Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5069 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

mona P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
not a good stay!
location & comfy beds
not relaxing. arrived at 10pm. there were ants on the bed. when i told reception this was not ok and i wanted to move, i was told they were fully booked and had no available room. they sent housekeeping with bug spray. will not sleep in a room that was just bug sprayed! housekeeping kindly changed the sheets instead. went to use the shower, the shower head was broken! water streamed from one side of the rain shower and very little came through the shower holes. i called reception again and a different person answered. 5 minutes later, the lobby guard knocked with a key to a different room on the same floor. why were we not moved in the first instance of my saying the room condition was not acceptable? tune hotel makati (as well as ermita), now called red planet hotel were my go-to no frills hotels. i am now looking for an alternative.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

DENNIS A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel
friendly staff. nice location. hospitable crew
It was so nice, with hospitable crew
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Mikko H. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very nice and clean
location and pricing
Good
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Jervis G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
insufficient parking
location, price, comfort
Needs more parking space, the street where the hotel is located is narrow and even have parked cars, i hope the management of red planet can do something about it.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Da-eun R. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Clean but too small
Clean.quiet.cheap
Clean.quiet.cheap but little bugs,not to find easy cause one way road side~~~almost satisfied
Reviewed November 02, 2015

sheridan H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good for just sleep over.
You can eat inside the room. Accessible in the restaurant and parking for the car.
Comfortable to sleep except the pillow (not too soft). Free of parking if you have car and clean at the lobby area. Wifi is good :)
Reviewed November 02, 2015

volkan K. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
travel
money, very good location, helpfull staff
Reviewed November 02, 2015

alan R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
makati red planet
1. staff very friendly and respectful 2. rooms are very clean 3. lobby camera for taking selfues was v.good and staff order taxo and helpfful and polite
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Marco S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very good.
clean and central, new Hotel
Good like before.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Marco S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good stay
central, clean, new.
It was okay, value for money. Rather small rooms but clean, new and comfortable. Good location in Makati.
Reviewed November 01, 2015