Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Daniel B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
good location, clean
Does exactly what is says on the tin.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Corey P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very clean
Clean, excellent location. We chose a small room b/c we were only there 2 days, however, I would have gotten a bigger one as this is very petite.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Francis M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Basic but great location
We had a room at the front. Busy road but road noise was minimal. That said the window had a sticker on it saying "Do not open this window." Staff friendly. We booked with all facilities included but otherwise you'd have to pay extra for Wi-Fi and TV. Room pretty small but we were out a lot, so a good base. Bed OK but not particularly comfortable. Excellent shower. Very small lift: don't pack a big suitcase! Air con controls difficult to work out my wife found. Hotel next to The Water Rats HQ and pub of same name. This is an excellent place to eat and have a drink. Possibly would go back at the right price as location great and hotel not bad for the money.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Lay T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Disappointing experience
Had to ask the staff to clean the room or it will not be cleaned only until after 3 nights. Wifi connection was bad. Bed was small and room is tiny. Had to ask for hot water over the counter. TV connection was unexpectedly cut off on the 3rd night. Only one set of towels was given although it was a double room. All in all, there were too much inconveniences resulting in a disappointing experience. Certain we will not stay here nor it's chain of hotels again.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Ariel S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good Stay
I think it's great you only pay for what you need so it's a way to save money. Room was great and clean as well and very central.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Anna F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Had a fantastic time, rooms were small but we didn't need more.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Gary S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 26 nights in June 2016
Port Gavlar
Great location- convenient for everything London offers and multiple places to eat and drink nearby, room cleaned regularly and to a high standard. Front of house staff friendly and efficient.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Lori B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very, very small
It was fine to just to sleep and get ready in the morning. The staff was not overly helpful. You would walk in to no greeting. They charge to hold bags for two hours and have no bathrooms to use in lobby!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

LUCY L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Too small and squeezy room
2 pax n given a very small room that we can barely move about without knocking the walls or sometthing. Cant even open luggage bag if i wanted to walk in the room. That is how squeezy n small the room was. There is no housekeeping coz they only clean n change sheets every 3 nights.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Ashleigh J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
G
b
Reviewed July 09, 2016