or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching

Jalan Borneo, Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tune Hotels.com Waterfront Kuching Hotel
Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Reception Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Shahfazrie M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Value for money

cheap, good location, comfort
7.3
The best location. Near with everywhere places. Love it! Definitely will come back later and stay again. The room is so cozy and really comfortable. The food so good. The best service ever. The staff all goods and very helpful.
Julio C. Couples Brazil, September 9, 2014
very medium level

Location, price, the restaurant just next door "Tribal Stove"
6
The Location is great...just few steps from the Waterfront. It was happening the "People's festival regatta" and I enjoyed seen it. But the staff is very unprepared and stay on the cell phone talking to each other or whaterver. I had to come down to complain about dirty bathroom. Them they forget to give the towels, soap and remote control for TV. The Internet is horrible...dont count on it to have a acces to you. I NEVER saw in my life a internet so slow complicated and up and down. But all in all was ok. Maybe you can find something better. But it was the worst Tune Hotel that I ever visit.
Mulyadi G. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2014
Good location, bad for the rest

Location, cheap and fast checkin
3.7
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
staff friendly

staff friendly,room clean,good location
7.7
staff friendly good location room clean easy get local food
Chuah W. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Budget Hotel

Pay what you need!
6.7
I was not allowed to check in earlier upon my arrival. Eventually I have to pay extra RM2 per luggage in order to keep my luggage at the lobby.
Sheau Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
good location

good location
9
Noriza A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Lack of coutersy to customer

near water front and near to dining
6.3
Not so good. I have booked the room 2 weeks earlier before coming to the Hotel. It stated that check in time is 2pm and check out time is 11am. I booked 2 rooms and i got my first room at 2pm But unfortunately for second room i was only given the room at 3pm after i insisted. Due to that I demanded to check out at 12pm but not approve. Another dissatisfaction is where TV was not available on service on the last day( check out day). My key was also blocked when I wanted to enter on the last day at 10am even it is not time to check out yet. Overall i am not so happy with the service.
Chaowarich O. Solo travelers Thailand, August 29, 2014
Good location

Location
8.7
Great location, comfortable room, very nice staff, valueable price
Chai W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Value for Money Accomodation

Discount for Malaysian civil servants, great location near Waterfront & food are available nearby.
8
A value-for-money accommodation in a strategic location for tourist and food enthusiast. Has all the basic ammenities expected of a budget hotel. Well-maintained, clean and friendly frontdesk. Strong water pressure in the bathroom with hot water available. There''s a tourist desk available for arranging excursions and trips in and around Kuching and the outlying districts. You pay for what you need (towels and toiletries) and in 12 hour/24 hour blocks (aircon, TV and Wifi). Only shortcoming is the early checkout time at 11 am.
Loi T. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Pay one star money for five star bed

Location, room comfort and value of money
9.3
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching KuchingTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ViewTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ExteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05