or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Hotel Exterior Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Surroundings Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (123)
Sort by:
Aidan C. Couples Ireland, April 11, 2014
Quite good for what we paid

Peaceful in the rooms, pleasant garden, spacious room
7.3
This was a good-value place for the price that we paid. Our deluxe room was clean and light and very spacious and the bathroom was huge. However, the bedlinen and towels were grey and stained, and when we arrived the pillowcases obviously hadn't been changed, although they did do so immediately when we phoned. We didn't like the 30-cm long lizards which seemed to live in the bathroom - a bit scary when you went in through the door. The landscaping of the gardens and pool was attractive and well-maintained. The staff were polite but not very forthcoming about anything. The breakfast was so-so. This is a place with unrealised potential.
Fung L. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Hotel is not bad but the pool is too small & dark

Good service
8.3
Masih memuaskAn
Lynn S. Couples Canada, March 19, 2014
Needs improvement especially food

central location, friendly staff, superior room nice
6
Despite the friendly staff and the drop off service to Ubud’s main strip, I would not recommend this hotel to others. The construction, the hassle with the rooms, the awful food, and finally, a debacle organizing with them transport to Gili were all disappointing.
Christopher V. Couples Canada, March 13, 2014
Great location, rooms and staff

location, staff, landscaping
9.7
We loved our 5 nights at Tunjung Mas. It's impossible to pass a staff member without a genuine "hello' or "how are you sir/madam"- they are just so friendly. The hotel itself is located on the southernmost end of Hanuman street so it's centrally located in Ubud and just a short stroll to the Monkey Forest, a supermarket, and great shops and restaurants. With that said, it's also set back from the main road so the grounds are peaceful- which is nice in frenetic Ubud. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the pool is beautiful as well, albeit on the small side (they are constructing a second pool at this time). The only thing I think they could improve on is their satellite TV channels (they don't have many international channels)- this would be nice since Ubud shuts down fairly early at night. Anyways, thanks for a great stay!
Hendry S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2014
great hotel

great location, helpfull staff, affordable price
8.7
i really enjoyed stay in this hotel. i love its location, near monkey forest, some art gallery and some nice place to eat. i just cant wait to come back to this hotel soon.
Lai R. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Enjoy my

strategic location, friendly staff, quiet surrounding
7.7
Welcomed by their friendly staff and welcome drinks, we straight away fell in love with this hotel. Centrally located along the main road which is short walking distance to super market, shuttle bus center, Bebek Bengil restaurant and monkey forest! They offered 4 types of breakfast and I personally think their fried rice is the best among all. The swimming pool is small, but good enough for me to relax myself. They are building a much bigger pool in front of standard rooms, you may want to consider other room types if you are particular about this.
Loo L. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Small boutique hotel with nice garden

Value buy
8.3
Our 2 nights stay in Tunjung Mas Hotel was a comfortable one. Room is clean and there is a nice little garden. Breakfast may not be of large variety but it is definitely of good quality and adequate. The free shuttle to town centre is handy and reliable.
Bai S. Couples China, February 3, 2014
A very memorable stay, love this hotel, love Ubud.

Very near to Dirty Duck Restaurant, galleries, and the monkey forest.
9.7
I really love Ubud, thus the stay in Tunjung Mas Bungalow was also very pleasant. The location is very good as it is only about 200m from the very famous Dirty Duck Restaurant, and the walking distance to the Monkey Forest Park and all the galleries. The breakfast there is not buffet type, but you have 4 sets of breakfast to choose. The room is quite clean, and the environment there is very quite and nice. When you stay there , you will feel very relax and everything slows down. Overall Tunjung Mas is a very good to stay, or I would say Ubud Is a very place to go. However, for those who love to swim, such as me, it might be a little disappointment as the swimming is way too small.
Tengku S. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Large room with nature surrounding

Large room, large bathroom & good staff
8.3
Stayed in deluxe room for 3 nights. A bit far from the the central but the staffs are very kind to send and fetch you for free whenever you need. The rooms are very peaceful but beware of lizards or spider. One night I physically saw a tukay (big lizard with unique sound) on the ceiling. The breakfast is nice, and they even send to your room in the morning
Melvina A. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
relaxing

quiet surroundings and relaxing atmosphere, clean comfortable room, friendly attentive staff
8.7
we mostly spent our time touring ubud and bali on the 2 nights we stayed here so didn't get to spend much time at the hotel. overall the hotel is a very relaxing place to stay. breakfast is not buffet but quite alright. wish we could have stayed longer and tried the pool and the spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Hotel ExteriorTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02