Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5076 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Terry P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great staff! But REALLY have to improve internet
Staff! Staff! Staff!
As always the staff is great. Rooms are very small and the air conditioner sounded like a freight train. The hotel REALLY needs to improve the Internet. Reception is very poor in many of the rooms and overall the system is overloaded.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

JOSE V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
GREAT STAFF
LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND INTERNET SERVIE
GREAT, I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Adel F. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Below average for 3 star hotel
Location. Staff. Security
Was just ok. Just to comment: the towels provided are very old and the original white colour of the towels turned to grey!!!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Paul F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Gets the job done
no frills room
During rainy & windy typhoon. Small room not great for family or business (no desk.) Internet sporadic but possibly from weather. Nice restaurant downstairs. Not a resort to hang out with but if your days are busy, reasonably priced room, hot shower. Great place if you just need a secure and comfortable place to sleep.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Reymundo N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Always my choice when staying in Manila
Location, Staff corteousness, Cleanliness
I just found out that the hotel changed its name to Red Planet (from Tune Hotel). This is my first stay on its new name. Nevertheless the quality of the hotel remains the same as with my times during its old name. Location is still the prime reason why I stay at this place whenever I am in Manila for holiday.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stella R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A simple hotel in a very strategic location
Very strategic location, good value for money, quite comfy
Very good, the staff were nice and accommodating. Very good location, good price at what it actually offers.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Erwin C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
layover
only nice shower
good but more on the negative side like good--. I will NOT recommend this hotel. I dont understand how come Agoda affiliate on this kind of hotel. I hope Agoda did checked their affiliated hotels.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Chee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for Money
Shower, bed And TV
Very good
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Jee C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great for traveller
quite, good location and near to many food store
Very confortable one but airconditioner is noisy
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Felix A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
THE BEST BUDGET HOTEL in makati area!
Clean room,soft bed,free wifi,sports bar just near the lobby,friendly and accomodating staff!
Our stay was very comfortable ,room is very clean with free wifi .Red planet is very near to some bars ,7/11 and shopping area. Not recommended for couple with children since location is in the red light district of makati.
Reviewed July 24, 2015