or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel

1448 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Balcony Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Entrance Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital Restaurant Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Interior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View
Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - View Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Lobby Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming Pool Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Bathroom Tumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.1
Business travelers (30)
Sort by:
Waqas B. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
terrible hotel, dont waste your money here.

nothing good
2.7
In my 30 yrs this was worst hotel ever , No water, dirty bed sheets,they dont change toothpaste ,drainage system very bad, 40 yrs old AC, Just terrible
John S. Business travelers Ireland, April 3, 2014
worst hotel experience in the civilised world

there are not 3 things that were good about this hotel
3
The worst experience of my life, this is after all , part of the USA.The hotel was old and dated, forgivable, but was dirty, air conditioning did not work properly which meant I could not sleep. There was no hot water in the shower, most of the time, the toilet did not flush properly, the bathroom was dirty all through the 8 nights I stayed there. The floor in the apartment and on the balcony was never properly cleaned through out my stay. There were two of us in the room but the hotel could not provide a second key for the room. If it were not for the fact that we were so close to the beach and convenient for where my work was, there would have been no redeeming features. This hotel should be closed down, remodeled, the staff sacked and new management brought in. All small but very annoying things that could be easily fixed, but there has to be the will and that was not there. The staff were sloppy and unhelpful.
Timothy T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Budget Studenty

Location, Room, View
6.7
I really enjoyed my stay. The really bad thing is the plumbing. The hotel is an old one. The owners don't see the return on investment of redoing the plumbing. This means that when a lot of people are using the water, it can slow down and even stop mid morning. There are reports of irate Japanese men covered in soap at the front desk. This happened to me once too. Fortunately I had some bottles of (cold) water and poured one over myself to wash off the soap. Yes, there was one bug slightly cockroach like (but not a roach) in the bathroom. It did not bother me. If you want perfection, don't stay there. If you want spacious, pleasant, large, rooms with internet and a nice view, at a price one third of that at other hotels then stay here. It suits students rather than businessmen. The slope is okay for anyone fittish. The slope means that you are away from the noise and bustle. The pool is okay for a lounge and young kids. There is a water-worldy slide thing right next door. There are convenience stores at the bottom of the hill. The mattresses are a bit springy. Again, I would not recommended it to anyone heavy. The TV is big and works. The staff are nice friendly and helpful except for a guy called Ronaldo (realise that you are working in the hospitality industry Ronaldo!) who sits around wearing his ipod, largely ignoring the guests, looking, being unfriendly. The Capital Hotel is a bit like Fawlty Towers, or some nightly let old student apartments, or rather scruffy but, in a tropical resort with views of the sun going down over the ocean. I look forward to staying there again, and I will be recommending it to Japanese students.
Siu M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
good location

good location
8
Flordeliza B. Business travelers Philippines, December 21, 2013
a stay of great value

location, value, view
8
had my colleagues stay in this same hotel. simply because we are satisfied with it.
Mamerto J. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2013
Accessible

Accessible, centrally located, nice view
6
Good enough for value for money and good location.
Alexander T. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Excellent Value!

Location, refrigerator in room, balcony
8.7
The staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable (two beds and a small table) and spacious for the price.
Precioso A. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Walking Distance to Everywhere!

Close to restaurants, shopping malls and the beaches. A dive shop is even located at the hotel premise!!!
7
Overall, my stay at the Tumon Bay Capital Hotel has been pleasantly quiet and without any incidents. The hotel is close to a waterpark...even walking distance even. All the malls and restaurants are within an earshot away. The staffs are very cooperative. The only caveat I have is the bare minimum room/bathroom amenities the hotel did not provide, i.e., Welcome to Guam notes, Guam restaurant and places of interests brochures, Room Service, TV (no DVD player) channel guides, NO shampoo or hand/face soaps. No iron and ironing board - I have to rent both for $4.00!!! What the heck!!! One other thing, the bed or the COMFORTER is filled with stains and molds!!! I don't know when were these comforters washed the last time but the abundance of old and new stains coupled with spots of mold cultures will make a grown man puke!!! Good thing I have a pretty darn iron-clad stomach! I guessed, it is the cheap price I paid for the hotel. Serves me right!!! Oh, one more thing, roach and rat poison were sprinkled under the bathroom sink which is moldy as well. Overall, the hotel served my purpose in staying in Guam! Cheap, affordable and so centralized to all the business places I visited while in Guam! Unfortunately, I did not invite any business counterparts at Tumon Bay Capital Hotel, even just at the hotel lobby for the lack of centralized air conditioning. I still agree with the Three (***) Stars but will dabble on the 2 -2 1/2 Stars just because of the molds and lack of room amenities.
David J. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2013
Could be better

Location and price is top notch! Can;t ask for more.
6
Shower is clogged (This was my second stay here so I guess tho whole hotel has this problem). Room had a bit of a musty smell due to the old sheets, old everything. Good thing now they upgraded their TV to a 21" LCD. Location is the best, but the hotel...it really needs major refurbishment.
Ian W. Business travelers Canada, March 29, 2013
s

ok, but nothing to write home about
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tumon Bay Capital Hotel GuamTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BalconyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel EntranceTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Capital RestaurantTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - InteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Hotel LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ExteriorTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - ViewTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - LobbyTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - BathroomTumon Bay Capital Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03