Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 86 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 3335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 86 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Anonymous
Canada
June 26, 2016
Very poor service
The location is almost near all attractions.
Rude staff, Suddenly they started changing the carpets, It was one of the worst places I have ever been, I was surprised that this hotel was featured by Booking.com while I was booking. I am ...

Damiano T.
Italy
September 23, 2013
City Hotel
Centrally located, fair price, good staff
the hotel is centrally located, very convenient for enjoying tour in Amsterdam

Kai G.
Germany
September 10, 2013
Poor hotel, never a 3 star
just the location, nothing more
simply poor, on arrival: no parking available not even for checking in, just a parking house close by , a labyrinth to the room with many stairs up and down, opening the door already two big fans on the ground were running with a big noise - probably to coll it down a little, nearly no daylight, dirty carpet and old defect furniture, just three tv programs (only netherlands), NO wifi nor wired access possible, by size the room was OK but thats all. even you spend only he time for sleeping there I would not recommend that to anybody

Serge
Germany
June 26, 2016
Poor
The very central location
I couldn't close the windows, facing red light district, there was holes in my linen and the toilet wasn't clean.

Sandra
Canada
June 26, 2016
Passable
Noisy at nigh. The windows would not open and there was no fan or air conditioner.

Matthew N.
United Arab Emirates
August 28, 2013
Central Budget Hotel
Central Location, Local Restaurants, Local Bars

Nobu R.
Sweden
August 10, 2013
not good
location the filipino staff is friendly and nice
The room is freakin hot no aircondition. The bathroom floor is wet and nothing to dry it on. Tv is not working

Tyrrel
South Africa
June 26, 2016
glad to leave
close to station
dirt, mess, construction, bed, no air in room

Andry
Indonesia
June 25, 2016
Easyness to every corner of...
The Hotel near to everywhere
Hospitality of the receptionist. More talkative and communicative is better.

gabriel S.
Ireland
July 25, 2013
Enjoyable The Staff were very helpful.
1 The Hotel was clean. 2 The Staff were great. 3 The location is top class.
The stay was very relaxing, This Hotel is in a centre of everything. Close to the main station ( few minutes walk ) few minutes walk to the main shopping areas and supermarket. The hotel was good value for money.In my view, the main advantage of this hotel is the quality of staff, its location and is good value for money. Keep a look out for the Bikes !

Fazal A.
Pakistan
June 22, 2013
full of rats
there was nothing good about this hotel

Anonymous
Saudi Arabia
June 22, 2016
Exceptional
Receptionists are really helpful

Anonymous
China
June 22, 2016
Pleasant
Friendly service
No place to park. Took 30 euros to have somebody else parking for us.

gordon C.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2013
cheap and comfortable
location,price,cleanliness
nice hotel not very modern but well worth the money, situated right in the middle of the red light district so handy for everything. Due to the location it was noisey in the morning and late at night but that is to be expected

Azura S.
Malaysia
June 10, 2013
City stay
Location near to the central station
The location of this hotel is a 10 minutes walk to central station so its easy to drag your luggage if you are coming in by the train. Don't worry about dragging your luggage around because everyone is doing it in Amsterdam. I think its faster than waiting for a cab! Its an old budget hotel ,but the room was comfy and clean. Most of the attractions are about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Stefan
Denmark
June 21, 2016
Good
Carpets were dirty with stains on them. The room had a funky smell.

Salman
Pakistan
June 21, 2016
Good
Hotel location acceptable, Room was clean.
Room location was not good where wifi signals not excessable.

Chng K.
Malaysia
June 08, 2013
bad hotel,no worth at all,should be close down
all is bad things
the hotel is hard to find, and that day i reach is raining day,and the room is leak,so i ask to change for another room. after i change for another room, i found the room got mouse inside, i request to change room again but the staff say the hotel is full and no other room. then i request try to help me catch the mouse, but the staff said they not helping customer catch mouse. they said either me continue stay inside the room with the mouse, check out hotel with refund, or they can offer me another hotel but is outside the city centre. that time was 12am and i no have other place to go and also no have time to book for new hotel. the end the staff said they got a room is not up to standard and i no have choice have to stay inside the room compare than stay with the mouse. second day,i straight check out the hotel and request refund and move to another expensive hotel due to last minute booking. this hotel really bad not recommended to stay at all!!!

Espen M.
Norway
June 06, 2013
A great option
Location, accomodating staff, easy in and out
Had a very pleasant 2 nights stay at this hotel. Asked for a room in an upper floor and got a very nice roof top room. Value for money I would say. Thanks to the accomodationg staff.

John
Germany
June 21, 2016
Very good
Central downtown location.