Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross

Swinton House, 324 Gray's Inn Road, Kings Cross St. Pancras, London, United Kingdom WC1X 8BU (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Shops Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Lobby Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Exterior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Lobby Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Reception Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior
Area: Kings Cross St. Pancras Number of Rooms: 218

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
686 reviews

418 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Short stay

Very near to King cross station
8
Report this review
Johan L. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Typically Tune

Quite Budget
5.7
Everything costs at Tune.
Report this review
Sara F. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2015
A nice room for a short stay

It is located in a very quiet zone, the closest underground station belongs to London's Zone 1, we actually don't need to pay for the extra services in the panflet.
8
We didn't stay in the Hotel the whole day since we were visiting London, but the room has enough utilities if you are renting a room for a 3 day stay and spending your day out. It might not be big, but it had enough room to store luggage and to protect your belongings safely. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was a bit smaller than I expected. Unlike most experiences here, it was evident that the room had windows (two, actually), and it's made clear on your reservation e-mail if you get windows or not. Anyway, it was a good stay and I would recomend it.
Report this review
Jemima L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2015
Perfect for solo travelers!

Location, comfort of room, service
8.3
I stayed at Tune Hotel for six nights alone and it was a wonderful experience. The location of this hotel was very good - a quick walk to King's Cross station where I could hop onto several tube lines to get wherever I wanted easily. The hotel was also close to several convenient stores so I was never worried about food nor drink. Would definitely recommend and choose to stay here again!
Report this review
Janet N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
I'll stay at the Tune Hotel in the future

My room was compact but very clean and comfortable. It was a nice walk to both Sadler's Wells theater and also King's Cross Station. Very convenient for getting around London.
8.3
I enjoyed my short (3 night) stay at the Tune Hotel. The only thing I would have changed would have been to have a chair in the room, even a folding one! There was a pull-out sort of ledge with outlets to charge electronic items, but I was expected to sit at the foot of the bed to access this ledge to do any work. Obviously, it didn't work for me. The bed was too far away :( Next time I will try to make sure I have some sort of seat, even if it is a folding one. Other than that, it was perfectly fine.
Report this review
John T. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Cheap with great location, no kettle OrCleaning,

Located on the door step of kings cross.
7.7
You get what you pay for, decent price, but no room cleaning or towel change etc. No kettle or tea making facilities. No safe ! Room was ok clean. Only 1 bath towel per person. No hand towels !
Report this review
Joseph R. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Tune beginning

Easy to get about and do what you need to. Good location. Friendly staff
6.3
It was ok. No frills but all you really need was there.
Report this review
Sri N. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2015
No-frills, budget hotel at a great location

Location, location, location
6
We chose this hotel mainly for the location. It was close to the St Pancras International, for the easy commute to take the Eurostar to Paris, and the London Euston, where we took Virgin Trains to Manchester. Other than that, Tune Hotel is like a budget airline but in hotel/accommodation form. They offer basic amenities (toiletries, decent bed, room service), and nothing else. We chose Tune Hotel knowing we won't be staying in the hotel for the most part of the day, and we felt Tune provided enough for our stay. We were pleasantly surprised that it offered free wifi and periodic towel change. The convenient location of this hotel is bar none, especially if you happen to have a similar itinerary as us.
Report this review
Mrs K. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2015
Very good

Location , very helpful staff, nice and clean.
8
Stay was very short. But very nice. Only the room was very small. Did not had food so can't rate it.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Australia, October 30, 2015
Good location

Good location, price, pay what you need
6.3
Not the best hotel ever but ok, you get what you pay for
Report this review
1 - 10 of 418 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross LondonTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ShopsTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - LobbyTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ExteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - LobbyTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ReceptionTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04