Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 542 reviews

294 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2016
Perfect for us
6.3
Lovely gardens and pools and a nice room at a good price. The area around Tunjung was filled with lovely places to eat and was a short stroll into town. Perfect for us and good value for money.
Report this review
Laura P. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2016
Gorgeous place
6.7
Wish we had more time there!
Report this review
Yong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
breakfast
4.3
small portion of breakfast.Is easy access to shops but far from Jl.Monkey Forest. Maybe bathroom upgrade needed.
Report this review
Anna J. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Great service & value
6.7
This hotel has lovely staff. They are very accommodating and friendly. The grounds are lovely and well looked after. There are two swimming pools. Its very close to monkey forest and the big coco mart store. The deluxe room no.2 is massive with a great balcony area, but there is no standing shower. The standard rooms have nice showers but are a lot smaller. The price is great for the value, the breakfast is nice. Aesthetic is a little dated, but that must be what is keeping the price so affordable. For the under £20/$30 budget this place is lovely. Some nice shops nearby and well known by taxi drivers and locals.
Report this review
Kathrine A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2016
I recommend
5.7
Kind staff. Walking distance to stores and monkey forest, ubud market, and ubud palace.
Report this review
Kerry H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2016
Tucked away gem
6.3
Awesome private room In this central but tucked away location,
Report this review
Jillian M. Groups Australia, April 22, 2016
Fantastic hotel in the middle of town
5.7
So close to everything and far more modern inside the rooms than we expected. Perfect location. Cleanliness was good except when I checked under the bed before we left it looked as if it had never been swept under there and the pool chairs were very dirty. Breakfast was ok, standard fare. Staff were lovely and we would stay there again.
Report this review
Larissa M. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2016
Best Places in Ubud and an Unbelievable Deal!
6.7
First of all, when I saw this place on Agoda for only $28 I couldn't believe it. Normally for that price you get a shabby 1 bedroom with questionable cleanliness. After reading the reviews I was convinced and purchased ahead of time online. Normally I wait until I arrive to book, but I really didn't want to lose this one. When we arrived we were happy to hear that they upgraded us to a room with a balcony! Sweet! No obligation. The room was so clean, and they have come to clean and make the beds and take the trash out every day. Most places in Bali don't clean the room every day and we even had a hotel in Kuta charge us 100,000 to have our towels cleaned daily because it was hotel policy to only clean the towels every 3 days! The ish you have to deal with, I sware. But not here. The room is cleaned every day by the time we come back from lunch. The furniture is new, there is a nice desk, comfortable bed, hot and cold water, and the AC actually works- hallejelula! The balcony was a nice touch but not a 100% requirement since the landscape inside the hotel premise is very well kept. In the front there is a beautiful ice blue pool (it turned green during the rain but after 12 hrs of chlorine it was back to crystal blue) a lush walk way to the pool in the back and a gazebo if you want to meditate there. We actually decided to stay 4 more nights and are currently still here, but I wanted to leave a review before we left because this place has been our favorite place we've stayed at in Bali. Breakfast is also included and it's quite plentiful! The staff has been very helpful and friendly and one of the hosts even helped me to translate when I had people come here for a business meeting who didn't speak English too well. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family. Oh, and it's only a 5 minute walk door to door to Yoga Barn and Taco Casa! Nom! Namaste and thank you.
Report this review
Joseph P. Groups India, April 17, 2016
Perfect place to relax in central bali
5.3
We stayed here for two nights in April this year and the place looked awesome with its lovely green surroundings. We chose to stay in Bali for first two days to reach all attractions like Kintamani and Ulun Danu Beraton rather quickly than from Kuta. For that this was a perfect place. The rooms were clean and toilets too. The wifi was good too. The breakfast was nothing great but good enough with limited choice from set menus. Would come back here definitely.
Report this review
Loo S. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Great location, room is clean
6
walking distance to shops & restaurant, room is spacious & clean, staff is nice, worth the money to stay here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 294 reviews Next page
Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - LobbyTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03