or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross

Swinton House, 324 Gray's Inn Road, King's Cross / Islington, London, United Kingdom WC1X 8BU (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - View Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Shops Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Lobby Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Exterior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Exterior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Tune Hotel - Kings Cross Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Entrance
Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Lobby Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Reception
Area: King's Cross / Islington Number of Rooms: 218

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Liyun P. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2015
Good location

Good location, friendly staff & value for money
8.3
The hotel is very near King cross tube station, 5 mins walk. Staff is very friendly. Room is spacious.
Iain B. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
Functional & Effective

Location, Cost, Functional
7
This was my first time at the chain. So was a bit of a learning curve to there approach ie the "menu" style approach to what you want on your stay. In saying that was good to pick what you wanted, TV etc. Room was small but ok for my purpose. My only disappointment was the late check in at 3pm. I had arrive after a very long trip and had timed my arrival for 2pm, usual time to check in? So I had to pay £10 for an "early check in" which I thought was a little ordinary! Would I stay there again, probably yes. However I am in the Kings Cross area again next week and I am trying another hotel to compare. At the end of the day no great WOW with Tune, however does what it says on the box!
Gavin M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Tune Kings Cross

The location, the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the facility
9
The hotel was exactly as requested and was a very pleasant stay
Raymond L. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2015
everything comes with a price tag.

Location, location & location!
4.7
The room is cramp, no cleaning and changing of towel unless you pay extra.
Deborah S. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Tiny room but clean

Good location, relatively cheap
7.7
My husband and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Eurostar. It's about a 10 minute walk away. The hotel was clean although the rooms are tiny. We are both tall and struggled with the lack of space. The bed is small - both our feet hung over the edge and my husband could could not fit in the loo. We had a fair bit of luggage and with both of us and the luggage in the room there really wasn't any space to move. The hotel was relatively well priced but I think next time we will pay more for more space.
Mary J. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
basic but adequat3

location to Kings Cross, busses, trains
6.3
we actually stayed twice coming and going. The first was 3 nights. the second time was 2. We were put in a handicap room which was spacious and the bath was huge, both pluses. It would have been nice to have at least a chair to sit in or a table to put things on. The second stay given the same room which was nice but, there was some group of others who were up all night loud, slamming doors etc. and did not respond to requests by staff to keep it down. the next morning there was garbage in the elevator and people sleeping in the lobby (which had chairs and couches). Overall it worked for what we needed the room for.
Mark R. Couples New Zealand, December 22, 2014
quick stay

quality of room, nice abed, fast internet
7.7
Far better than travel lodge
Uzma J. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2014
Good stay

Good location, comfortable bed, pleasant and helpful staff
6
Pleasant stay. The room is rather small, but clean, with modern style of furnishings. Its a good place to stay for a night or two, but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer than that. In an expensive city like London, if you're looking for a decent, clean place to sleep, then this does the job well. I would suggest better ventilation in the bathroom though.
Lei C. Groups Portugal, December 3, 2014
Good location

Location, clean room and nice staff
6.3
Very good
Martin M. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2014
Minimal indeed

Location, location, friendly staff
6.7
The size of the room left no space to sit down except the bed or floor. Impossible to keep a suitcase open. Far too few places to hang clothing, and only one towel hanger/hook in the tiny bathroom. Whoever designed the curvature of the bathroom wall must have been a midget. Anyone bigger would have taken a bit of space from the room and added it to the foot space in front of the toilet. Finally, the wifi was poor in the room and even worse in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross LondonTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ViewTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ShopsTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - LobbyTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ExteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ExteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Tune Hotel - Kings CrossTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - EntranceTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - LobbyTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Reception

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel - Kings Cross, London

AS-AGWEB-3B05