Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5076 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

sharon G.
South Africa
July 14, 2015
Pleasant
Location staff
Room 609 had the best internet connection Cleaning staff were great Porters are always so friendly

sharon G.
South Africa
July 14, 2015
Awesome staff
Location and staff are awesome
I had a great time Love the cleaner Fe she really is so pleasant Doorman/ porters are awesome

John B.
Ireland
July 14, 2015
Not for older people
Location, Staff, value for money
My stay here was overall good. I dont advise it for older people as immediately outside the hotel you're exposed to the Manila underground that is Burgos. Women hassle you within a 500m circumference of the hotel before you get in so you need to be prepared for this. Othersie its the best hotel in Manila to stay for partying as its close to Gramercy and good value for money.

Richard S.
United States
July 14, 2015
Good hotel - I always feel at home here
Value for money
I always enjoy staying here. Rooms are a bit small but value for money is very good. Highly recommend.

dennis H.
Australia
July 14, 2015
You get what you pay for
price location cleanliness
It's a budget hotel so the rooms are very small.Overall cleanliness is excellent plenty of hot water and the pressure is good.Bar on the ground floor serves good food and cold beer

Akash P.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2015
Clean Budget Hotel
Cleanliness, Shower, Value for money
Good, clean, value for money budget hotel. As some other reviews have identified the shower is the best I found in Philippines' 3 to 4 star hotels. Just make sure you bring in your own toiletry. Room was clean but the wall was covered in damp.

Rodney Y.
New Zealand
July 12, 2015
good value in Makati
Value for location,clean
A good option in Makati.Small rooms but clean.Staff efficient and friendly.Sports bar down stairs ok and close to other restaurant and shops and bars.

Pakea C.
Malaysia
July 11, 2015
Fantastic Service
Efficient, Tight security yet friendly
I did a mistake by posting the review titled "Horrible Experience" on this hotel. It was actually meant for the same named hotel in Pasig. My apology. Let me tell you abt this Makati hotel. I reached it at 7am. I had a meeting to rush at 10am. The staff managed to get a room for me though the check-in time was 12pm. It was a pleasant surprise that they offered a room for me to rest & shower. The security guys were friendly & forth-coming to assist. The house keeper was ever-willing to give priority to clean my room though he had other rooms to go to. Overall, my 5 STAR for them.

Pakea C.
Malaysia
July 11, 2015
Horrible experience
Clean room, good security
Reached Manila almost midnight. Got a airport cab to the hotel. The driver mentioned he knew the hotel location, instead he was lost. It was made worst when the hotel had NO SIGNAGE on it. Apparently it was dismantled due to painting work or change of ownership. The staff were lost for answer. I spend 1 hour going around the hotel area until i spotted the white / red colour of the hotel. Even their security guy gave us another direction to enter when there was a side door to the lobby which was next to him. Gave some good loud advice to the Front Office Mgr. Its was a tiring experience. The staff were not apologetic for the difficulty caused.

Robert B.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2015
Great Value for Money
Cost.