Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
495 reviews

264 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Jan W. Couples Australia, January 17, 2016
Disappointing

Location, size of rooms and location
5.3
We chose Tunjung Mas because we'd stayed previously and enjoyed it. A little disappointing given it was the second time we'd stayed although the location in Ubud is close to everything we want. The overall maintenance on the property needs some serious management attention as well as the pool at the rear of the property which was quite unclean and didn't look inviting at all. Towels and bed linen I'm sure are clean however they are an awful shade of grey. Unfortunately that attention to detail has slipped and I think this could be improved with some tighter supervision of staff...
Report this review
Manuel F. Groups Austria, January 5, 2016
awesome

nice staff. clean room. awesome bathroom
8
Very nice
Report this review
Cameron M. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2016
Tunjung Mas

Good location, fairly close to everything, awesome service, great gardens-pool
8
For the price, one of our favourite hotels. Its simple but everything is well done & professional. Exceptional service from staff. Breakfast was pretty good, back pool nice, wifi good, A GREAT ALL - ROUNDER. Watch out for those money exchange guys - COUNT your money on YOUR SIDE of the table before leaving, they are fast. Find The Kafe - our favourite place to eat, if you like heathly food, the past 5 years!!
Report this review
Abhinay G. Couples India, January 2, 2016
Everything was perfect

Location, Rooms and Service
9.3
Everything is perfect about this place. If I have to force myself to point out any flaw then it would be their restaurant food (you might want to eat outside). We had Deluxe rooms booked and cudnt have asked for more. Room was spacious with huge bathroom and tub. Lots of sitting space inside and outside the room. Bathroom was almost as big as the room :D Location is perfect. Close to nice restos and bars yet far from all the frenzy and noise. Service is impeccable. Airport travel was convenient. Check-in Check-out was a breeze. WiFi was just like home: fast and reliable. All in all a wonderful experience. I would recommend this for couples and families.
Report this review
Aa B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
nice room, nice breakfast

good
9
Report this review
Shea B. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2015
Great hotel

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
9.3
We had a great stay here. The hotel grounds are beautiful and set back off the main road so very peaceful. The rooms are large and well equipped. Breakfast is fantastic. The staff were very efficient in helping to organise taxi's and day trips and were, in general, always friendly. Definitely value for money and we would absolutely stay again.
Report this review
Outi A. Solo travelers Finland, December 29, 2015
Charming place

Location, atmosphere, staff
9
Charming place in a great location - central enough but quiet and tranquil. Extremely lovely helpful staff, very good breakfast, comfortable and clean room.
Report this review
Yong Y. Groups China, December 27, 2015
nice staff

nice staff, good location,
9.3
everything is good except the room
Report this review
Cathryn S. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
Very basic, not very clean, no view, no wifi

It wasn't too expensive
4.3
but I could have found better for a similar price.
Report this review
Geoff K. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
serious contender

great locale, metres from Pera
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 264 reviews Next page
Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - LobbyTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04