Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tugu Bali Hotel

Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu Beach, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia 80351 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tugu Hotel
Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang Suite Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Beach Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang Suite Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Beach Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - View Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa
Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Lobby Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang Suite Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Facilities Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Dedari Suite Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Puri Le Mayeur Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Canggu Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 86 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Jacquie T. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
Amazing

Staff, beautiful room, food
10
Absolutely amazing experience
Report this review
Sharon H. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2015
Beyond expectations

Friendliness, cleanliness, extra effort to look after us
9.7
Far and away the best hotel I've stayed at. The extra touches to look after us made us feel special and safe. Our 12 month old loved it here, particularly the grasses area over looking the beach. We will be staying here again ;)
Report this review
Josh M. Families with young children United States of America, May 5, 2015
Extraordinary Bali Dream hotel

The gardens, the art, the food, the essence of pure Bali and Indonesian fantasy hotels.
10
Nothing better we found. Wow!
Report this review
Pieter D. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2014
Great hotel at a poor beach

space, atmosphere, staff
8.3
Tugu Bali is a real treat, though a bit overpriced. The food is lovely, though not as good as Bambu or Merah Putih in Seminyak), the pool is refreshing, the open space of the lounge/restaurant is special and authentic. Service is personal and impeccable. However, Canggu is not a place for beach lovers (which we fortunately are not),but seems to be great for surfers. Only negative point was the absence of the complimentary transport at the airport. We would come back.
Report this review
Andy L. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Total relaxation

Beautiful garden setting . Very comfortable lodge rooms. Highly attentive staff.
7.3
Very comfortable.from the pick up at the airport, amazing central reception and restuarant area in classic Balinese style. Very attentive and friendly staff who could not do enough for you. An excellent choice for a relaxing break.
Report this review
Andrew V. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Good but hotel is not on the beach as described

The amazing design and architecture
7.3
Having stayed at its sister hotel in Lombok we were disappointed the Bali Tugu does not reach the same standards in location, general ambience, warmth of welcome and staff performance that the latter is so impressive for.
Report this review
Edwin B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
Excellent hotel for quiet and relaxing

Staff, food, sap
9
It was superb. The best stay ever at a small luxury hotel. Service, staff, and facilities exceeded our expectations. Room pricing is based on local market, but higher than other similar hotels of its kind.
Report this review
Suzie P. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2014
Wow! Expensive but if you can afford it....

rooms are decorated and stocked impeccably, lobby was breathtaking, friendliest service ever
8.7
We loved our stay here. I'd have to say the only thing that I wished might have been different is the cost--it was pricey. There are only 21 rooms and each one is beautifully decorated, giving the feel of a well appointed b&b rather than a hotel. We had a private dinner on the black sand beach complete with lanterns and personalized service. Very memorable. If you want a beach hotel so you can sit on the beach though, this one's not for you. The waves are great for surfing but not swimming and there's trash on the shore which can be unpleasant. So We hung out by the pool. Fernando, the guy who runs the place introduced himself to us right as we checked in and greeted us by name each time we saw him. When we left, the whole staff walked us to the car and provided us with drinks and snacks for the trip. Wonderful.
Report this review
Rhett H. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
Old School Cool

Location, setting, serenity
10
I booked a surprise birthday present for my girl and we love this place. Old style charm and serene setting adds to this romantic getaway. Food is amazing and you are left in peace to your own devices. Try the massage too. Incredibly soothing. Thanks.
Report this review
Michael W. Families with older children Germany, October 13, 2013
Relaxing and pampered stay

Friendly Service, Food and Ambience
9.3
First of all - thanks to all the staff of Tugu Hotel Bali. From receptionist to the watchmen - everybody made our stay special. We felt the passion in serving us and to please our wishes. It seems to be a great team and team work. Even arriving in the morning at 4 A.M. we felt pampered from the first moment when the driver picked us up at the airport. There are no limitations for breakfast times nor any service limitations at all. The staff provides a truly 24 hour service. The setting of the hotel site is done with great taste and skilled sense for antiques. Everything is very well maintained. We appreciated to choose each evening another venue for our dinner in the beautiful compound. From beach site to the 400 year old Chinese temple, every dinner remains in special memory and not only due to the location. The food is excellent and extraordinary. Each single dish has a style of flavour on its own and also a huge variety of tastes within itself. We truly found our "Bali home", an oasis in this turbulent world and we will return one day
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tugu Bali Hotel BaliTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - LobbyTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - FacilitiesTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Dedari SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Puri Le MayeurTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTugu Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - FacilitiesTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Puri Le MayeurTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Puri Le Mayeur ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Kampong Suite BalconyTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SunsetTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Walter Spies PavilionTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Puri Le Mayeur  BedroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Cultural Evening with TuguTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Cultural Evening with TuguTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Dedari SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Dedari SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Dedari SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Dedari SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Rejang SuiteTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Walter Spies PavilionTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Walter Spies PavilionTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Walter Spies PavilionTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Walter Spies Pavilion


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05