Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5064 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Alexander P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Over rated service is bad
The best 3 things about this hotel is the cheapest in makati
The front desk is not comforting to talk to and the room service did not give extra soap and shampoo that i ask ni front desk ( I inside room and saw the shampoo and soap one each so at the there no phone or intecom and i went down to ask for it ever the front desk is notnice to talk to) becoz we 2 adult and last i ask to change pilow coz it so soft and the asnwer is we dont have any pillow to exchange so how can you rate yun hotel 3-star
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Ronald D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice place, but without phones in the room...
Front desk clerks, access to the restaurant...
I enjoyed my time in Makiti... The hotel was decent, the staff was great. But I should been informed ahead of time about the no phones in the room. I have a medical condition an d I feel the hotel cause me unnecessary anxiety.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Justin C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Always love the Tune Makati
Location, location, location
Right around the corner from everything in Makati and near to the major roads. Lots of stuff within walking distance of this hotel - can't go wrong at this price.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Steffen H. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
unclean bedlinen, no comfort
the breakfast
It's been terrible. I arrived in early morning. Bed linen terrible grey with a lot of undefined spots on it. Asked for another room, they said they don't have, asked to change bed linen, they did but it was as dirty as the one before. No table, to chair, aircon extremely loud. The price was good but I can not recommend to save money as this is no value for money.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Madelaine L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
unexpected tune hotel experience
bed comfort
Reviewed February 02, 2015

RAMMEL C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
New hotel in good location
strategic location, new and well maintain hotel
It is new alternative for short and overnignt stay within Makati ave. The location is within the proximity of business and entertainment venues sprouted with clubs and watering holes. Its good for value for money with plenty of selection on where to eat from fast foods and other fine dining alternatives.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Charles P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Harassed at the front door | no help from staff
Good resto downstairs, good value
Go to Tune if you want to be harassed and threatened by the taxis lurking across the street. To put this review in perspective - I lived in Manila for over ten years. I know how to get around, and I know how things work. Why I am outraged by my most recent stay: Tune is located at the intersection of two small alleys. They have allowed taxi drivers to stand across the street awaiting guests departing the hotel. These are not ordinary taxi drivers. They refuse to use the meter, they quote rates 3-5x higher than what the meter would cost, they are aggressive, they are rude, and they swear at you in Filipino if they think you can't understand. When I checked out one of the taxi drivers "posted" across the street got in his car and tried to put my bags in. The rates he offered were not acceptable, nor would he turn his meter on. I politely said no several times and he finally parked his car again. Walking back to his "post" he repeatedly cursed at me, believing I did not understand. When other taxis happened by willing to take me for the meter rate, the drivers "posted" across the street ran over and intimidated the taxis into leaving. I went inside and complained to the doorman (who was not at the door for at least 30 minutes) who did nothing. I went in several times to report what was being said - and that the taxi drivers had even begun to say threatening things - NO action was taken by the doorman, nor would he even go to the door. Having lived in Manila for 10 years I can tell you without a doubt that this stuff does NOT happen unless hotel management is aware of it, and likely in on the game. I still think the Tune is great value for money - but I would absolutely not recommend it to someone who is not familiar with "how it is" in the Philippines. Management seems to welcome scavengers lurking 12 meters from their front door - I would say this place is not at all suitable for someone who is not a hardened Philippine veteran traveler.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Barrett R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Not Worth the Savings
Location, restraunt, staff
I do not recommend this hotel. Non smoking hotel and cannot open windows for fresh air. Rooms and towels smell bad. Room was tiny and didn't even have room for one standard suitcase. Take your money somewhere else. 3 out of 10 in my book and I travel all over the world. Last minute booking won't happen again!!
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Brian H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fiancee 's review
Very clean, bright rooms impeccably presented. Great deals on the right day. We will be back again
Vrry good!
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Jacek K. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good and cheap hotel
Nice rooms
rude staff
Reviewed February 01, 2015