My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tulinh Palace Hotel

2B Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Reception Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon Suite Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Tulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
502 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Thi B. Couples Vietnam, March 10, 2014
Pleasant, nice hotel, good location,friendly staff

Friendly staff, good location, clean room
9.7
The hotel is centrally located with clean and modern room. Staffs are very friendly. We stayed 2 days in Superior room, and 2 days in Honeymoon room. We are very pleasant.
Judith R. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2014
OK but not special

Room and bathroom was nice and quite new. There was free fruit, tea and coffee during the day
7
On the first day I was going to stay at the Tulinh Palace Hotel they had some issues with water damage in the room, so I was transeferred to another hotel. The next night i could stay there. The room was nice and new, however without daylight. One could see that the hotel has some issues with humidity, but I think this is the case for many hotels in Hanoi, due to the humid weather. Unfortunately I had a room directly above the breakfast room and in the morning I was not able to sleep from the moment breakfast time started. If you stay here you should make sure not to get a room anywhere near the restaurant. When I went having breakfast myself, first thing I noticed was the TV showing a US TV show with very high volume, despite there being no American guest in the room. I like to start my day in a quiet atmosphere so that this was not for me. The food was ok, but nothing special. I used the laudry service. When I got my laudry back 1 shirt was missing and a sock of someone else was there. They found my shirt 1 day later, which was ok for me, however if you will be leaing the next day I would not rely on getting back all your things in a timely manner. The staff was very friendly though, they helped me with everything.
Thi B. Couples Vietnam, March 7, 2014
Pleasant, nice hotel, good location,friendly staff

Friendly staff, good location, clean room
9.3
The hotel is centrally located with clean and modern room. Staffs are very friendly. Highly recommended.
Wai K. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Enjoyable experience

Good location, Affordable, Friendly Staffs
8.7
A small cosy hotel with great service. Tim and his colleagues really went the extra mile, ensuring that we got picked up at the airport, settled down in the hotel room, even offered additional travel adaptor and guidance exploring tourist attractions. Also, recommended the best day trip to Halong Bay. Even offered to takeaway our breakfast as we didn't have ample time to eat before the day trip. The biggest surprise was the birthday cake as my partner's birthday was one day before our arrival. We were being greeted warmly when we left the hotel to explore the city and back to the hotel after a long day. We truly felt at home and was reluctant to check out on our last day. Will definitely go back to Tulinh Palace hotel if we were to visit Hanoi again. Travelled as a couple on March 2014.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Small hotel with a big heart

Location staff and value for money
8.3
A small 2 star hotel close to all attractions and night life but what truly makes this hotel is it 5 star staff
Nguyen C. Couples Vietnam, February 24, 2014
Very nice hotel, staff performance is great.

friendly staff the receptionists, location is good
7.3
We stay one night here, everything is good, location is near old city. Many good delicious food outside
C P. Families with young children Canada, February 19, 2014
Friendliest staff in Hanoi!

Helpful, friendly staff, great location & affordable prices
9.7
We had a great time in Hanoi beginning with our check-in to the hotel. We were greeted with big smiles and enjoyed our stay throughout! Clean, modern rooms, great breakfast, helpful staff and convenient location! Exceptional hotel for an amazing price!
Cheung P. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2014
值得一去看看

good service, helpful and very nice
8.3
Marta S. Couples Portugal, January 5, 2014
Make sure you stay at Tulinh Palace

Price, location and cleaness
6.7
We had a pleasant stay at Tulinh Palace. We booked a superior room for 2 nights with 1 night stop for an Halong Bay cruise and then for 2 more nights for a standard room through Agoda. The first 2 nights were excellent but when we returned from our Halong Bay cruise they tried to changed us to another Tulinh sister hotel: Tulinh Legeng Hotel due to an overbooking problem. Since we had confirmed our booking by email before arriving Vietnam we strongly refused to change hotel. I recommend you to be carefull about this situation. Despite this breakfast is ok and they arrange you transfer to/from airport for 15USD. The standard room we had was smelly and quite noisy since it was on 2nd floor. Ask for a room in a high floor.
Huy P. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Pleasant, everyone was taken care of.

Staff, price, location.
10
Excellent hotel with wonderful staff and good value for money rooms. Will stay here again when I am next in hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tulinh Palace Hotel HanoiTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Honeymoon SuiteTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or TwinTulinh Palace Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Tulinh Palace Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04