or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila

1740 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4239 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (4239)
Sort by:
Anh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 25, 2015
Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila

Budget, comfortable, convenient
7
the hotel is close to Robinson Mall, Manila bay, Malate Church, 7-11 on the groundfloor but very noisy on the street at night. feel unsafe when walking on the street. many beggars and stinky street. Bad traffic anywhere in Manila
Jonas D. Couples Germany, January 24, 2015
Red light district, construction noise

good location for access to the town, proximity to restaurants
4.3
it's one of the oldest TUNE hotels in MNL, the bathrooms are suffering by the humidity and the AC are in-built solo units which are loud and make a super dry air. The thing you MUST know about this place: Ermita is known for red light bars. If you are okay with these social-poor men, you get what you pay for. A clean room and many restaurants around, plus close proximity to the waterline
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, January 22, 2015
Excellent

Location,
5.3
Satisfactory
Arlene D. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2015
Comfortable room

value, bed, shower head
7.3
Got this room almost for free using my agoda rewards. The bed was really comfortable. The room was small but I'm not complaining. It had the basic things you would need except for a fridge. We were also dismayed that the hdmi and usb ports of the TV were deactivated. It is a short walk to Robinsons Place but right smack in the red light district. I don't recommend this to people with young children because at night, there are a lot of girls lined up outside the bars along the street waiting for you know what. I was planning to book the Aseana branch but the price for the exact same room at Ermita was more than double. However when I checked the day before our stay the price has gone down. I prefer the environment at Aseana as it is more wholesome and near Mall of Asia and Vikings. The staff at Tune Hotel Ermita were polite. Overall, we had a comfortable stay and wouldn't think twice to recommend this to budget travelers who are willing to explore this side of Manila. And oh, I don't know if I heard it right but I think I heard chicken sounds all the way up our room on the 8th floor. Maybe the hotel management can do something about this as it kind of ruined my morning when I wanted to sleep some more but couldn't due to the disturbing sound. By the way, it also has free limited parking spaces located on the 2nd floor.
Edilberto G. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2015
parking space for local guest.
2
i was disappointed for the parking only.
Angie C. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2015
Worth it

Clean. Comfy beds. Nice view.
9
Ana E. Families with older children Philippines, January 18, 2015
Value for money, strategic location and comfortabl

Strategic location and parking space available
9.7
Very comfortable
Pocholo N. Families with older children Philippines, January 18, 2015
Tune rating

Very good WIfi
6.7
It would be more enjoyable if. Coffee and drinking water are provided on the rooms.
Barry S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Great Value Hotel

Location, cost, cleanliness
9.3
Great value hotel located in Ermita, Manila's entertainment district. Rooms are clean, comfortable, but somewhat small -- still, a great value. Excellent WiFi and large screen TV. Good restaurant at ground floor, with discount for guests available. I will stay there again.
Joida H. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2015
1-day stay @ Tune

Friendly staff, good location, nice room facilities
7.7
Pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila ManilaTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08