My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching

Jalan Borneo, Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tune Hotels.com Waterfront Kuching Hotel

Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double Room Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Reception Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - View Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Nur F. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Quite nice for couples...

Simple hotel,near to shopping area and close to public transport
6.7
Friendly staff,also can early check in and check out but must paid extra for those.
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
friendly staff close to shopping area

friendly staff
6
staff very friendly close to shopping area easy to airport
Lee P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching

nice view, cheap price and convenient
5.7
Liette G. Couples Canada, February 23, 2014
confortable, acces facile depuis l'aéroport (20MYR

clean, location, staff
7.3
Really good, we stat 4 days but we want to reserve with Agoda for 5 more night no room available , but you can have room fron de desk but the price was double
Kyny B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
We spend 4 days, this hotel is a bit noisy

Centrally located, small but room is comfortable,
6.7
It was a good stay ,we want to stay more but the booking good price were full and the hotel price was the double
Azrin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
So far so good

Air port shuttle/dining area/shopping
8
Near city centre, airport shuttle, friendly staff and i will come again and good for solo travelers
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2014
clean room friendly staff

clean room friendly staff
6.3
clean room , friendly staff , closed to shopping centre , close to local food
Subramaniam G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located, reasonably comfortable and clean room and firendl;y staff
7.7
Though arrived with negative perception of the hotel, I was proven wrong. To my surprise, the hotel was centrally located with 3 minute walk to Pullman where I was attending a Conference, opposite Hilton where some of my collegues were staying and also walking distance to the Waterfront and close by to restaurants and shopping complexes. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable with basic facilities except a telephone which I feel should be provided to contact the reception for any needs. Otherwise we need to come down every now and then for any needs. There was a slight slip-up by the staff whereby they switched off the air-cond and TV on the second day, without thoroughly checking that I was on a 3 day package. They later switched it on after I had clarified by booking. But I did not bother much about it as I was most of the time at the conference. Overall, my stay was Ok at the hotel and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends/relatives who wish to make a trip to Kuching due to the convenience of central location and if they are fine with reasonable comfort and facilities and not looking at 5 star standard/facilities. Regards/ Subramaniam GP Sarathy
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching

comfortable bed closed to shopping area easy to airport
6.3
Francisco J. Business travelers Spain, January 4, 2014
I did not like the hotel but is was not expensive

Location, price and nothing else
4.3
When I arrived, they told me that if I wanted to check in early I had to pay X, They still asked me to pay for a early check in as it was about 1pm, and not 2pm yet. I also was forced to leave the room by 11am, as they said that was the check out time......... Facilities very poor & limited. The room is super small, and it was quite dirty. Luckily the bed was comfortable but pillow and bed clothes were quite old and dirty... Not a good experience. I do not think I will go back, except if the rest of the options are much more expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching KuchingTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Double RoomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - BathroomTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ReceptionTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - ViewTune Hotel – Waterfront Kuching Kuching - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02