or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila

E. Mercado corner F. Calderon St., Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facade Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Exterior Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Facade Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel Facade Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Lobby Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Reception Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Reception Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Twin Beds Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Keycards
Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Desk Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Bathroom Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Amenities Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double Room Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team Insider Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team Insider Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2963 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2963)
Sort by:
Sean L. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
Great budget hotel

Clean room, friendly desk staff and easy access to transportation
8
This was our 2nd stay at the Tune Hotel in Makati we stayed for 4 nights and both times the hotel was great. The front desk staff was always professional and helpful. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms are small but this is fine for sleeping after a long flight. We are so happy to have booked though Agoda because internet and extra towels are extra when booked directly from the hotel website. On this return stay at the Tune hotel the Agoda reservation wasn't i. The computer because we booked in October and this was already February, some computer glitch. The front desk staff said no problem and found a room and we were set in a few minutes. The only difficulty was with the taxi drivers not knowing where the hotel was so be prepared with the actual address and cross streets so you can find a ride back to the hotel. I always found security guards to be extremely helpful in finding a taxi to get us back to the hotel. Restaurants in the area of the Tune hotel were wonderful and plenty to eat at a reasonable price. We ate at the sports bar at the lobby level and the food was good. We also took a walk and found Marina's restaurant that was just opening for regular business. Make sure to stop at the bakery Mercy Grace for amazing pastries.
Hun C. Groups Singapore, February 4, 2014
standard budget hotel

cleaniness, price, location
9.3
As per all Tune Hotels, room size and cleaniness are the same. A gd place to consider if you dun mind spending a few more bucks to avoid venturing into the dodgy hotels or share a room with strangers. Free wifi. No fridge. Have in-room safe. Limited space. Sports bar below. ID registration needed if you want to bring any guest. Helpful staff assisted me to get pass the strict counter when my guest forgotten to bring the ID card. Gave a tip for the help. Do note the check in check out time is 3pm and 11am respectively. That's the only thing i hate...
Nils A. Solo travelers Norway, February 3, 2014
Close to malls and entertainment in Makati

Good value, easy access to malls, entertainment and airport
7.3
I have stayed here many times as I have found it to offer the best value in the Makati area..The rooms are reasonably clean and comfortable, but small. I have had very bad experiences with the Wifi here, but during this stay the internet connection was very good..Walking distance or short taxi ride to everything makati has to offer. Will stay here again.
Gia C. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
Clean and pleasant!

Modern, neat and accessible to most establishments
10
This is the first time I stayed at a Tune Hotel in the Philippines. I can truly say this is the best so far and even if it is located somewhere secluded, it is very quiet, pleasant and the staff was more than accomodating (Wi-Fi was fluctuating but they helped us with this issue- and besides, we didn't go there to stay online, right?). We have yet to try the food from the bar downstairs. It's great that they have the menus posted in the room.
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
Very basic, small rooms, clean enough.

1. Bed was comfortable. 2. Relatively clean. 3. Cheap.
6.3
Was only there for one night. It's a decent place. Staff were friendly and helpful...actually amazing so considering what I paid for the room. Once you walk out of the hotel, you will be propositioned many many times for massage and 'other services' every 10 meters or so. This could be a bit overwhelming for the unwary traveller. Girl bars galore. Not a family place for sure but if passing through as I was, it had what I wanted: comfortable clean bed for not a lot of $.
Lionel D. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2014
Very good

Safe. Clean. Good price.
8
Stay was good. Clean room. Friendly helpfull staff. Very satice with hotel. Safe environment. Very good restaurant.
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
Very Good!

close to night life activity, safe, reasonable
7.3
Very good. You pay for what you get. A small room that has everything a cheap traveler needs. The hallways to echo, so you need to sleep with earplugs. I will stay there again. Enjoyed my time there.
Curtis T. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
Economical and Efficient

Cost, Cleanliness, Location
7.7
I needed a place to stay in advance of an early morning flight. Tune Hotels are efficient and economical, so I thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed. Hot shower, good internet, and a great bed were all I needed, and they were provided at the Tune Makati.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2014
Same same but different

Affordable, good location and comfortable bed
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel at least 7 times as it is an affordable and comfortable hotel that is conveniently located in Makati. It has its drawbacks ( no phone or mini bar in the room and an elevator that erases your floor selection on a random basis) Tune Hotels is obviously a new hotel operator as they still can't get some of the basics of hotel management right. You get what you pay for and overall it was still an acceptable stay.
Jen R. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2014
Good Location and value for money

Location, Parking, Convenience
7.7
Good hotel with average hotel rate given it is situated within Makati's Central Business District. Has basement parking and close to a lot of convenience stores.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila ManilaTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - FacadeTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ExteriorTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - FacadeTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - LobbyTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ReceptionTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - ReceptionTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Guest RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Twin BedsTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - KeycardsTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - DeskTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - BathroomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - AmenitiesTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Double RoomTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team InsiderTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - RestaurantTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Team InsiderTune Hotel - Makati, Manila Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel - Makati, Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02