or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tudor Hotel

153 Longmarket Street, Greenmarket Square, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Reception Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Interior Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Area Luxury Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Area Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Tudor Hotel Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant
Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Bar Tudor Hotel Cape Town - Reception
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Fun stay

Location, food, cleanliness
8.3
The Hotel was a great choice for us. We wanted a clean room, with walking distance to Longstreet including a good breakfast and it ticked all the boxes. If you are noise sensitive it would not be such a good option, unless you ask for a room to the back (I suggest mentioning at booking stage) Staff was friendly and tried their best.
Nima Z. Business travelers Italy, August 26, 2014
Tudor Hotel

good breakfast, good location at city center, very kind people
7.7
the only bad thing was the internet; you can not access to the net in your room, even in the lobby you can connect just by mobile. (very poor internet)
Lucombo S. Couples Angola, August 20, 2014
repair

hose keeping, Food
8.3
Very good
Kazuo U. Solo travelers Japan, August 14, 2014
Good location

Decent location, cheap price, clearn room
6
Tudor hotel is just in front of Green Market and next to the Church. This hotel is located in very safe area and close to the Long Street, where many night bars are located. It is also very close to many shops, travel agent and so on.
Arvin K. Couples Mauritius, June 15, 2014
Reserved parking far,shower mixer terrible,noisy

Location,spacious rooms,cleanliness,beautiful hotel
6
Tudor hotel is situated in a very nice location and is a really beautiful hotel.But long street surrounding is noisy.the shower mixer was very hard to use as it was not possible to get right mix but that might have been our room .The reserved parking is quite far especially if you got luggage.but it's very good value for money if you want a centrally located hotel which is also a historical building.
Ron H. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Good value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful, Easy access to places of interest within walking distance, easy access to Inn hotel next door for quality evening meals as no evening meals provided at Tudor
7.7
We did not like the beggars around the area that constantly harassed us for money or food as soon as we stepped out of the hotel. There are many Public safety officers on patrol and we informed them. They spoke to the beggars or left us alone if they saw Public safety officers. All visitors need to be made aware of the role of Public safety officers.
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Central location

friendly stuff
6.3
I stay one week on the top floor, no major issues except the hot shower is not working properly. Friendly stuff and make you feel welcome. Cape Town is not safe place, especially you drive or walk alone, please take note the hotel car park is about 5 - 8 minutes’ walk away, car park and Wi-Fi charges is excluded.
Rohan N. Solo travelers South Africa, December 2, 2013
Ok but better options at the same rate.

Well located on Greenmarket square and surprisingly quiet for a cbd hotel. It was renovated recently and felt clean as result.
5.3
Everything was just ok and for the same rate I would go to St Georges hotel again next time. There was also a slightly dodgy feeling about some co-occupants of this place and I felt a little out of place.
Kristen M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Awesome location, friendly staff

location, bed, staff
8
Great! such a wonderful experience because of the location and the friendliness of the staff.
Swee L. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Pleasant hotel with a rich history

Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and central location
8.3
It was a pleasant stay made better because of the friendly and helpful staff. I would stay at this hotel if I visit Cape Town again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tudor Hotel Cape TownTudor Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionTudor Hotel Cape Town - EntranceTudor Hotel Cape Town - InteriorTudor Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge Area Luxury RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Lounge AreaTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - BathroomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomTudor Hotel Cape Town - Tudor HotelTudor Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantTudor Hotel Cape Town - BarTudor Hotel Cape Town - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A02