or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel

1448 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Balcony Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Interior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Sejin M. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2012
The worst of worst hotel !!!

nothing
2.7
I had no choice but the capital hotel during chistmas season in Guam. The picture of the hotel was really good, but it was just picture. Even though I had to move to another room at 6:30 with some problem of airconditioning in the room I checked in,the staff at the desk of the hotel was really really unkind, even it was on Christmas eve day. Any way, the tumon bay capital hotel is NOT a hotel. If you stay in the hotel, you may understand... One more thing you have know that "We have a right to rufuse to customers request" is on the wall of the desk.
Flordeliza B. Business travelers Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great, top value place

Accessible to public rides
9
Has all the one needs to stay on the island for about a month or two.
Pham P. Groups United States of America, December 28, 2012
great location. helpfull staff

5 min walk to he main strip.
7
rooms not the greatest conditions but you get what you pay for. ac work after leaving it on for a while. rooms use a key drop to power the room. wifi was great.
Brian B. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
nice location!

room was always kept clean!
7.3
awesome location.. good affordable price too...will definetely stay there again! easy check in..no baggage room though arrived there before 12pm and said check in time was 1 pm. luckily i had a rent a car to keep my baggage s in while having lunch
Regielito P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2012
ok hotel, very helpful staff

good location
7.3
I came in a day late for my booking because of a canceled flight but the hotel staff was very helpful in adjusting the dates of of my stay. My first impression was the room was spacious but a bit smelly. When i turned on the A/C the smell went away but the A/C took a while to get cold. The bath tub and sink were very slow to drain after a couple of use. Location of the hotel is great, DFS is two blocks away and there are lots of places to eat close by. There is good parking space if you have a rent a car. Overall i will probably stay at this hotel again because of location and value . You get what you paid for.
Shannon R. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2012
Absolutely Awful

Wifi
2.7
i booked my room at this hotel because i was on a budget and it looked nice enough in the pictures that i didn't think i was going to be staying in a dump. boy was i wrong! i wound up checking out after one night instead of staying for the full week i'd planned. the room i was given smelled so much like a chemical cleaning solution that i had to open the balcony door to air the place out immediately upon my arrival. it actually gave me a headache and made me feel sick, it was so strong. airing it out didn't really even do the trick though because the a/c goes off when you leave the room-- something i could probably have dealt with, but when there is no air moving through the room, the smell would come back 10 fold. i'm not even entirely sure why there was a smell of cleaning solution as the room looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in months, if not years, in some areas. the tub drain didn't work, so when i took a shower that night, the tub filled up with scummy soapy water. i thought maybe it was just a slow drain, but the water was still there late the next morning. despite the fact that i spoke to the front desk about it right after it happened and they said they would take care of it first thing in the morning. that also meant that my husband couldn't take a shower that night or the following morning, lest he do it in the dirty water from my shower. let's also not forget about the mold in the room. most likely due to the humidity and lack of a/c when nobody is in the room. i completely understand wanting to conserve energy. not to the point that it becomes detrimental to the health of your guests though! the bed didn't feel bad to lay on, but when i woke up, my entire body was sore. the pillows were flat and deflated. so bad that even using 2 of them didn't measure up to one good pillow.the woman at reception, when i checked out, was rude as could be. the woman who was there when i checked in was really nice though and i wish i'd gotte
Alethea C. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Good Service but facility needs improvement

I liked how they have rent-a bike... Great for tourists!
5.7
Over all everyone was very friendly and helpful. I just think they need to renovate the hotel and also open their restaurant.
Flordeliza B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
great location, great value

best location for work and leisure
9
had extended my stay for nearly 3 months as I find the people easy to deal with
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Guam skydive for those who have included it in their bucket list. Great team from Guam.
James P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
not a bad deal

Close to the center of tumon
4.7
Most hotels in Tumon are a huge ripoff, so this is about a good of a deal as you can hope for. The beds are springy and old, but the room is mostly clean. Just dont go poking around in the room, otherwise you may find out that you get what you pay for. My room was quiet except an occasional mystery buzz. The pool was deserted and there was no customer service, but again you get what you pay for. You may find something cheeper, but for sure its worse. for the price, this is as good as it gets in Tumon.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel has no food, so when you pass by payless or a store, stock up.
Petronilo C. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Great location but outdated hotel

Great location
5.3
Great location. Right in the center of shopping areas. Just behind the Duty Free Shopping Galleria. Hotel was ok but outdated. Would not recommend for a romantic getaway. Good for friends just wanting a place to stay. Small outdated tv. Beds were not so great; hard surface yet springy at the same time. Tub clogs while showering. No restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel GuamTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BalconyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01