Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool
Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Spa Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Restaurant Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Surroundings Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Restaurant Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Lobby Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Spa Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Surroundings Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Restaurant
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 196 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (196)
Sort by:
Mindy T. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
What I like about this place

Beautiful surroundings, peaceful, good service
9
Excellent stay experience.
Chien Y. Couples Taiwan, June 18, 2015
Good location. Relaxing. Worth the price.

It's a relaxing Bali style hotel with a beautiful pool garden. Good lactation near many restaurants but not too crowded.
7.3
However, we don't like the bed that is too soft. And there are some house lizards outside our room on the wall and ceiling.
June E. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2015
Good value for money

Location, quiet staff
8.7
Great
Boyce H. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2015
Well worth it

Great rooms, location, good breakfast.... Good all round
9
Have been to Bali 6 times and this hotel is right up there for value for money if you want something a little nicer. Like all Bali hotels it has its little problems though.... But hey this is the norm here so if you want perfection Bali prob isn't the place for you. We got the more expensive rooms and I think it was well worth it but I would advise that you get the upstairs as we were down and the noise from the upstairs just walking around was quite loud. I would stay here again so that's as good as a recommendation as I can give.
Ajit V. Couples India, May 20, 2015
Nice place to unwind

Smiling Staff , Tranquility, Travel Desk
7.7
c) If you are looking for a budget hotel with a decent place to sleep, "Tunjung Mas Bungalows", is the answer... Neat, clean and tidy...though a little away from the Ubud market centre. 'Travelled as a couple and did a fair bit of research on where to stay, and read about TMB. The ratings were good, but we were also mindful of the 'not so positive comments' as well, but decided to give it a try in any case. We were pleasantly surprised once we were there. Nice clean surroundings , well kept pool, warm people… Self and my wife aren't the finicky types when it comes to a place of stay, services provided and / or the dwellings (..yes! we like clean bathrooms!!  )... and TMB worked perfectly for us…. Took the standard room, which was "STANDARD', but the place grew on us and we actually liked it come Day Two…. With most of our time spent outdoors, doing temple hopping, or hiking / trekking , or doing batik classes, we only made use of the room once we were back in the evenings, and this suited us well... Yes! The shower in the bathroom had a problem. It had two settings only – either very cold or very hot! But no complaints... The central market is a 25 min walk and the route is a bit dark with no / limited street lights, so one does need to be mindful of the walk, as we did see open manholes and broken roads! We must commend the staff, who were always available to help with anything that we needed…. Special mention of Gede Rad, Gede Sedaya, Komang…. All very friendly and happy to chat up a conversation… I guess, our smiling back all the time would have worked its charm as well!  All in All a great way to relax!... Would we go back again??? ... With the price at which we got it - ABSOLUTELY!!...
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2015
good

nice
10
Good
Arun M. Couples India, May 7, 2015
vacation in ubud

location, calm ,privacy
9
beautiful property, great location..just before monkey forest jn...convienient to access ubud market n good restuarants around. very calm,clean and safe.. very friendly and helpful staff.. great value for money
Kyleigh P. Couples Canada, April 30, 2015
Beautiful, Clean, Welcoming

Location, Cleanliness, Nice Grounds
8
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was excellent away from the main street, but also quickly accessible to everything. The pool was lovely, the room was clean and the staff were helpful. Would certainly be the nicest 3star hotel we stayed in, while in Southeast Asia. Would stay again!
Namtip Z. Couples Thailand, April 18, 2015
Tranquil. Good service.

Staffs are helpful. Worth for money. Good location.
8.7
Naomi L. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2015
Green artistic and friendly

gardens, decor and staff
7.7
all is well except for air condition which was not cold and water kettle with missing lid so automatic off did not work

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - LobbyTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Tunjung Mas Bungalow, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07