Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre

Beursstraat 11-19, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JT (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Ankrin K. Business travelers Thailand, September 6, 2015
Old Dirty Good location hotel

When i got in the room there was lots of dirt and sand on the blanket. A used plastic bag was in the sink. The room was so smelly of smoking. Music from pub near by could be heard until early morning. The church bell rang all night. It was not a peaceful stay and rest for me. However, staffs were really nice and location is near amsterdam centraal and shops.
Report this review
Martin H. Business travelers Sweden, August 13, 2015
Lousy 215

Central position
I was put in room 215. This is the worst room I've had in a hotel. Really tiny, no AC, and a window that can't be opened! Fortunately I could be moved the second night. But I think the hotel should shut this room for everybody! Otherwise OK. Very central location.
Report this review
Niling K. Families with older children Taiwan, June 17, 2015
pleasant stay

location, friendly staffs, Spacious
Report this review
Anna K. Families with older children Philippines, May 23, 2015
good location

good location near to centraal station, redlight and mall
Report this review
Moy L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2015
Perfect location, average hotel, reasonable price

Location, Location and location!
Perfect location. 5 mins from central train station. Within the red light district. Food, drinks and shopping is within walking distance(3 mins) and most opened till late like 10pm. Average refurished hotel. Clean sheets but dirty under it! Used cup given in the bathroom with lipstick mark on it, kettle is available, BF is EUR10 if not included. Shower water flow is really slow, seems like flooded after shower. Plenty of hotels with similar price at this area.
Report this review
Paulien W. Couples Netherlands, April 13, 2015
bad conditions

It's clean
Report this review
Wiratchanee I. Groups Thailand, February 9, 2015
near central station

seem to be nice experience here. good location clean and friendly staff
Report this review
Hongliang X. Business travelers China, August 29, 2014

Report this review
Kai G. Business travelers Germany, September 7, 2013
Poor hotel, never a 3 star

just the location, nothing more
simply poor, on arrival: no parking available not even for checking in, just a parking house close by , a labyrinth to the room with many stairs up and down, opening the door already two big fans on the ground were running with a big noise - probably to coll it down a little, nearly no daylight, dirty carpet and old defect furniture, just three tv programs (only netherlands), NO wifi nor wired access possible, by size the room was OK but thats all. even you spend only he time for sleeping there I would not recommend that to anybody
Report this review
Damiano T. Business travelers Italy, September 2, 2013
City Hotel

Centrally located, fair price, good staff
the hotel is centrally located, very convenient for enjoying tour in Amsterdam
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.