or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tudor Hotel

153 Longmarket Street, Greenmarket Square, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Reception Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Interior Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Area Luxury Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Area Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Tudor Hotel Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Bar Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Reception
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Arvin K. Groups Mauritius, June 15, 2014
Reserved parking far,shower mixer terrible,noisy

Location,spacious rooms,cleanliness,beautiful hotel
6
Tudor hotel is situated in a very nice location and is a really beautiful hotel.But long street surrounding is noisy.the shower mixer was very hard to use as it was not possible to get right mix but that might have been our room .The reserved parking is quite far especially if you got luggage.but it's very good value for money if you want a centrally located hotel which is also a historical building.
Ron H. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Good value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful, Easy access to places of interest within walking distance, easy access to Inn hotel next door for quality evening meals as no evening meals provided at Tudor
7.7
We did not like the beggars around the area that constantly harassed us for money or food as soon as we stepped out of the hotel. There are many Public safety officers on patrol and we informed them. They spoke to the beggars or left us alone if they saw Public safety officers. All visitors need to be made aware of the role of Public safety officers.
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Central location

friendly stuff
6.3
I stay one week on the top floor, no major issues except the hot shower is not working properly. Friendly stuff and make you feel welcome. Cape Town is not safe place, especially you drive or walk alone, please take note the hotel car park is about 5 - 8 minutes’ walk away, car park and Wi-Fi charges is excluded.
Rohan N. Solo travelers South Africa, December 2, 2013
Ok but better options at the same rate.

Well located on Greenmarket square and surprisingly quiet for a cbd hotel. It was renovated recently and felt clean as result.
5.3
Everything was just ok and for the same rate I would go to St Georges hotel again next time. There was also a slightly dodgy feeling about some co-occupants of this place and I felt a little out of place.
Kristen M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Awesome location, friendly staff

location, bed, staff
8
Great! such a wonderful experience because of the location and the friendliness of the staff.
Swee L. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Pleasant hotel with a rich history

Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and central location
8.3
It was a pleasant stay made better because of the friendly and helpful staff. I would stay at this hotel if I visit Cape Town again.
Andre L. Couples South Africa, March 13, 2013
Overpriced, rooms in dire need of refurbishment

Centrally located
4.7
Our stay was disappointing. We were greeted by very unfriendly staff and even after mentioning to the lady behind the desk that we were on honeymoon she proceeded to give us a room on the second floor with no view whatsoever. The room was old and in serious need of refurbishment, the room did not remotely look like the pictures on the website. Not only was this hotel overpriced, we also had to pay an additional ZAR95 per night for parking at a nearby hospital.
Seng C. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2013
Good location, near to town centre

Good location. There open market very nearby, selling local handicrafts which are good sourvneirs
6
Mary S. Families with older children South Africa, January 30, 2013
Excellent service, located in the hub of cape town

room was comfortable, clean and big enough to accomodate 3 people. Located in the hub of central cape town, easy access to all important tourist attractions.
9.3
Our stay here was an enjoyable one. Breakfast was excellent and tastefully served. Staff were friendly and obliging. Room was clean and comfortable....Apity about the parking though, Cost me almost R600 for the 6 nights.
Viktoria G. Couples Austria, January 4, 2013
Good location

Very good location, near Long Street.
8.7
Room was nice and people were very helpful. Parking was not included, per day you can park nearby in a parking garage for 95 Rand. Breakfast was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tudor Hotel Cape TownTudor Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionTudor Hotel Cape Town - EntranceTudor Hotel Cape Town - InteriorTudor Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Area Luxury RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge AreaTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - BathroomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Tudor HotelTudor Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantTudor Hotel Cape Town - BarTudor Hotel Cape Town - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C07