arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 567 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 567 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.6 Shirley K.
Australia
May 25, 2016
Peaceful sanctuary
It was great to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle and retreat to this lovely peaceful place after the busy days. Friendly staff made us very welcome and the breakfast was good. The surroundings and landscaping make this place a quiet hideaway and we would stay there again.

4.8 Vanessa N.
Australia
May 23, 2016
You get what you pay for...budget accommodation.
The bed linen was grey, the towels were small and stained, the bed was very firm and uncomfortable, the TV was very old and not worth turning on. Our room didn't have a shower, just a bath and hand shower hose. Breakfast options were limited but tasty. Ants infested the pool area so we didn't laze around the pool for long. The staff were nice but weren't overly friendly, their uniforms were old and tattered, which sums up the hotel, old and tattered. I know this may appear harsh, but we have traveled to Bali 30+ times and have stayed in some exceptional low-mid range accommodation, but felt disappointed and confused with the high rating this hotel received. In this case you get what you pay for....not a lot.

8.8 shimei X.
China
May 20, 2016
Great Location, spacious, nice breakfast
The location is very good, walking distance to the attractions and famous restaurants in the town. The breakfast is delicious, staff are friendly and the room are very spacious. Generally, we had a very pleasant stay in Tunjung Mas Bungalow. Will consider to book again if go back to Bali in future.

8.8 Michael P.
Australia
May 18, 2016
Nice quite place
I found Tunjung Mas Bungalows a nice quite place to stay, I found the staff friendly and the breakfast enough, I loved the omelette . I did not even hear the music from the place next door. It is away from the hustle at the main part of Ubud

5.6 Stephanie K.
Indonesia
May 17, 2016
Kinda below our expectation but good location
The breakfast is not bad, but the room is kinda have a bad lighting, the bathroom also smells not good. We love the location which is close to the main attraction of ubud.

9.6 Monica S.
Indonesia
May 15, 2016
Great place and affordable
Location is strategic, good food, clean, friendly staff. Great place for the price

9.2 Gabriella R.
United Arab Emirates
May 12, 2016
Very nice hotel
The structure is really beautiful in the middle of a peaceful big garden in the real city center but away from noises of Ubud. We had to change room because our AC was bit worming and we got a darker room on the ground floor but we didn't have any more problems. Breakfast is really nice, lots of choices but tell to the staff to smile a bit please :) the reception staff instead was really nice and helpful and helped us booking our boat to Bali. Downside, we tried the hotel Balinese massage, it was okay but it's in a room with a small fan and no AC, so it was a sufference! Anyway good experience 👍🏼

9.2 Julian T.
Canada
May 06, 2016
Great
Great

9.6 vera W.
Singapore
May 05, 2016
A lovely and delightful stay
It was our 12th anniversary....We had decided to stay in Ubud....what a lovely and charming bungalow. Our room was clean, spacious and great value for money. It was a good location and easily accessible to shopping yet was nicely tucked away for quiet and privacy. We had a lovely and delightful stay. Thank you for the wonderful vacation memories.

10 Laura P.
United States
May 03, 2016
Gorgeous place
Wish we had more time there!