Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel

1448 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Balcony Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Interior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2012
Location is very good but a bit old facilities

location location location...and price
7.3
Arrived 5am and requested for early check in but no rooms were available (my fault for not reserving the night before). But due to the location, a short stroll and you're at the heart of Tumon Bay. Duty Free Galleria is in front so all the shopping is a stone's throw away. Restaurants and bars are just down the road as well. Public entrance to the beach is right at the road of the hotel too. Staff are very pleasant and friendly. The view is spectacular. All rooms face the ocean and are all presented with unobstructed view of Tumon Bay (Guam's tourist destination). The rooms are however very dated. The toilet and drains are a bit clogged up. I had to take a shower in slippers because the water collects in the tub and its kinda gross. The lobby alone has three sofas that smell like dried up perspiration and the toilets at the lobby...oh God. Cute little flat screen LCD tv (19" I believe) and the aircon is super strong (you can cool the room in a few minutes). If they have a few renovations along the way this hotel has everything up its sleeve to prosper.
Travel tip: McDonalds and Fridays are just in front. Don't use the public toilet at the lobby if you don't want to smell like pee.
Landry J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
good location, very limited service

location
5.3
The hotel was relatively cheap. My room was not in the best condition; sliding balcony doors broken, shower/tub had standing water, and wall paper dull and coming apart.
Mary S. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2012
NICE STAY

EASY ACCESS
6.7
ITS JUST OKAY FOR THE AMOUNT YOU PAID FOR THE STAY IN THE HOTEL
Andrzej K. Families with young children Poland, September 19, 2012
great location but fair standard

Location, free wifi in rooms
6.7
Hotel is located in the very heart of Tumoning shopping district. At the same time it is quite as it's slightly uphill and no busy roada are in its vicinity. DFS is about 2 min walk. Beach is about 4-5 minutes walk. The hotel is cheap and very well located. However, we can say a lot about it's cleanliness and maintenance. Staff is not rude but also not very polite. No restaurant in the hotel (no breakfast, dinner...) Beds are so soft so you feel like laying on water bed.
Shopping Tip: Go to GPO - Ross offers best deals on the island.
Joseph N. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
good value for the price

location
7
the hotel is old and dose not look too good . but the room are very clean and the staff are very helpfull. the location is very close to the beach and shopping district. it is just up the hill from the main road. good parking and easy to find location/. i will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: there is much shoping to do in guam. at this hotel you will be right in the middle of the action. there are high end and discount stores all up and down the beach. dont forget about the kmart store you ca get all kinds of discount items and things there.
Joseph N. Business travelers United States of America, September 14, 2012
good value

location
6.3
this was the first time staying at this hotel. at first look it looks like a old hotel and i thought i was going to have to check out and move. but once inside room it is clean and everything was in working order. i will stay here again
Restaurant Tip: there are many restuants to eat at heere in tumon bay. one of the best is the out back restuarnt located on the main road. they have steaks and other food here that is wonderfull. my family love it and we go here evry time we are here
Yalmer H. Business travelers Micronesia, September 12, 2012
Okay, too fancy but not too bad

situated within the tourist area of Guam
5.7
No restaurant yet at this time. It would of be better to have a restaurant so customers don't have to drive off to look for food other places.
Nightlife Tip: Just near tourist shops, restaurants, massage shops, beach, bars, and other entertaining shops...
Henry I. Groups United States of America, September 9, 2012
Quiet and Peaceful hotel with friendly staff

The hotel is quiet
7.3
The location was pretty hidden but aside from that I enjoyed my staff. The staff are accommodating and really friendly. The hotel was pretty quiet and peaceful.
Wui S. Solo travelers Macau, August 31, 2012
Great location but shabby

Great location with just 5-min walk to shopping malls and restaurants
6.3
Good location and nice view. The room was clean but kind of old.
Marvin A. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location but poor hotel amenities

good free wifi in room, big rooms
4.3
the hotel has a great location situated at the heart of tumon. you can easily go on foot to the shopping places like dfs and different restaurants and bars. the beach is also nearby around a 7 minute walk. the hotel has a pool but i never saw anyone went swimming during my whole stay there (3 days). the water seemed not changed for many months. the food in the cafe was terrible and has limited choices. no cups and coffee put inside the room. we had to pay usd20 for a coffee pot. though the room was big and had two double bed, it was old and you had to request the front desk everyday for clean up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel GuamTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BalconyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03