Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel

1448 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Balcony Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Interior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Jooeun C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 12, 2014
Very close to the city (shopping center)

Cheap, accessibility
5.7
It's reasonable price to stay with friends. But they need to setup the sound insulation.
Waqas B. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
terrible hotel, dont waste your money here.

nothing good
2.7
In my 30 yrs this was worst hotel ever , No water, dirty bed sheets,they dont change toothpaste ,drainage system very bad, 40 yrs old AC, Just terrible
Elizabeth H. Families with young children United States of America, April 26, 2014
The Capital Hotel is a bare-bones hotel.

Its central location, the friendly staff and furniture/fridge in room.
6.7
The Capital Hotel is a budget experience. Its great location is balanced with a minimum of comforts. The lobby, elevator and halls are not air-conditioned. There are no mattress pads on the beds, and the sheets often don't reach down to the bottom of the bed. There is not much water-pressure in the shower, and the water goes out several times a day. However, it is clean, the refrigerator and air conditioning in the rooms work great, and the staff is friendly. If you have to cut costs, this hotel is a good option.
John S. Business travelers Ireland, April 3, 2014
worst hotel experience in the civilised world

there are not 3 things that were good about this hotel
3
The worst experience of my life, this is after all , part of the USA.The hotel was old and dated, forgivable, but was dirty, air conditioning did not work properly which meant I could not sleep. There was no hot water in the shower, most of the time, the toilet did not flush properly, the bathroom was dirty all through the 8 nights I stayed there. The floor in the apartment and on the balcony was never properly cleaned through out my stay. There were two of us in the room but the hotel could not provide a second key for the room. If it were not for the fact that we were so close to the beach and convenient for where my work was, there would have been no redeeming features. This hotel should be closed down, remodeled, the staff sacked and new management brought in. All small but very annoying things that could be easily fixed, but there has to be the will and that was not there. The staff were sloppy and unhelpful.
Allen G. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
Good basic hotel

Location, wifi, parking
7
Good basic hotel in central Tumon. Guam is expensive for accomodation. This hotel basic and dated but is cheap.
Timothy T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Budget Studenty

Location, Room, View
6.7
I really enjoyed my stay. The really bad thing is the plumbing. The hotel is an old one. The owners don't see the return on investment of redoing the plumbing. This means that when a lot of people are using the water, it can slow down and even stop mid morning. There are reports of irate Japanese men covered in soap at the front desk. This happened to me once too. Fortunately I had some bottles of (cold) water and poured one over myself to wash off the soap. Yes, there was one bug slightly cockroach like (but not a roach) in the bathroom. It did not bother me. If you want perfection, don't stay there. If you want spacious, pleasant, large, rooms with internet and a nice view, at a price one third of that at other hotels then stay here. It suits students rather than businessmen. The slope is okay for anyone fittish. The slope means that you are away from the noise and bustle. The pool is okay for a lounge and young kids. There is a water-worldy slide thing right next door. There are convenience stores at the bottom of the hill. The mattresses are a bit springy. Again, I would not recommended it to anyone heavy. The TV is big and works. The staff are nice friendly and helpful except for a guy called Ronaldo (realise that you are working in the hospitality industry Ronaldo!) who sits around wearing his ipod, largely ignoring the guests, looking, being unfriendly. The Capital Hotel is a bit like Fawlty Towers, or some nightly let old student apartments, or rather scruffy but, in a tropical resort with views of the sun going down over the ocean. I look forward to staying there again, and I will be recommending it to Japanese students.
Serkan A. Solo travelers Turkey, March 16, 2014
old hotel but great location

location, room size, value for money
8
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This hotel is very old. When I was taking a shower, the fan that is located above the bathtub fall on my shoulders and I got slightly injured. The hotel needs a renovation immediately. However, the location is great; dining and shopping spots are just a few steps away. so if you are searching for a centrally located budget hotel, it is a good place to stay. However, don't expect luxury.
Siu M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
good location

good location
8
Hun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Decent no frills stay

Good location, great diving shop and clean
7.3
Martin T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
Good value for the price.

Price, location, friendly staff.
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel GuamTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BalconyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02