or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facade Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facade Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel Facade Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Lobby Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Reception Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Reception Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Twin Beds Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Keycards
Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Desk Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Bathroom Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Amenities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team Insider Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team Insider Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2951 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2951)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
Good stop over

Good room,friendly staff,good restaurant next door
7.7
Good for stop over,comfortable room.
Miguel E. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2014
It was small and sweet. Comfortable.

Budget-friendly, centrally-located, internet connection was good
6.7
Overall it was a pleasant experience. The room was small but comfy. It went beyond what I expected for the price. Very budget-friendly. Also the location was good since it was close to a variety of places to eat, get necessities etc.
Lewis S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
Very pleasant and comfortable

Friendly staff, proximity to entertainment, price
10
Torrie B. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
No Frills - No service

Centrally located, Easy Access, Value for Money
7
I've stayed at many of the Tune Branches in Asia and have stayed at Tune Makati five times now. I keep returning because it's easily located, convenient to local attractions and value for money. Each time I visit the Makati branch, my visit is always soured by the poor attitude of the front desk staff. They are argumentative, impolite and show a poor standard of customer service compared to other Tune Hotel locations. I've sat in the lobby waiting to meet friends and watched their interactions with other hotel guests and am appalled at their dour expressions and condescending way of speaking to guests; many of us who have travelled on long flights and in no mood for dealing with an argumentative desk clerk. The Makati branch could learn a lot from the staff at the nearby Ortigas location. Makati is cheap and convenient, but they have a lot to learn about making guests' visit a pleasant experience.
Elmer M. Business travelers Philippines, May 25, 2014
Terrible and lousy service!

Cheap price but it does not compensate for the lack of basic necessities and fourth class, rude service and staff. And the lack of response from the higher managment is appaling
3.7
Terrible, unprofessional inhospitable, and fourth class service! Staff were very rude! Should not be listed in Agoda. The supervisor/OIC was very, very unprofessional, immature, and childish. We wanted to get the contact info of the country manager whom we were supposed to send feedback to as the real in-house Manager did not even bother to call us as promised, however, this said that the contact info was confidential. was unfit to be an OIC-Manager and even worse than her staff. The bathroom had a half door only which made the whole area of toilet and bathroom wet all over. The drainage did not have drain. No intercom or no phone which is considered a basic necessity even in budget hotels. The only way to contact the front desk for emergency purposes is to personally go down to the front desk. Emergency situation will have disastrous or fatal results because of this lack of of means to immediately contact the front desk. Not even a papercup. The hotel also did not have a manager around for 2 nights to attend to us. Only an unprofessional supervisor. We happened to have another client in the elevator as company and he told us that he would not come back to Tune Hotel anymore as the staff were all very rude.
Adrian K. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2014
Great Value for money

Location, Simplicity & Friendly Staff
7.7
Hotel has a good location, value for money and plenty of bars, eateries, massage/spa within walking distance. SM Makati and Power Plant Mall is couple of mins away by taxi (provided there's no traffic jam) if you need to shop or watch a movie. Have stayed at this hotel more than 6 times. Can't go wrong....
Michael C. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2014
Average stay

Clean. Comfortable bed. Close to Makati Ave.
7.3
We booked this hotel just for a night for connecting flight out of Manila. We previously stayed in Artina Suite Hotel and should have just stay there for a night again, but I thought Tune Hotel is closer to Airport, but it isn't that much closer.. Good: 1. It is in a better location than Artina. Closer to Makati Ave and further away from JP Rizal, which is a nightmare. 2. Staff is pretty nice. We stayed only one night but staff seems nice from our limited interactions with them. 3. Room was clean, but it is half of what we had in Artina. Really small. The bedding is comfortable, though. Everything we needed is there. 4. Wifi is user-based access. One access per room. Maybe they would do per-guest but we didn't bother asking. It is fast and reliable even in the room, though. But it took few times telling front-desk that the login doesn't work. 5. Cannot call front-desk from room. There is a "shared" phone by the elevator you use to call front-desk, but not from your room. Weird. 6. No free breakfast. :( 7. Arranged airport shuttle for us ($650peso).
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Great for a inexpensive overnite stay

Location, beds and shower
9
Always dependable stay
Rochelle C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
A great time to remember

Loaction, friendly enviornment and staff, check-in and out process, cleanliness
7.7
I enjoyed my visit very much!!
Joel R. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2014
Value for Money

Clean and Affordable Hotel
7.7
My stay is ok. the room is clean the shower is good. hot and cold. though the space was small but since it is a budget hotel it is already ok as long my stay is comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila ManilaTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - FacadeTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - FacadeTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - LobbyTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ReceptionTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ReceptionTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Twin BedsTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - KeycardsTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - DeskTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - BathroomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - AmenitiesTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team InsiderTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - RestaurantTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team InsiderTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07