My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang

100, Jalan Burmah, Section 15, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tune Hotels.com-Downtown Penang

Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double Room Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double Room Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double Room Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double Room Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double Room Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double Room Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Bathroom Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Towel Rental with Free Amenity Pack Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Lobby Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Lobby Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Lobby Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Lobby Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel Interior Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Business Center Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Meeting Room
Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Shops Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 258

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1612 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1612)
Sort by:
Tirass T. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2013
Good location and service

Good location
9.3
The room is so small but The hotel is in the good location
Gian S. Couples Switzerland, February 25, 2013
older hotel with a "make money feeling"

nice and comfy bed. location ok
6.3
probably not the newest tune hotel. only real positive was the bed. so if you just need to sleep this hotel offers a good price. everything else costs (towels, bag deposit, air con etc). small rooms, not a relaxing feeling to them at all.
Restaurant Tip: Gurney drive (10min with taxi)
Kirsty A. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
Tidy Hotel but basic

Clean and comfortable
7.7
Tune Hotel met all our needs - it was clean and tidy and a fairly resonable location where we were able to walk to most things we wanted to, and the bus station was only a 10minute walk away if we couldn't. The staff we lovely and helped answer any of our questions. So if you're after simple and clean then this is it. If you're after something a little more plush, then chose again. You have to pay extra for internet in your room (free in lounge area) there is no pool or rooftop view, nor do the rooms have balconies.
Ling Y. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2013
nice view and sweet room

can really relax in the hotel
8
wonderful!! we just sat on the bed outside, so comfortable
Charles M. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
great location-- surrounded by good chinese food

nice room, lots,of,windows, even in the bathroom
8.7
the downside: walls are paper thin. you can here people talking in the hallway and the adjacent rooms.
Charles M. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Good location

Nice room with big windows that open. Nearby excellent food.
8.7
nice place, but you can hear everything that everyone says and does in the next room. walls,are paper thin with a wooden connecting door. in spite of a no smoking policy, our neighbors smoked and the smoke seeped in under the door. we had to go down in the middle of the night and tell,the guy at the front desk.
Travel tip: See if you can get a room that doesn't have a door between you and the next room.
Anis H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Nice For a quick stay

The most thing that I noticed was the clean environment. Nicely painted in blue. The room was very clean although kinda small but just nice for a few hours stay since our flight was delayed. So we nee
6.7
Overall, the stay was nice. It was great that Agoda arranged for the 24 hours aircond. There were 5 of us but we were given 2 towels only. Fortunately I was ready with my own towel from home so it was not a problem at all.
Shinq L. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Small room and expensive with limited car park

comfortable bed
4.3
I spend 2 nights there. the room is small and without TV. Limited car park. I spend RM20++ to park the car overnight at the car park next to the hotel due to no available parking at night.
Phuah H. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
tune hotel situated at good location

good location, cleanliness and good service of staff
8
comfort stay provided with car park.
Ed Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2013
worst hotel ever stay in no tv nothing

nothing good about this place small tiny room and tiny bathroom ac is not cold and no tv
3
never return again hole in the wall hotel but near komatar bus station but not much else

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang PenangTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel ExteriorTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double RoomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double RoomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double RoomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double RoomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double RoomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Double RoomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - BathroomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Towel Rental with Free Amenity PackTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - LobbyTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - LobbyTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - LobbyTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - LobbyTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel InteriorTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Business CenterTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Meeting RoomTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel ExteriorTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - ShopsTune Hotel – Downtown Penang Penang - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel – Downtown Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01