Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross

Swinton House, 324 Gray's Inn Road, King's Cross / Islington, London, United Kingdom WC1X 8BU (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Shops Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Lobby Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Interior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Exterior Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Lobby Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Reception Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room
Area: King's Cross / Islington Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 632 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
Sandra M. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Great location

The Tune Hotel King's Cross is in close proximity to the railway stations of Kings Cross and St Pancras. Check-in was straight forward. The room had neutral decor and it was clean.
7.7
Short- we only booked 1 night for a theatre and sightseeing trip. We were allocated room 307 which is at the front of the hotel on 3rd floor. As the ròm overlooked the main road ther is traffic noise but it was not too bad - probably slightly muted because we were on the third floor. The room itself was "Compact" & much smaller than I expected. It was clean and the decor was in good order, modern, restful & neutral. The shower room was tiny more of a "pod" than a room. But it was clean all the fixtures and fittings were high quality. Our only gripe about the shower room apart from the size was that the sink was blocked with a horrible mixture of hair and black sludge which meant that the water drained very slowly leaving a scummy mess in the sink. We did report this on arrival, they said they would sort it out the next day.Don't know if this happened as we checked out as planned. The bed was very firm and comfortable. The walls between rooms seems a bit flimsy and not very well sound proofed. All in all the Tune Hotel King's Cross is ok for one or two nights but I would not want to stay longer because the accomodation a bit cramped for the price we paid.
Report this review
Jane T. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2015
location, clean, comfortable, friendly

Location. Staff room
9
Great location. The staff where great. Recommended a quick place to get dinner when I arrived and helped me print my flight info when I left. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. It wasn't spacious but exceeded my expectations. Very modern and relaxing.
Report this review
Allison M. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2015
A Great Budget Hotel

The proximity to King's Cross, the local pub Lucas Arms the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel were the perfect compliment to our holiday.
8.3
Our stay at Tune Hotel was just right. Our holiday was a three day whirlwind and having a clean, comfortable hotel to return to each night was a great relief.
Report this review
Lin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2015
Good location

Clean, tidy, near King's Cross station.
7.7
(+) the room was spacious enough for two people, clean and comfortable bed. (-)stayed there for 5 days but they only cleaned the room once.
Report this review
Wong Q. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2015
Near to Kings Cross Station,clean and simple hotel

Clean, accessibility and friendly staff
8.3
Proximity to the Kings Cross Station. For hot water, the staff will hand it out to you in disposable cups. If you have your own container, it would be better. Hotel room is small but clean with minimum furniture. Just nice if you want a bed to sleep at night and sightseeing in the day. Hotel staff are accommodating and nice. My mum spill some coffee on the edge of the bed sheet and they actually came to change it without charge. Kindly note that the hotel don't offer daily housekeeping service.
Report this review
Stefani T. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Very small room at the basement, otherwise clean!

Clean room, location near King's Cross station.
7
Booked a double room with window from Agoda but what we got was a very small room at the basement. Reached hotel at about 10 am when we were told that check-in time was 3 pm and if we wish to check in earlier there will be additional 15 pounds charge. So we decided to leave our bag with the reception and come bag later. To our surprise, 2.5 pounds was charged per bag per day for leaving our bag there before check-in time. We paid 7.50 pounds for 3 bags. We went out to explore London and only returned to the hotel at about 10 pm. While checking in, we notice that the staff have difficulties in finding a room for us and went in to talk to his colleague. At the end, he gave us a room in the basement. It's a bit strange because we booked a double room with window so we expect at least at level 1 and not in the basement. When we said we booked a room with a window, he went to check in his computer for awhile and told us that room in the basement have windows. To our surprise, the window was a long narrow one with ground view, maybe can only see people's feet walking by. Not a very pleasant experience I would say. Didn't expect this from a 3-star hotel.
Report this review
Simone E. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Really could improve on cleanliness.

Location to Kings Cross
6
Met our needs for a late checkin and early checkout. Could improve cleanliness
Report this review
Laura G. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
A comfortable hotel

Location, cleanliness and price
8.7
Tunes is a clean and basic hotel. We stayed for two nights and were happy with our stay. The rooms are very small which was fine for us but I wouldn't want to stay longer than a few nights. It is really confident for Kings Cross Station
Report this review
Yi K. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
You must pay for what you get

Good location, nice staff, very late check in and very early check out
6.3
No chair in the room.....need to sit on the bed......
Report this review
Chow K. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
great location

Cleanliness and location
7
This is what i expected ~ good location and tidy room. But some basic provisions like kettle and mini fridge are missing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - Kings Cross LondonTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ShopsTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - LobbyTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - InteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ExteriorTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - LobbyTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - ReceptionTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Kings Cross London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel - Kings Cross, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01