or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - LCCT

Low Cost Carrier Terminal , Lot PT 29, Jalan KLIA S4, Sepang (KLIA Airport Area), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 64000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Toilet Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Towel Rental Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Reception Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Internet Room
Area: Sepang (KLIA Airport Area) Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
2997 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
Jordi S. Couples Spain, August 6, 2010
Stay here if you are choosing between this or slee

The cheapest hotel in the Low Cost Carrier Terminal at Kuala Lumpur Airport, and it's just in front of the terminal
5
This is the cheapest hotel in the Low Cost Carrier Terminal at Kuala Lumpur Airport, and it's just in front of the terminal. It's perfect if you need to spend a night waiting for an early morning flight or you are in a Air Asia multiple transit flights to somewhere. But if it's not for this reason, avoid staying in this place. The rooms are really small. Supersmall. You can not move inside them easily. Nohting is really clean. You have to pay for the towels, for the air conditioning, etc. OK, it's really cheap, but stay here if you are choosing between this or sleep on the floor at the Low Cost Carrier Terminal.
Heather W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2010
Basic but comfortable

Location, right by airport
6.7
If you have an early flight, it is a good close place to sleep. Poor choice of eating, staff weren't friendly, and couldn't really care less if you are happy or not. I like the concept of minimalisation, you even have to order a towel, but found the room claustraphobic just too small. It's definitely a one night transit facility, and puts me off staying Tune anywhere else, where stay needs to be a bit longer.
Heleen V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 4, 2010
good stopover

close to airport
8
It is really easy if you have a long wait in Kuala Lumpur and travelling with air asia, clean and good service.
Benjamin C. Couples Australia, August 3, 2010
Dont stay

very close to airport
3.7
When we arrived we were happy it was only a free shuttle bus away,or a 15 min walk. You can see hotel when you walk out of the airport. When we arrived we were given one towel only and had to give a cash deposit of 15MR, inwhich we were given back in the morning only if the towel was returned. It had no tv and felt like we were in a dungeon. But if its only for one night its fine as its a place to refresh and put your head down for the night. I would reccommemed it for the convienience, but nothing else.
Restaurant Tip: store down stairs sells beer
Ralph R. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2010
Stay at Tunes Hotel

price and distance to the airport
8
My stay at Tunes Hotel was pleasant, the room was clean and had a good view. It was just very far from KL Sentral it would have been better if there was also shuttle service between Tunes hotel in LCCT and Tunes Hotel in the downtown area. Also if you can extend the checkout time upto 12noon.
Nightlife Tip: it would be good if there is some night life near Tunes hotel in LCCT
Anh T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2010
Purely for transit purposes

Nearness to LCCT terminal, comfortable room & shower
7.3
This was purely a facility intended for transit travelers needing a place to shower & sleep for a few hours. These rooms were obviously not designed for extended stays or relaxation. The rooms were very cramped indeed, with barely room for a medium sized suitcase between the bed and the wall. The hotel is also mainly for transit travelers via the LCCT terminal, from where a regular shuttle ran every 15 minutes to the hotel at a cost of 1RM pp. To get to the KLIA terminal from the hotel requires a 20-30 minute taxi ride costing 50-65RM. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable, the showers were excellent and standards of cleanliness were high. Bed linen and basic toiletries were provided at checking in, and the towel had to be returned to reception when checking out. No breakfast was provided, though there was a 24/7 downstairs and a place where sandwiches and coffee could be bought. Overall, this is purely a transit facility where the weary traveler can shower and rest for a few hours, rather than for extended stays or relaxation. I was certainly grateful for the opportunity for both during my recent trip, during which I had just 7 hours between flights. It should also be noted find payments were taken in advance when booking was made on line, and there were no refunds for cancellation, even if this was made well in advance.
Amy S. Families with older children Sweden, July 30, 2010
Tune Hotel

The affordable price and easy access to the LCCT airport-KL
8
As the cost for this hotel was so low;were pleasently surprised to find that the hotel room was modern and clean with a very comfortable bed.I was pre-warned that the room would be very small and it certanly was-it was hard to get two large suitcases in. The main plus for this hotel is of cource the easy access to the LCCT airport. This made a break in our long flight from Europe to Australia possible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware that you have to pay extra for AC, towels and wifi
Claire S. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2010
Tune LCCT Kuala Lumpur

Comfy bed, powerful shower and good air conditioning, good location from airport, free internet
8.3
Room very clean and tidy (albeit very small room) very comfy bed and powerful shower - just what we wanted and expected from hotel. We booked Tune hotel for its location right by the airport and for its good connections by bus to travel into KL Central. Got a good nights sleep after such a long flight from UK and staff very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buses to 'KL Sentral' takes about an hour is 14 RM return or 8 RM one way.
Marie-Helene V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 20, 2010
Good price quality

Good price
7.3
The room is very clean and brand new, so that's perfect. I thought that the hotel was near KL international airport but it's near the LCCT airport, that's 20 minutes away. The room is very small, you can hardly put your stuff in the room but I read all the comments so I was aware off that and it didn't bother me that much. The snackbar at the hotel is not very interesting but if you go to the LCCT airport, you can find anything you like, like Starbucks etc.
Chris C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2010
In Transit = best location

close location to LCCT airport, so cheap and convenient
8.7
Hotel was so convenient. We stopped over in KL in transit for the evening. Hotel was a short 3 min shuttle bus trip away. It cost us 1RM each. Be sure to have some ringit handy. We bought internet and had aircon for 12 hours. We had towels included with a refundable deposit. Aircon was cold. The showers were unreal and the beds were really comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - LCCT Kuala LumpurTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - ToiletTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Towel RentalTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionTune Hotel - LCCT Kuala Lumpur - Internet Room

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel - LCCT, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06