Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 4.4

wei L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Terrible
Please do not even try!
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Dana S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Location great, but find another place!
Location, location, location
The location is the ONLY thing going for this place. The one staff person they have is friendly. The hotel is very dated and in need
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Juyeon K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
normal motel. good access to seaside
close from shore and stores. price
Reviewed February 02, 2015

PARK J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location..Bad condition..
There's only one merit, the location. You can walk to DFS and other pubs at night safely.
I found two cockroaches on the firsrt day under my suitcase after returning room. I couldn't get to sleep so I tried to cancel the rest of the stay, but as you know..the problem was the penalty. I determined to save the money for hotel expense because the other hotels around this hotel(also economical hotels) don't seem to be that clean. There are no hairdryer, pot and safetybox. You can rent them for 5$ each. The microwave is on the lobby. We used two beds but always the maid made only one bed. I didn't even touch the blanket so she thought I didn't use the bed. The price is quite reasonble compared to other hotels in Guam but it's terrible.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Irene F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel
nice location, size of the room, swimming pool
The hotel is right behide the DFS, up hill, about 5 mintutes walk. The hotel is a little old, but still nice. There is no cafeteria in the hotel. The pool is nice and clean.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Pham H. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
very bad
the room is old, not clean. nothing is best, everything is dirty
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Barry R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Pleasant for a short stay
Good location, quiet, inexpensive
The Capital needs a renovation. While it is clean, the furnishings are showing their age. During the time we were there, the wooden window covering was off-track thus blocking our ability to open the balcony sliding window, and the lights in the bathroom would not turn on. The staff was quick to respond to both problems. There is no book describing hotel services, or services offered near the hotel. The food services in the hotel were closed during our three day stay, probably due to the lack of guests checked in. The Capital is located near shopping and other places of interest. It does have an ocean view, although somewhat blocked by the newer beachfront highrise hotels. While its glory days have passed, the Capital does offer a pleasant experience for short stays.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Roy B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Tricked into a survey
Price, Location, Location
I knew if I answered the question, I would get roped into a survey. Sigh.... The hotel is old and the water pressure is not great, but it is as good as the 200$ a night places in terms of location. Bring a bath ladle/plastic pitcher....
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Brad C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Just Fine
View, Location, cold a/c
The first thing you notice upon arrival at this property is that there is no bell captain. They have a trolly you can borrow & lug your belongings upstairs yourself. The staff is friendly enough, & will respond to your concerns. When you get to the room, the nice ocean view will be the next thing you notice. Then you will notice the transparently thin bed sheets. Man, I hate those. Then I noticed they had liquid bath soap. I like that a lot. Bar soap is unsanitary, untidy & wasteful. The split-type a/c worked very well & was whisper quiet. The fridge was cold & had a glass door, which I liked. The flat screen tv was clear & had an adequate assortment of channels. The bed was comfy, minus the thin sheets. The swimming pool was enjoyable, & up to 8ft. deep which is unusual. The whole place needs a general upgrade, but for a one week stay, I found it just fine.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Shiela S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
not recommended
none
Hotel too old, bed not comfortable...not recommended
Reviewed September 26, 2014