Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tuana The Phulin Resort

10/2 Soi Patak 18, Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
118 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Wallis W. Couples Australia, January 27, 2016
Stay at Karon

Hotel had a great location not quite 10 min walk to beach, close to restaurants. Good swimming pool, reasonable rooms
7.7
Our stay was good, staff were friendly. Rooms were good, but always smelt musty. Hotel needs to look at its hot water situation, we stayed 6 days and could not get a hot shower, had cold showers all through the stay which was disappointing. Found their food quite expensive, it is much better going to the of the restaurants down the road. Pool was great.
Report this review
Ulf C. Families with young children Sweden, January 16, 2016
Not 3 star

Bed was big and comfortable
4
No hot water in shower, pool looks dirty, breakfast was poor and looks unappetising. Staff service was average. Air con leaking
Report this review
Siew Y. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Good location ..

Walking distance 10-15 mins to beach/clean environmen /Convenienc
7.3
Nice hotel , simple and clean .. Very Convenience! 10mins walking distance to patong beach ! Will come back again :)
Report this review
Nataliia E. Couples Russia, November 14, 2015
Mediocre hotel

good location
7.3
Everything started with a very long check in. I notified the hotel about early check in and honeymoon(via Agoda and separate emails) but didn't receive any feedback. Administrators were not ready for our arrival and couldn't find my booking in their system. It took us several hours to get a room (and of course it was not decorated for honeymoon). We had a Deluxe room on the first floor. - poor noise insulation (we could even hear somebody's resteling a plastic bag) - noisy air conditioner (but it was impossible to stay in the room without it) - high humidity (our bags even covered with mold; mattress and pillows stinked after 3 days) - poor breakfast (the only thing I could eat was watermelon although it was sour sometimes) - broken phone (we discovered it when there was no requested call from the reception at 6 am; despite they didn't reach us (if they tried) nobody came to our room to awaken us) + good location (quite close to the beach, shops and restaurants; quiet area) + beach towels + daily cleaning in the room + reasonable price
Report this review
David A. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2015
meanest stay

helpful staff, clean rooms, good location.
9
most enjoyable stay, i will definitely book at this resort again if travelling to Phuket.
Report this review
Thammanoon N. Families with young children Thailand, April 26, 2015
Worth for room size

Room size , big bed, decoration
7
Good decoration in modern Thai style. Pool is OK, except too close to restaurant. Bathroom floor is not good in draining water.
Report this review
Piyawan S. Business travelers Thailand, February 24, 2015
BEST, NICE PLACE

NICE LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE and GOOD HOTEL STAFF
6
Report this review
Marc W. Couples Switzerland, January 25, 2015
Good value

Price, clean, nice staff
9
Report this review
Jeanette G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 2, 2015
Clean. Nice staff. good food.

clean. friendly staff. good food.
9
It was ok. Friendly staff. Clean room. Under 10min walk to beach I dont complain I like walking. There was a shuttlebus to the beach. I woludnt go again cuz it was so noisy at the floor. The other guest slam the door from early morning to late night. I know it was only the guest fault not the hotel.
Report this review
Piyada K. Couples Thailand, July 16, 2014
Terrible room

Nothing blame
4.7
Mattress not clean stale
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page
Tuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ViewTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Standard KingTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ExteriorTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - RestaurantTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ReceptionTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - RestaurantTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ViewTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ExteriorTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ExteriorTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe KingTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe KingTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ViewTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - LobbyTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe DoubleTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - RestaurantTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ExteriorTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ExteriorTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe DoubleTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Standard DoubleTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - LobbyTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - ExteriorTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Business CenterTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe KingTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - InteriorTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - GardenTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Standard TwinTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe DoubleTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Standard TwinTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - DeluxeTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Standard DoubleTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - BathroomTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - LobbyTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Standard KingTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - LobbyTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Standard DoubleTuana The Phulin Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04