Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 554 reviews

304 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Charlene F. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2016
Lovely guesthouse
6
Staff were attentive, i was upgraded to a superior room at no charge, spacious, clean, free breakfast included
Vanessa N. Couples Australia, May 17, 2016
You get what you pay for...budget accommodation.
3.3
The bed linen was grey, the towels were small and stained, the bed was very firm and uncomfortable, the TV was very old and not worth turning on. Our room didn't have a shower, just a bath and hand shower hose. Breakfast options were limited but tasty. Ants infested the pool area so we didn't laze around the pool for long. The staff were nice but weren't overly friendly, their uniforms were old and tattered, which sums up the hotel, old and tattered. I know this may appear harsh, but we have traveled to Bali 30+ times and have stayed in some exceptional low-mid range accommodation, but felt disappointed and confused with the high rating this hotel received. In this case you get what you pay for....not a lot.
Shirley K. Couples Australia, May 17, 2016
Peaceful sanctuary
5
It was great to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle and retreat to this lovely peaceful place after the busy days. Friendly staff made us very welcome and the breakfast was good. The surroundings and landscaping make this place a quiet hideaway and we would stay there again.
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2016
Nice quite place
5.7
I found Tunjung Mas Bungalows a nice quite place to stay, I found the staff friendly and the breakfast enough, I loved the omelette . I did not even hear the music from the place next door. It is away from the hustle at the main part of Ubud
Monica S. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2016
Great place and affordable
6.3
Location is strategic, good food, clean, friendly staff. Great place for the price
Gabriella R. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 11, 2016
Very nice hotel
6.3
The structure is really beautiful in the middle of a peaceful big garden in the real city center but away from noises of Ubud. We had to change room because our AC was bit worming and we got a darker room on the ground floor but we didn't have any more problems. Breakfast is really nice, lots of choices but tell to the staff to smile a bit please :) the reception staff instead was really nice and helpful and helped us booking our boat to Bali. Downside, we tried the hotel Balinese massage, it was okay but it's in a room with a small fan and no AC, so it was a sufference! Anyway good experience 👍🏼
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2016
Value for money
5.3
Nice simple breakfast - toast+egg+jam+drink (fruit juice & Coffee/tea)+fruits
Stephanie K. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2016
Kinda below our expectation but good location
4
The breakfast is not bad, but the room is kinda have a bad lighting, the bathroom also smells not good. We love the location which is close to the main attraction of ubud.
Julian T. Solo travelers Canada, May 5, 2016
Great
6.3
Great
Laura P. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2016
Gorgeous place
6.7
Wish we had more time there!
1 - 10 of 304 reviews Next page
Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - LobbyTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07