Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching

Jalan Borneo, Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 628 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2016
parking
5
so hard to park when arrive hotel at night.. parking in front hotel always full. parking under the building was closed at 8.00 p.m. nonsense
Report this review
Hasnah H. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Terrible experience
2.7
Reach hotel at 9am. Front desk told me that i can do early check in at 11am with additional cost. Come back to hotel at 11.30 for early check-in and waited until 1pm. The reason given by front desk is the room is not yet ready!! check-out time is at 11am and after 2 hour still not even 1 room available for early check in. Booked Double Room (1 Double Bed) Includes Breakfast, TV, Air Conditioning, Towel Rental, Toiletries Kit and WiFi for 2 nights. The wifi disconnected after 12 hour check in. The air cond off at 11am the 2nd night. Have to walk down (since the room have no telephone to call front office/reception) and ask the front desk why is it off. Surprisingly he have no answer!! at 12am, TV automatically off. lazy to go down and ask. Just ignore and go to sleep. The most annoying thing is the cleaner give instruction to you. This is very classic case. Never experience this before. will never stay at Tune Hotels anymore. This is for sure. :)
Report this review
Kopi N. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2016
breakfast
5.3
Should be ok if buefet style...not much to choose..
Report this review
Kok T. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2016
Disappointed!
3.7
Tune Hotel Kuching is situated on a slope and the ambience of neighbouring buldings (3 storeys commercial shoplots beside the hotel itself look run down and need repainting. The area thus looks jaded. Check in at strictly at 2pm and checkout 11am - dont bother asking for a slightly earlier check-in. The only lift was faulty at times and would not budge. As expected rooms are slightly larger than the bed itself. TV and bathroom were ok and modern. Breakfast came pre-packed in tupperwares but free refill for tea and coffee. I was told parking cost extra money RM 6 per night. Would I stay again in Tune Hotel Kuching? No.
Report this review
Joehary S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2016
Good Location and Value for Money
5.7
Tune Hotel location is close to city centre. Walking distance to famous Waterfront. The room is clean and the check in process very fast.
Report this review
Joehary S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2016
Value For Money.
6
Tune Hotel location is close to city centre. Walking distance to famous Waterfront. The room is clean and the check in process very fast.
Report this review
Yahaya I. Groups Nigeria, March 16, 2016
The hotel is average ok and appreciated
5.3
It's ok for me since it was opposite to where I had my conference
Report this review
Amshar M. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Pleasant
5
Aircond broke down Got no window in the room due to late check in
Report this review
Yee W. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2016
Poor service
3
We arrived at 2pm to check in but we were informed that many of the room haven't done the cleaning. So, we have a late check in at 3.30pm, in which we had waited for about 1 and a half hours at lobby ! Other than that, the counter service person was very rude and impolite. They didn't even felt sorry about the late check in and talked in a rude manner to us which I personally think that it need to be improve. There is only one socket in the room which is insufficient when you want to have multiple charging in one time. There's no wifi at lobby which the wifi is only available at our room, but the password and username of the wifi had to change frequently after 24 hours, which is very troublesome and inconvenient to me ! The the uneasy moment is that, they directly switch off the whole room electricity once the check out time had arrived, without a single warning given to us ! Overall cleanliness was okay for me and the breakfast was quite good.
Report this review
Norazwa D. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2016
About your staff
5.3
Please do advice your staff whose managing food to be kind n friendly with customer. Or else, dun pay him for a job. No manners no smiling. Other staff are so friendly. The only one who worst is that man managing food for breakfast daily. Thank you. Sincere from me mdm customer
Report this review
1 - 10 of 490 reviews Next page
Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching KuchingTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - EntranceTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - LobbyTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - LobbyTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - LobbyTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - LobbyTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - LobbyTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - FacilitiesTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - EntranceTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - EntranceTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - EntranceTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04