or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel

1448 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Balcony Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Interior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Mamerto J. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2013
Accessible

Accessible, centrally located, nice view
6
Good enough for value for money and good location.
Robert E. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 6, 2013
I'm glad that it was just overnight transit.

Cheaper than others in the area.
4
This is barely a 2* offering. Although cheaper than many other hotels in the same area, it is still overpriced. The owners seem to have decided not to spend any money on keeping it in good condition. The restaurant appeared to be all closed up. I was told by the taxi driver that few tourists stay there any more, and it's mostly locals. The street leading up to the hotel goes back off the main road quite a way and the access is very dark -- it would be a bit scary going out at night. Seems like this hotel might have had much better times, but now the cheap construction and second-class finish is starting to look old and worn, and not very welcoming. you could do a whole lot better than this place.
Pashca L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Great view from Balcony

Ocean view, close to restaurant and beach
5
Hotel was invested with Cockroach, very unfriendly staff
Alexander T. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Excellent Value!

Location, refrigerator in room, balcony
8.7
The staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable (two beds and a small table) and spacious for the price.
Doreen B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 24, 2013
great location

Filipino front desk were accomodating, great location,
7
There were a lot of things I've had to deal with. WIFI: Weak to No signal. Had to stay in the hallway just outside of my room to use the Wifi. There were stains on the outdated tub. Never used it! Sometimes when I shower the water does not drain that easily I had to turn off the water & wait until it drained before I continue. Bathroom sink did not drain one time had to report it. I could not call my friend from another room even if I followed the process of calling another room. Swimming pool looked dirty. The man just mopped the steps and bottom of the floor to remove what appeared like moss from the 4th floor.
Keith M. Families with young children United States of America, July 21, 2013
good rate for a economic hotel

ocean view, close to DFS, close to tourist hot spots
4.7
the check in was slow, the hotel charged us extra for kids under 12,, they claim only kids under 7 years old are free.. but agoda stated kids under 12 years old stays free.
Precioso A. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Walking Distance to Everywhere!

Close to restaurants, shopping malls and the beaches. A dive shop is even located at the hotel premise!!!
7
Overall, my stay at the Tumon Bay Capital Hotel has been pleasantly quiet and without any incidents. The hotel is close to a waterpark...even walking distance even. All the malls and restaurants are within an earshot away. The staffs are very cooperative. The only caveat I have is the bare minimum room/bathroom amenities the hotel did not provide, i.e., Welcome to Guam notes, Guam restaurant and places of interests brochures, Room Service, TV (no DVD player) channel guides, NO shampoo or hand/face soaps. No iron and ironing board - I have to rent both for $4.00!!! What the heck!!! One other thing, the bed or the COMFORTER is filled with stains and molds!!! I don't know when were these comforters washed the last time but the abundance of old and new stains coupled with spots of mold cultures will make a grown man puke!!! Good thing I have a pretty darn iron-clad stomach! I guessed, it is the cheap price I paid for the hotel. Serves me right!!! Oh, one more thing, roach and rat poison were sprinkled under the bathroom sink which is moldy as well. Overall, the hotel served my purpose in staying in Guam! Cheap, affordable and so centralized to all the business places I visited while in Guam! Unfortunately, I did not invite any business counterparts at Tumon Bay Capital Hotel, even just at the hotel lobby for the lack of centralized air conditioning. I still agree with the Three (***) Stars but will dabble on the 2 -2 1/2 Stars just because of the molds and lack of room amenities.
Wooyeol P. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2013
Usually Hotel

Close shopping centre, food and bitch
6.3
When I stay last day, The bathtub`s drain is plugged up. So I couldn`t wash up clearly. Except for that problem, I was satisfied with everything. Because The hotel is cheapest in the Guam.
Gwyneth G. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2013
It does the job

Location, price, high speed Internet
5
My husband and I were on a budget, so we decided to pick one of the cheapest hotels in the Tumon area. Upon arrival, I noticed how old the place was. The lobby was run down and dingy... The girl at front desk was looking tired and bored, the supposed restaurant was closed, the hallways were *blech*... The rooms however were huge enough and spacious (we had out 4 year old daughter with us)... what won us over was the awesome high speed Internet! You get your money's worth. This is a budget hotel after all. So if you're after location and budget, and you're not that picky in terms of hotel oldness, and other features (no room service etc), then you'll probably be okay here!! :)
Patricia E. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2013
Affordable

Affordable, easy access to shopping area and bus stations,friendly staffs
8.7
Nice and comfy...wished that we stayed longer...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel GuamTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BalconyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03