Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5077 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Jonathan S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Location, comfortable bed, cleanlinesd
Good stay but need improvement like phone inside the room
Reviewed March 19, 2015

MK L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
"A surprise"
The location,cleanliness and affordable.
It was good given what I've mention in the above on the best 3 things.What the hotel lack is free brochures of places of interest instead of having to buy it.Imagine Manila is a great tourist destination and you have to buy these brochures.The hotel operates a taxi and transfer service their charges are exorbitant.A trip from the hotel to the chinatown cost 950php as compared to one that doesn't uses the meter at 300php.They qoute security as an excuse. A got a good taxi deal with the help of a security guard.Aircondition in the rooms is another problem.The uses the window unit are they are so noisy it will disturb your sleep.Tried changing room but were told it is all the same.I would rate it a 2.5 star rating hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Dinh T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
Good location, friendly staff and all night
It is good place to stay and enjoy activities in the night.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Jack J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good Deal, Clean and Great Location
Price, Location, Comfort
Very nice stay there!
Reviewed March 18, 2015

ALLAN J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
great hotel
great location, friendly staff, value for your money.
great friendly staff always ready to help, hotel location is in a safe area where you can walk if needed even after midnight.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

MOHD H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Up to my expectation.
Centrally located, clean and efficient.
As a lone traveller, I find that the hotel meets all my simple expectations - clean, reasonably quiet and centrally located. The staff even advised me against taking taxis waiting just outside the hotel for they tend to overcharge guests of the hotel. That was useful.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Zahar S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Best Location
Good Location near shopping mall and Halal Resturant
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Aprelle D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good value for money right at the center of Makati
location location location
I stayed here because of its location and I was not wrong in choosing it. It is in perfect location if you want to stay in Makati area, you have everything nearby from restaurants, shops etc. It's very convenient. The rooms are a bit tight but its very clean and everything seems to be organized. The only thing it doesnt have is a mini bar in the rooms which is ashamed. No smoking rooms either. You have to go downstairs to smoke. As a plus if you are hungry there's a 24/7 restaurant downstairs where you can also order to have it delivered in your room which is really handy. Wifi is fast enough for business travelers.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

wei N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A Short Trip
Cleaniness, comfort, room well equipped with basic necessity
the room is small but good as all the basic needs is there such as a small foldable table, tv, soap, towel, bed lamp, air con, wifi all provided free. very simple room for max 2 travellers per room. Overall very good experience with the room and staff service!
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Mary C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not as clean as i expected it to be
Staff, parking, cheap hotel
It was okay except for the bed sheets and towels that looks dirty white instead of "white". I should have brought my own towel and sheets. The tune hotel in clark is way cleaner.
Reviewed March 16, 2015