Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel

Avenida Atlântica 2554, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22041-001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Luxor Copacabana Hotel
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Juan F. Couples Colombia, May 5, 2014
Pricey but great

Location, friendly staff, clean
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Regina T. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2014
Clean & Nice

Clean, Friendly staff & Easily accessed
9.3
Overall was a nice stay. The hotel is now undergo some renovation, however, this do not affected us. The only bad encounter was that the air-con was faulty in the room I stayed. It will turn off itself every approx. 1hr.
Report this review
Valdejan S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean

staff, location and clean
8.3
Other than my wife getting food poisoning (we think) it was wonderful. Food poisoning can happen anywhere. We would stay again. We loved the location and staff members. We travel often around the world. We were very skeptical of Rio, but it is like any large city in the world. Obey the street rules. Do not stray off with jewelry taunting the poor. Do not wonder by yourself. Do not run around at night thinking nothing will happen. It is like New York City. You just need to be vigilant. We shorted ourselves on the stay after all the bad reviews. If you traveled in large cities, you should know the do's and don'ts. Next stay, we will stay longer. Turn off your TV, it is all negative. They will bash one incident until the next one occurs. All large cities have issues.
Report this review
Daniel T. Couples Italy, January 24, 2014
Great location, excellent staff

Location, friendly staff
8.7
Our stay was comfortable and enjoy Copacabana beach
Report this review
Alisa B. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2013
Safe and comfortable

Beautiful, clean, accommodating staff
9.7
Excellent. The staff were friendly and accommodating, which made up for their lack of English communications skills. The hotel door is closed at night which makes you feel secure. The nicest thing in this hotel is the sweet smelling scent that will welcome you as you step out of the elevator, its very refreshing. The room is small but clean and bathroom has all the basic amenities.
Report this review
Vasin D. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Paragraph hotel with very good location

Location, good restaurants near by, big room
8
The hotel was very nice and about 1 min from Copacabana beach
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2013
Location was the best

location, staff, clean
7
Location of the hotel was very convenient, right across from Copacabana beach and food stalls. Room nothing spectacular but clean, with basic necessities.
Report this review
Com B. Groups Brazil, September 22, 2013
Great location

location, breakfast, and room cleanliness
7
Overall very good experience at Tulip Inn Copacabana, the hotel has great location, right on ocean drive. The rooms are clean and renovated.
Report this review
Joao D. Business travelers India, June 25, 2013
very poor rooms.poor housekeeping.soiled towels

nothing much to write
4.3
very poor hotel. executive rooms too small. old and soiled towels given.
Report this review
Junli L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2013
Decent hotel

Generally friendly and helpful staff, great location, decent breakfast
6.7
Staff were generally very helpful and friendly, save one or two. One will find that those who can speak English in Brazil speak it very well so language was not a problem at the hotel since they're used to international travellers. The room was decent although they could improve on the quality of certain things. Toilet seat was warped and slightly unstable. Hot water took quite a while to heat up. Hair dryer too old and small with it constantly falling out of the socket and electrical sparks flying out above the sink (dangerous!). The glass door to the shower also didn't have a rubber/padded stopper which meant that every time you stepped in or out of the shower you had to be very careful of the door slamming against the hard tiles. Also, hotel didn't provide kettle or complimentary coffee/tea in room. In all, a simple stay with basic needs met.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01