Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Richard U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
average hotel for average people
affordable and friendly staff...
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Richard U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good hotel
the room are small but very clean and equip and very near to all tourist attraction area.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Michele S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location, great price
This is a great location and the room is very clean and has all the basics you require with nothing more. Should you need anything more such as early check in or bags held etc there are extra fees to pay. Very happy though for the price we paid and the location.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Ajie P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great Location
A walking distance from Westminster bridge, Big Ben, London Eyes
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Martijn H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Surprisingly goo for this price
Booking through agoda was a real advantage: we recived towels, free wifi and free tv included (normally you would have to pay). The room has everything you need, but the bathroom is very small and provides little privacy so if you are not by yourself, this may be an issue. Staff very very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Babar D. from Kenya
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Tiniest Rooms Ever!
While the location is good and the staff is great, the complete lack of space, extra charges for everything (hair dryer, use of safe) and lack of daily cleaning service makes it a challenging hotel!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Kim G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
good central loaction
access to public transport, friendly staff, central location
staff was efficient and hotel was in ideal central location
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Benjamin F. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
PAY for what you get
Location, room quality, service
We had a great stay. Good service, rooms and decent location! Would love to come back!
Reviewed February 12, 2016

tanakrit A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice staff, shoe box roon, dust everywhere
Staffs are friendly
Went to England with group of 15 friends, stayed over 5 hotels in 12 days. Room is smaller than in Tokyo, bathroom is the size of eurostar (no joke), I had to sit on the toilet and shave. My friends had to move to another hotel just because they can't open 2 luggages at once with space given. After that the hotel resold their room, since when I wanted it back for bag storage, after we booked and paid for the rooms. I don't know what system they use at Tune but I'm never staying at this chain ever again!
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Grenessil L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overrated
The location, nice staff and that is all
I understand that it is a cheap hotel but the stingyness for extra towel will cost you for another pound for another day. No one cleans up the room. Pre-early check in has to cost you another 5 pounds? Everything have to cost you. If they charge you for a hotel cost and room etc having someone to clean up everyday/room service should not hurt them much because for that location it is still expensive for the price considering for what it is. The good side is the location and atleast a nice staff (that compensates) but again, seriously they should have someone to clean up the room everyday and give the customer a fresh towel everyday. If IBIS Amsterdam can do it, why can't they too?
Reviewed January 03, 2016