or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant

Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia 80853 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tulamben Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Xi X. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2014
nice atmosphere

value for money, nice view of agung
7
quiet
Harris K. Groups Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Very good Room

clean, friendly staff, good food
10
Very nice hotel with swimming pool view, really enjoyed it.
Yi Z. Families with older children China, April 17, 2014
it was very bad experience staying the hotel

none
2
It was very bad experience staying the hotel at one night. The room was very humid and uncomfortable, even in the second floor, it was very dark. The staff was very unfriend for trying to getting extra money from us. We had been treanted to pay extra money just because we are family stay. We also see other guest staying only one night and move to other hotel. We just stay there for one night and changed to another one. Definetly, this was the worst hotel I booked for so many years.
Dika R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Nice place to stay with diving activity

close to the beach, quiet surrounding and friendly staffs
6
NIce place to stay with diving activity and close to the beach, quiet surrounding and friendly staffs
Amanda J. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Great location and value for money

Located on the main street. Great value for money. Quiet accomadation. Large villa type rooms that overlook pool
9.7
Perfect location and friendly staff. Quiet accom with large villa type rooms that overlooks a small swimming pool but enough to cool off in plus the sea is across the road (2 minute walk) The dive shop associated with the accomadation is great. Really friendly staff and years of local knowledge. We did 3 dives over two days and was the best time if our trip. We had Jaya as our Dive Master and he was excellent. Worth the trip up there. Can't wait to go back!
Charlotte C. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Cheap and Cheerful

Location, View, Huge Bed
7.7
We went to Tulamben to dive and it certainly did not disappoint. The Tulamben Wreck Divers resort was ok for the price, the room was large and clean and the bed very comfortable. The room had a TV but no arial so you could only watch dvd's which were not available as far as we could see. The bedding was just a cotton sheet which was a little cold at night with the air con on. Duvet or blanket is needed in the room. The hotel is odd in that you have to check in and out at the dive shop which is along the road from the hotel. The dive shop was quite expensive $44 per fun dive and the equipment looked very old and worn. we went down the road to Dive Concepts where they offer dive packages (5 dives for 1million ruppee) and would highly recommend them. The breakfast was good, with fresh fruit, eggs and toast. The staff were also very smiley and friendly, often our room was cleaned before we were back from breakfast which was very efficient. I think that this resort may have a second beach front location, the road side area had a small pool but no sun loungers so it was difficult to enjoy the sun. The view from these rooms over the volcano was however spectacular. This hotel is good value for the money but just a few small improvements like duvets, sunbeds and check in at the hotel could make a huge difference.
Hege J. Solo travelers Norway, October 5, 2013
Very good for the priceconscious

Pool, clean, cheap
8.7
Had a nice and relaxing stay there. The people who work there are nice and attentive. Close proximity to many divesites.
Mathieu C. Couples Canada, August 8, 2013
Great place for diving

Location, view and diving
8
We went there only to dive the uss liberty wreck and we were pretty satisfied with the whole thing. The hotel is nice but the only reason yoi come here is for diving and their school delivered.
Mathias W. Solo travelers Germany, May 22, 2013
Big well equiped room without mosquito net

Nice mountain view from upper floor rooms
8.3
There were many mosquitos in front of the room doors but the hotel does not offer a mosquito net but the staff was very helpfull to install my own net. The room and bathroom is large and well equiped. There was also an additional bed in the room. The rooms on the upper floor have a very nice view to the highest vulcano mountain on Bali. The pool is nice but there are no seats or sun chairs. Be aware that the agoda rate does not include a breakfast. The local rate does instead. I had to ask for the complimentary bottle of water every day. The room was not serviced during my stay. Cheap local restaurants and the major dive sites of Tulamben are near by. The resort dive center seems to be the most expensive one but there are many other very close.
Isabel A. Couples Germany, May 11, 2013
Average Hotel but good value for money

close to the Uss-Liberty Wreck
8
We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was ok, get an upstairs room if you have the chance, so you have an excellent view on the Mountain Agung. The pool was very small and no place to lay in the sun and the dive center was more expensive than the others in Tulamben, after the first dive we changed to Dream Divers Tulamben, just down the road and they had brand new equipment and it was less expensive. Anyway the rooms are nice with aircon and a fridge and free tea/coffee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07