to the humid weather. Unfortunately I had a room directly above the breakfast room and in the morning I was not able to sleep from the moment breakfast time started. If you stay here you should make sure not to get a room anywhere near the restaurant. When I went having breakfast myself, first thing I noticed was the TV showing a US TV show with very high volume, despite there being no American guest in the room. I like to start my day in a quiet atmosphere so that this was not for me. The food was ok, but nothing special. I used the laudry service. When I got my laudry back 1 shirt was missing and a sock of someone else was there. They found my shirt 1 day later, which was ok for me, however if you will be leaing the next day I would not rely on getting back all your things in a timely manner. The staff was very friendly though, they helped me with everything.
Report this review
Edwina G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Central budget option

Location, breakfast, staff
7.7
Good location to explore Hanoi, great breakfast options, lovely staff, very helpful with fluent English. High floor rooms are much much quieter as the roads are incredibly busy! Not the safest of areas late at night but overall excellent value for money.
Report this review
Igor P. Solo travelers Israel, December 25, 2013
very good value hotel

Very attantive staff, nice designe, clean room.
9.3
Very good service. Superior rooms are not recommended (no window and noise from the lobby). Only deluxe and higher.
Report this review
Lim T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2013
I enjoy my stay

friendly staff,nice breakfast,close to shopping area
8
Report this review
Dan X. Solo travelers China, October 13, 2013
Comfortable and Value for money

attentive staff, comfortable room, value for money
10
Everything is good, will definitely come back. Be sure to arrange airport pick-up from the hotel, it's much cheaper than the offers from airport; and more safe and convenient.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tu Linh Palace Hotel HanoiTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTu Linh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Tu Linh Palace Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03