or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila

1740 A. Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Entrance Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Hotel Exterior Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Facade Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Facade Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Tune Hotel-Ermita Hotel Facade Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Lobby Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Reception Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Lobby Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Double Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Double Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Double Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Twin Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Double Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Twin Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Twin Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Double
Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Bathroom Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Bathroom Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Shower Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Molly Malones Irish Pub Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Attractions near Tune Hotel- Mall of Asia Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3592 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Richard G. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
Good for overnight or short stay

Price, Irish Bar, Clean and comfortable
8
I use this hotel as I have to stay in Manila overnight before catching a flight down to Butuan. It is a bit of a drive from the Airport (less than 200php in a proper metered taxi - better to go up to departure level and jump in a cab that has just dropped someone off, but do it quickly lol!)but it is comfortable and clean with a good Irish Bar under it with COLD beer, good food and lots of sport on many screens. I have noticed there is a new Tune hotel near the SM Mall of Asia - about midway to the airport which I'll probably try next time.
Christina S. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2014
good experience

good location, clean rooms, and hair dryer available
7.3
They have been polite when I called to inform that I will be checking in late. Delayed delivery of the towels which I have to pick it up at the front desk myself after waiting for an hour; I wouldn't have mind but I had an early start the following day and have to prepare accordingly. Noisy location as my room was along the street side. Comfy bed. Good for a no-frills night stay.
David L. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
Adequate and safe

7 Eleven in building
9.3
Not a bad safe place to stay, I can't understand why they didn't put phones in the rooms, how are you supposed to tell the front desk that they had forgotten to put towels in the room as in my case? Also wish the WiFi was open, what's the big deal? Apart from that it's a good centrally located hotel.
Steven O. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Good Budget hotel...but terrible location

New hotel...Tune is good value bubget chain...very clean
7
Tune was good...but the area is terrible...area is dirty and not safe...better to stay at Tune in Makati
Nishimura J. Solo travelers Japan, August 10, 2014
clean room

clean, covinience, location
8
This room is very small. But very clean. I was comfortable. There is restaurant, convenience store and KTV near here.
Roger M. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 10, 2014
Great Economy Brand!

Cleanliness - Location - Simplicity
8.3
Surprisingly very clean, neat and very well managed. Lots of International TV Channels... The rooms however are VERY tiny, but the cleanliness makes up for it.
Shu O. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Avoid using the transport service offered at hotel

Near to Robinson Place shopping centre, Itramuros.
7
The stay at Tune Hotel was good enough but please avoid the transport service offered at the hotel. They are not part of Tune hotel but a separate company. A taxi ride to Terminal 4 of NAIA Airport will set you back Peso 650. A total rip-off. Tune Hotel is located on a street with plenty of taxis passing by. If you hail a taxi in front of the hotel, it will only costs you between 300 to 400 Pesos. My sister in law, on a earlier trip has used the service of this transport company (MSIC Transportation Inc). She wasn't informed that she has to wait at the lobby. When she took her luggage to the front of the hotel. The security guard hailed a taxi passing-by. She thought that was her ride until she reached the airport and was asked by the taximan to pay another Peso 650. She was promised a refund when she called backed from the airport to a Ms Luct Ramon but the refund was not honoured later. So my advice to fellow travellers is, there is no need to use the service of this transport company. There are plenty of taxis outside the hotel.
Gil M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2014
Value for Money

Cleanlines, secured parking area, perfect staff performance
8
This is a perfect hotel for business travelers who just needs a comfortable,secured, and clean hotel to rest at night after hectic daily meetings, with a good value for money.
Nenita P. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2014
A bit smaller rooms

clean, easy access, and value for money
8.7
Rooms are smaller than other hotels, but its very clean, no table and chairs, easy access to almost everything you need around Manila, value for what you pay, polite staff,
Vu T. Families with young children Vietnam, August 7, 2014
Never come back
2.7
I dont know why there are a lot of review for this hotel. This made me choose to book for my family for summer holiday then i feel sorry for it. I dont need it look nice as 4 or 5 Star but at least it must be clean. But the thing is it below standard. -Location very bad for family holiday with children. -Location in dark old dirty street. Nothing for entertainment in nearby area. Little choice of food dinning. - sea side along the bay smells so heavy fishy & terrible that you cant have a walk. -room's linen not clean, look old & dirty. -pillow smell awful though we changed several times. Problem of material inside the pillow together with rainy wet climate. I had to use the tower instead of the pillow. My daughter could not sleep because of this smell. However the towel was in bad colour also. -it seems that the hotel seperates Asia & european guests in different floor. - room we paid already but when we check in late on the day after ( still in our day paid ) but they sold our rooms to others. So when we arrived it took us almost 02 hours to wait for other room. So tired after the whole night of the flight. - be very careful when you use taxi. Skyway'fees only 20 peso but taxi driver insit us to pay 200 peso. When we require give us the bill he throw it away. It's terrible experience. - had better pay twice the price to have better hotel. - NEVER COME BACK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila ManilaTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - EntranceTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Hotel ExteriorTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - FacadeTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - FacadeTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Tune Hotel-Ermita Hotel FacadeTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - LobbyTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - ReceptionTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - LobbyTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - DoubleTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - DoubleTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - DoubleTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - TwinTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - DoubleTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - TwinTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - TwinTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - DoubleTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - BathroomTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - BathroomTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - ShowerTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Molly Malones Irish PubTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - RestaurantTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - RestaurantTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - RestaurantTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Attractions near Tune Hotel- Mall of AsiaTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Ermita, Manila Manila - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel - Ermita, Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05