My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel

1448 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Balcony Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Interior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Joseph N. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
good value for the price

location
7
the hotel is old and dose not look too good . but the room are very clean and the staff are very helpfull. the location is very close to the beach and shopping district. it is just up the hill from the main road. good parking and easy to find location/. i will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: there is much shoping to do in guam. at this hotel you will be right in the middle of the action. there are high end and discount stores all up and down the beach. dont forget about the kmart store you ca get all kinds of discount items and things there.
Joseph N. Business travelers United States of America, September 14, 2012
good value

location
6.3
this was the first time staying at this hotel. at first look it looks like a old hotel and i thought i was going to have to check out and move. but once inside room it is clean and everything was in working order. i will stay here again
Restaurant Tip: there are many restuants to eat at heere in tumon bay. one of the best is the out back restuarnt located on the main road. they have steaks and other food here that is wonderfull. my family love it and we go here evry time we are here
Yalmer H. Business travelers Micronesia, September 12, 2012
Okay, too fancy but not too bad

situated within the tourist area of Guam
5.7
No restaurant yet at this time. It would of be better to have a restaurant so customers don't have to drive off to look for food other places.
Nightlife Tip: Just near tourist shops, restaurants, massage shops, beach, bars, and other entertaining shops...
Henry I. Groups United States of America, September 9, 2012
Quiet and Peaceful hotel with friendly staff

The hotel is quiet
7.3
The location was pretty hidden but aside from that I enjoyed my staff. The staff are accommodating and really friendly. The hotel was pretty quiet and peaceful.
Wui S. Solo travelers Macau, August 31, 2012
Great location but shabby

Great location with just 5-min walk to shopping malls and restaurants
6.3
Good location and nice view. The room was clean but kind of old.
Marvin A. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location but poor hotel amenities

good free wifi in room, big rooms
4.3
the hotel has a great location situated at the heart of tumon. you can easily go on foot to the shopping places like dfs and different restaurants and bars. the beach is also nearby around a 7 minute walk. the hotel has a pool but i never saw anyone went swimming during my whole stay there (3 days). the water seemed not changed for many months. the food in the cafe was terrible and has limited choices. no cups and coffee put inside the room. we had to pay usd20 for a coffee pot. though the room was big and had two double bed, it was old and you had to request the front desk everyday for clean up.
Patrick K. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Budget Hotel

Near the center, beach and cheap.
5.3
The hotel is near the Duty Free Shops though it felt far because you have to climb uphill to get to the hotel. The hotel is good for budget conscious travelers but not that good if you want relaxation. Toiletries are not replenished, staffs does not have uniforms and the hotel though newly-renovated look dilapidated. In short, you'll get what your money's worth.
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great location for the price

Ocean view was awesome.
7.7
For the price to stay in Tumon you can beat it. Only 5 min to the beach and all the Tumon shopping around the corner. A dive center in the hotel with free wifi. Also, every room has an ocean view. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I will defiantly go back.
Yvonne P. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2012
Friendly staff, and great service.

Kind hotel staff.
7.7
the hotel rooms are huge, but there wasn't a microwave or coffee pot.
Xin S. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2012
very nice location, near DFS,

the receptionist are very helpful, and the taxi driver for the hotel are nice
8.7
I will stay in the same hotel again the next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All the tourist agents will pick up the guests from this hotel to the places of interest, very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel GuamTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BalconyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04