or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Desk Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team Insider Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team Insider Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Bathroom Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Shops Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Business Center Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities
Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Recreational Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Shops Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Bathroom Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4078 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4078)
Sort by:
Song K. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2015
value for money hotel

value for money, location, simple
8
Balvit S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Johl

Location, Price, Cleaness
6.3
good
Ronald D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2015
Nice place, but without phones in the room...

Front desk clerks, access to the restaurant...
6.7
I enjoyed my time in Makiti... The hotel was decent, the staff was great. But I should been informed ahead of time about the no phones in the room. I have a medical condition an d I feel the hotel cause me unnecessary anxiety.
William G. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
A haven in a frantic city

Efficient and friendly staff very helpful rooms were adequate with good shower room
9.3
Very short visit to go to the UK embassy agency. Beware to check taxi fares before journey
Murray M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 30, 2015
Location

Staff, Location & Value for Money
7
When in Makati on short stays for business, always book this hotel. It is handy to everything plus far away from the Burgos street to avoid the noise.
Brian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Fiancee 's review

Very clean, bright rooms impeccably presented. Great deals on the right day. We will be back again
9.3
Vrry good!
Charles P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2015
Harassed at the front door | no help from staff

Good resto downstairs, good value
6
Go to Tune if you want to be harassed and threatened by the taxis lurking across the street. To put this review in perspective - I lived in Manila for over ten years. I know how to get around, and I know how things work. Why I am outraged by my most recent stay: Tune is located at the intersection of two small alleys. They have allowed taxi drivers to stand across the street awaiting guests departing the hotel. These are not ordinary taxi drivers. They refuse to use the meter, they quote rates 3-5x higher than what the meter would cost, they are aggressive, they are rude, and they swear at you in Filipino if they think you can't understand. When I checked out one of the taxi drivers "posted" across the street got in his car and tried to put my bags in. The rates he offered were not acceptable, nor would he turn his meter on. I politely said no several times and he finally parked his car again. Walking back to his "post" he repeatedly cursed at me, believing I did not understand. When other taxis happened by willing to take me for the meter rate, the drivers "posted" across the street ran over and intimidated the taxis into leaving. I went inside and complained to the doorman (who was not at the door for at least 30 minutes) who did nothing. I went in several times to report what was being said - and that the taxi drivers had even begun to say threatening things - NO action was taken by the doorman, nor would he even go to the door. Having lived in Manila for 10 years I can tell you without a doubt that this stuff does NOT happen unless hotel management is aware of it, and likely in on the game. I still think the Tune is great value for money - but I would absolutely not recommend it to someone who is not familiar with "how it is" in the Philippines. Management seems to welcome scavengers lurking 12 meters from their front door - I would say this place is not at all suitable for someone who is not a hardened Philippine veteran traveler.
Alexander P. Business travelers Philippines, January 28, 2015
Over rated service is bad

The best 3 things about this hotel is the cheapest in makati
4.7
The front desk is not comforting to talk to and the room service did not give extra soap and shampoo that i ask ni front desk ( I inside room and saw the shampoo and soap one each so at the there no phone or intecom and i went down to ask for it ever the front desk is notnice to talk to) becoz we 2 adult and last i ask to change pilow coz it so soft and the asnwer is we dont have any pillow to exchange so how can you rate yun hotel 3-star
Goran T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
You get what you pay for

Location, cleanliness
6.7
Mediocre hotel but worth its price. Superb location, small rooms with poor WiFi
Zahar S. Business travelers Thailand, January 28, 2015
Best Location

Good Location near shopping mall and Halal Resturant
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02