Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant

Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia 80853 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Entrance Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Balcony View Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Superior Room Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Superior Room Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Tulamben Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
63 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Pei Y. Couples Canada, December 10, 2015
Good breakfast, good value and clean

clean, value and spacious
7.7
I love this place, during this low season time we only paid 200,000IDR per night for a spacious room with two beds, air con, fan, pool and breakfast. The room views to Mt. Agung so it is very nice. We didn't use them as dive Center because it is expensive, we went to Ocean Sun instead. The breakfast is good, very filling and large portion. Liberty wreck site just across from the street, very nice. There is no wifi in the room, the aircon does not get that cool so you will need to use the fan. The bed and pillows are comfy.
Report this review
Jan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Staff & food ruin an otherwise decent place

Good location for Liberty wreck, local restaurants & ATM/Mini market
5.7
Really disappointed in the staff's attitude & conduct. The guy who did my check in was really off with me when he found out I already had a dive package booked with another company. He was also rude when I said I didn't require transport to my next place. Staff at the hotel/restaurant did not speak English so any problems were hard to communicate, no idea who the manager was or who I was supposed to speak to if there was a problem. Air con broke repeatedly, moved rooms 3 times. Last room I was in was infested with ants. All rooms were noisy - backs on to a local neighbourhood which raises roosters for cock fighting and they are cok-a-doo-da-loo-ing all through the night, plus staff are noisy early on in the morning. Open kitchen so you can see what the staff are doing, such as touching the food and then putting their fingers in their mouth/up their nose or coughing over stuff. Food itself was not nice, much better places around to eat. Bread stale, omelet came with half the egg shell still in it. Several staff around but not much work seems to get done. I asked why my room had not been cleaned at 2pm when I'd been out all morning, it was like I'd killed someone! No communication between the office & the staff at the hotel/restaurant, was asked for payment when Agoda take the money automatically. The pictures are mainly of the beach villas. The rooms were comfortable and spacious but sadly the staff let this place down to the point I wouldn't stay again.
Report this review
Tim W. Solo travelers Germany, November 14, 2015
good value for the low season price

pool, dive center next door, dvd player
6
Good place to stay for the price I paid during low season, would be disappointed for high season prices I was put in a different location as I booked..why not just tell straight away that I am not getting what I had booked?I had to point out that it is not the same location which I booked As they tried to cover up! Wifi in all areas is promoted, but only working in the restaurant...staff told me it never was different! 1 sunned for 7 rooms...ouch... rooms need some work to be done, e.g. nails just in the walls, open electric cable in bathroom...
Report this review
Yixiong G. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2015
Good location

Location, price, cleanliness
8
Good location at affordable prices
Report this review
Julie W. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2015
Huge rooms, lovely staff, wreck dive 2mins walk

Huge rooms, lovely staff, wreck dive directly across the road, dropoff 5 mins walk
10
Lovely. As a solo traveller I was made very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The room was awesome, actually 4 rooms counting the TV room and private balcony - clear view of Mt Agung from the swimming pool and from my bathroom window! Food is great and reasonable prices. The whole resort is good value and so much nicer than staying in the insanity that is Kuta!!! This resort is literally across the road from the wreck: just put on your booties & walk out front .... Wayan in the dive shop was very helpful, I have a weak leg and he carried my tank into the water for me each time. Much appreciated! I'll be back!
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2015
Discourteous treatment and strange atmosphere

Location
6.3
We booked and paid for 2 separate 1-bedroom villas but were instead given 1 villa with 2 bedrooms, the owners insisted that's what we booked, even when we had agoda booking documents to prove the wrongful allotment, but we didnt want to make a fuss because our parents were with us. After that, the owners kept walking into our villa without announcement or even greeting us, even bringing their friend into the villa's front garden to walk around without even acknowledgeing our presence, very rude and awkward as we were having our family breakfast at the dining table!! We will not book this again simply because of the way we were treated. The view and location are amazing though.
Report this review
Timothy R. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Some good some bad

nice food, cheap restaurant, coumfy bed
5.7
it was ok. Our restaurant staff were very good. To rent tanks was nearly twice the price compared to a resort right on the beach. Asked to purchase scratched DVDs by a very rude manager. I would reccommend thinking twice about this place.
Report this review
Nicola O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 21, 2015
Review

Room big, very comfortable and a great veranda
8
I really enjoyed it. It was very quiet. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and have a drink while looking at the stars. The room was lovely. I wish I could have stayed longer. I think the dives were overpriced, however my dive instructor was very good, I was nervous and he put my mind at ease.
Report this review
Rizkie Y. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2015
Totally great ambience

Location right near the beach, stunning view, spacious room and yard
8.3
We stayed in the villa. The price was very cheap for a room in the villa, and guests at that time just 4 of us so it was like we dominated the whole place. But it was very nice because we could use the pool and enjoyed the yard for ourself. The villa itself located in the sunrise spot. So all we needed just slept in the bench beach, and was awaken by the sun light. Everything was great. The only problem was find the location. The receptionist, and location of villa and the hotel was different. So we needed to asked severa times before we found the correct place. But the staff drived us to the right location. If you're looking for a place to relax with very good ambience, this place is totally correct place.
Report this review
Darren W. Couples Canada, August 12, 2015
Nice stay at a great location

Location, Diving, helpful staff
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant BaliTulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - EntranceTulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Balcony ViewTulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Superior RoomTulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Superior RoomTulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - BathroomTulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceTulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04