Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tuana YK Patong Resort Hotel

34/89-91 Siriraj Rd, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 90 reviews

140 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (90)
Sort by:
Luis G. Solo travelers Spain, May 20, 2016
Fits the purpose for what I paid
4.7
I got a very good deal. I have stay previously at this hotel and I was not happy, this time for what I paid , I had a good stay
Shabeer T. Solo travelers India, May 12, 2016
Recommend
6.3
2 nights extended to 5 nights. The hotel is neat and clean. Provides all facilities mentioned. (Lift available, refrigerator, good AC, daily cleaning and towels provided, (shampoo, Shower cap and soap). Swimming pool on the roof top. Supermarket and food court within 100 meters. Rent a bike is Availble near to hotel.( small bikes @ 180 and bigger one 250 baht per day) 20 min waking to patong beach, junceleon mall and bangla street which are the major spots in Patong. Bus service to Phuket town (30 baht) is also Available at a walking distance only. Overall great hotel would recommend this hotel and come back for stay again.
Raghunath I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Worse hotel experience
4.7
Tried to check in only to be confronted by an extremely rude receptionist using profanities and vulgarities. He told me off to come back at 2 pm for check when i asked to leave my luggage at the reception instead of carrying it around while waiting for reception. Then when check in time came he demanded for a 2000baht deposit which was neither in the hotel policy nor in Agoda's hotel information and policy. When asked to see the manager, he basically refused and wouldn't assist anymore. Felt very unwelcomed and uncomfortable as i was embarassed in front of other guests.
Francis J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2016
Average
4.3
Annoying staff. Faulty AC. Very slow WiFi connection.
Olav H. Solo travelers Norway, April 20, 2016
ok pool on the roof....
5.7
good near food market...
Caleb W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2015
Nice clean peace full place with swimming pool

Pool gym clean grandly staff
8
I injoy it
Barry M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2015
Good value for money

Good location, nice pool area, good value for the cost
6
I stayed here for 2 weeks as a solo traveller. I found the room was decent and the pool area was good too. No dining in the hotel but can use the hotel next door. I wouldnt mind staying here again if I returned to patong.
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2015
Poor customer service
5
I checked into my first room on the fourth floor (no elevator). I found out the AC didnt work. I went down to the desk and they KNEW it didnt work. So they put me on the fifth floor. An employee walked me up to the room and switched my key and started to leave. I called him back until I verified the AC worked because I didnt want to walk the 5 floors again. Surprise surprise...it didnt work. Only had fan function. So, he told me he would go downstairs and see what he could find out. He never returned. I showered, sat waiting and eventually fell asleep after a long day of travel. I checked out the next day. No intention of returning nor would I recommend this to other travelers. For the same price, you can find a hotel much closer to the center/beach.
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2015
Best value hotel l ever see

The best thing was the price, big bed, wardrobe, dressing table. TV, air con safety deposit box and balcony. I was upgraded fee because they had overbooked. Nice pool on the roof
8.7
Everything very good and no problems, close enough to beach and shopping and nice food market nearby so all in all unbeatable for the price. Definitely would stay there next time but price l paid was in low season so expect to pay more in high season. Staff very helpful and all amenities close by including laundries.
Kostas I. Solo travelers Greece, May 3, 2015
Gave me more than i wanted

Value for Money Room Comfort Cleanliness
10
I liked the pool the location the area has a night market. Walking to the beach it was 5 minutes for me, Bangla road is much much further.
1 - 10 of 249 reviews Next page
Tuana YK Patong Resort Hotel PhuketTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Outdoor swimming poolTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Fitness centerTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Pool side showerTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Stream roomTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Hotel barTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - EntranceTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - LobbyTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeTuana YK Patong Resort Hotel Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05