My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel

A. Atlantica 2554, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Luxor Copacabana Hotel

Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Entrance Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room
Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Regina T. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2014
Clean & Nice

Clean, Friendly staff & Easily accessed
9.3
Overall was a nice stay. The hotel is now undergo some renovation, however, this do not affected us. The only bad encounter was that the air-con was faulty in the room I stayed. It will turn off itself every approx. 1hr.
Valdejan S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean

staff, location and clean
8.3
Other than my wife getting food poisoning (we think) it was wonderful. Food poisoning can happen anywhere. We would stay again. We loved the location and staff members. We travel often around the world. We were very skeptical of Rio, but it is like any large city in the world. Obey the street rules. Do not stray off with jewelry taunting the poor. Do not wonder by yourself. Do not run around at night thinking nothing will happen. It is like New York City. You just need to be vigilant. We shorted ourselves on the stay after all the bad reviews. If you traveled in large cities, you should know the do's and don'ts. Next stay, we will stay longer. Turn off your TV, it is all negative. They will bash one incident until the next one occurs. All large cities have issues.
Daniel T. Couples Italy, January 24, 2014
Great location, excellent staff

Location, friendly staff
8.7
Our stay was comfortable and enjoy Copacabana beach
Alisa B. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2013
Safe and comfortable

Beautiful, clean, accommodating staff
9.7
Excellent. The staff were friendly and accommodating, which made up for their lack of English communications skills. The hotel door is closed at night which makes you feel secure. The nicest thing in this hotel is the sweet smelling scent that will welcome you as you step out of the elevator, its very refreshing. The room is small but clean and bathroom has all the basic amenities.
Vasin D. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Paragraph hotel with very good location

Location, good restaurants near by, big room
8
The hotel was very nice and about 1 min from Copacabana beach
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2013
Location was the best

location, staff, clean
7
Location of the hotel was very convenient, right across from Copacabana beach and food stalls. Room nothing spectacular but clean, with basic necessities.
Joao D. Business travelers India, June 25, 2013
very poor rooms.poor housekeeping.soiled towels

nothing much to write
4.3
very poor hotel. executive rooms too small. old and soiled towels given.
Junli L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2013
Decent hotel

Generally friendly and helpful staff, great location, decent breakfast
6.7
Staff were generally very helpful and friendly, save one or two. One will find that those who can speak English in Brazil speak it very well so language was not a problem at the hotel since they're used to international travellers. The room was decent although they could improve on the quality of certain things. Toilet seat was warped and slightly unstable. Hot water took quite a while to heat up. Hair dryer too old and small with it constantly falling out of the socket and electrical sparks flying out above the sink (dangerous!). The glass door to the shower also didn't have a rubber/padded stopper which meant that every time you stepped in or out of the shower you had to be very careful of the door slamming against the hard tiles. Also, hotel didn't provide kettle or complimentary coffee/tea in room. In all, a simple stay with basic needs met.
Zenaida P. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2013
it's like a stay in Heaven

the View, Breakfast & Location
9.3
it was Perfect, Nice wrong about it at all, the Location is awesome in Copacabana beach (Atlantica), great View to the sea, friendly staff who upgrade my room & helped me a lot.
Timothy G. Groups Australia, January 8, 2013
Great location and service

location
7.7
Loved the location however consider the room relatively basic apart from the view. No pool which also was a draw back however mainly because of the location I considered it very good value for maoney. I would happily recommend this to others.
Nightlife Tip: Esch Bar in Leblon in an excellent cafe to go to for those cigar lovers out there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel ExteriorTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - EntranceTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomTulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06