Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel

1448 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
352 reviews

174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2015
normal 3 star hotel

good location, nice staff, good view
6
overall is good because i dont have too much expectation of this 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Russell P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
Room dirty and big bloodstain visible on mattress!

Location, friendly staff, and view from balcony.
5
My stay was a little stressful because I worried about sheet cleanliness and overall level of safety while staying there. The door had an old-fashioned pushbutton doorknob lock and the balconies were close enough that someone could climb from one to another easily. And when I returned to my room my third night, the cleaning person left my balcony window wide open, because I specifically shut it before I left that morning. I left nothing of value in my room each day!
Report this review
Dana S. Families with young children United States of America, February 20, 2015
Location great, but find another place!

Location, location, location
3.7
The location is the ONLY thing going for this place. The one staff person they have is friendly. The hotel is very dated and in need
Report this review
Wei L. Couples China, February 20, 2015
Terrible
3.7
Please do not even try!
Report this review
Jaeyong S. Families with older children South Korea, February 20, 2015
so so

with pool . location . view
4.3
Report this review
Park J. Couples South Korea, January 17, 2015
Great location..Bad condition..

There's only one merit, the location. You can walk to DFS and other pubs at night safely.
4
I found two cockroaches on the firsrt day under my suitcase after returning room. I couldn't get to sleep so I tried to cancel the rest of the stay, but as you know..the problem was the penalty. I determined to save the money for hotel expense because the other hotels around this hotel(also economical hotels) don't seem to be that clean. There are no hairdryer, pot and safetybox. You can rent them for 5$ each. The microwave is on the lobby. We used two beds but always the maid made only one bed. I didn't even touch the blanket so she thought I didn't use the bed. The price is quite reasonble compared to other hotels in Guam but it's terrible.
Report this review
Pham P. Business travelers South Korea, December 18, 2014
very bad
3.7
the room is old, not clean. nothing is best, everything is dirty
Report this review
Takumi T. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2014
Nice location

room, location, view
7.7
Report this review
Barry R. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2014
Pleasant for a short stay

Good location, quiet, inexpensive
6
The Capital needs a renovation. While it is clean, the furnishings are showing their age. During the time we were there, the wooden window covering was off-track thus blocking our ability to open the balcony sliding window, and the lights in the bathroom would not turn on. The staff was quick to respond to both problems. There is no book describing hotel services, or services offered near the hotel. The food services in the hotel were closed during our three day stay, probably due to the lack of guests checked in. The Capital is located near shopping and other places of interest. It does have an ocean view, although somewhat blocked by the newer beachfront highrise hotels. While its glory days have passed, the Capital does offer a pleasant experience for short stays.
Report this review
Roy B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Tricked into a survey

Price, Location, Location
7.7
I knew if I answered the question, I would get roped into a survey. Sigh.... The hotel is old and the water pressure is not great, but it is as good as the 200$ a night places in terms of location. Bring a bath ladle/plastic pitcher....
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 174 reviews Next page
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel GuamTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BalconyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Guest RoomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Guest RoomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Guest RoomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Guest RoomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08