Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tugu Bali Hotel

Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu Beach, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia 80351 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tugu Hotel
Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Beach Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Beach Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - View Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Villa
Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Lobby Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Restaurant Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Facilities Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Interior Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Spa Tugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Canggu Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Andy L. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Total relaxation

Beautiful garden setting . Very comfortable lodge rooms. Highly attentive staff.
7.3
Very comfortable.from the pick up at the airport, amazing central reception and restuarant area in classic Balinese style. Very attentive and friendly staff who could not do enough for you. An excellent choice for a relaxing break.
Andrew V. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Good but hotel is not on the beach as described

The amazing design and architecture
7.3
Having stayed at its sister hotel in Lombok we were disappointed the Bali Tugu does not reach the same standards in location, general ambience, warmth of welcome and staff performance that the latter is so impressive for.
Edwin B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
Excellent hotel for quiet and relaxing

Staff, food, sap
9
It was superb. The best stay ever at a small luxury hotel. Service, staff, and facilities exceeded our expectations. Room pricing is based on local market, but higher than other similar hotels of its kind.
Suzie P. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2014
Wow! Expensive but if you can afford it....

rooms are decorated and stocked impeccably, lobby was breathtaking, friendliest service ever
8.7
We loved our stay here. I'd have to say the only thing that I wished might have been different is the cost--it was pricey. There are only 21 rooms and each one is beautifully decorated, giving the feel of a well appointed b&b rather than a hotel. We had a private dinner on the black sand beach complete with lanterns and personalized service. Very memorable. If you want a beach hotel so you can sit on the beach though, this one's not for you. The waves are great for surfing but not swimming and there's trash on the shore which can be unpleasant. So We hung out by the pool. Fernando, the guy who runs the place introduced himself to us right as we checked in and greeted us by name each time we saw him. When we left, the whole staff walked us to the car and provided us with drinks and snacks for the trip. Wonderful.
Rhett H. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
Old School Cool

Location, setting, serenity
10
I booked a surprise birthday present for my girl and we love this place. Old style charm and serene setting adds to this romantic getaway. Food is amazing and you are left in peace to your own devices. Try the massage too. Incredibly soothing. Thanks.
Michael W. Families with older children Germany, October 13, 2013
Relaxing and pampered stay

Friendly Service, Food and Ambience
9.3
First of all - thanks to all the staff of Tugu Hotel Bali. From receptionist to the watchmen - everybody made our stay special. We felt the passion in serving us and to please our wishes. It seems to be a great team and team work. Even arriving in the morning at 4 A.M. we felt pampered from the first moment when the driver picked us up at the airport. There are no limitations for breakfast times nor any service limitations at all. The staff provides a truly 24 hour service. The setting of the hotel site is done with great taste and skilled sense for antiques. Everything is very well maintained. We appreciated to choose each evening another venue for our dinner in the beautiful compound. From beach site to the 400 year old Chinese temple, every dinner remains in special memory and not only due to the location. The food is excellent and extraordinary. Each single dish has a style of flavour on its own and also a huge variety of tastes within itself. We truly found our "Bali home", an oasis in this turbulent world and we will return one day
Katsuhito F. Couples Japan, September 16, 2013
Slow staying

Environment, room, quiet
8.7
The reason why I chose this hotel is to spend slow time. As I imagined, we could spend nice time. We only stayed 2 days. If there is chance to go to Bali, we would like to spend longer time.
Sanghyun K. Families with young children South Korea, August 24, 2013
Just like staying at a nice museum.

Historic furniture, romantic garden, and ethnic culture
9.7
Nick K. Families with young children Australia, June 13, 2013
just awesome

located next to the beach , big big room (villa) , best food ever had
9
from the moment we were dropped off outside til the moment we had to farewell we loved every minute of hotel tugu. The entrance is spectacular and we were greeted with a drink of our choice on arrival. Check in was a breeze and we were even introduced to the manager who offered a guided tour of the hotel as it also doubles as a museum. We paid a bit extra to stay in a villa or as they call it 'the pavillion' . It was massive. It was just perfect. We had our own pool and our own dining gazebo on our own lotus pond. Every meal here ( which were well priced with a huge menu ) was unreal . Some of the best food we have ever had . Drinks were a bit pricey but there are some small outlets just a two minute walk away . The surfing beach is on the doorstep where tugu have their own grassed area where you can order food and drink to be delivered to your sun bed. Overall it was fantastic and would definitely come back.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2013
Stay in a charming museum garden

Indonesian art and culture, outstanding cuisine, spectacular beach setting, wonderful gardens, great spa experience
9.7
This was one of the most charming small luxury hotels I've ever stayed at. Great food, highly skilled massage therapist, wonderful peaceful gardens. My wife and I ate dinner on the beach. We didn't want to leave and want to come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tugu Bali Hotel BaliTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTugu Bali Hotel Bali - VillaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - LobbyTugu Bali Hotel Bali - RestaurantTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - FacilitiesTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTugu Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - FacilitiesTugu Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesTugu Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BeachTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SunsetTugu Bali Hotel Bali - SpaTugu Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTugu Bali Hotel Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A06