or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (158)
Sort by:
Nicola B. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2014
Not bad - but not as advertised

Location and price.
5.3
It was OK. We were disappointed that the room - especially bathroom - was unrecognisable compared to what was promised on the website, eg "sunken bath and marble basin". This simply wan't true, it was very basic with an unclean shower head, no curtain, and blocked plugholes. The promised "4 poster bed" did not materialize, even though we paid for the top room we could get. The reality was a mattress so soft we both rolled to the middle, fine for loving moods less so for sensitive backs! On rechecking the price for our room, we accepted our conditions and put up. Value for money is one of the best things about Tunjung Mas - but the value would be even better if conditions lived up to the website advertising! We only had breakfast one day, it was adequate, but we knew we could go elsewhere for more creative and healthy food. The staff were friendly enough, no real problem there. Once we re-evaluated how to view our time at TM, ie lowered our expectations, we were better off.
Yap Z. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Overall is perfect

Location, breakfast and room comfy level
8.3
Great stay. Walking distance to most restaurants, pubs and cafe. Easy to location and the room is comfortable.
Paul S. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Nice rooms with gardens

Location near coco supermarket. Nice gardens. Friendly staff.
7.3
We have stayed before and liked it, it is bigger now with more rooms and we feel there were too many staff, some not busy. Shower has loose stone floor, i have no idea how they clean it. Aircon was not working well. Internet was good.
Kim V. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
good location, breakfast needs improvement

location and staff are helpful
7.3
Yew G. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
Near attractions within 10-15mins walk

Clean, comfortable and quiet
7.3
The stay was pleasant, a word of caution though, if you carry heavy luggage, better to opt for ground floor rooms.
Shannon T. Couples Canada, July 1, 2014
Peaceful

Beautiful property, sun loungers and close to restaurants.
4.7
The stay overall was acceptable. The staff are amazing and make it enjoyable. The overall review on Agoda is 8.1 but I don't know how that is when the towels and sheets were always stained even though they were changed everyday. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were flat and also super uncomfortable. So if you're particular about that stuff think again. The breakfast food was so mediocre that there was never anyone in the restaurant other than for the free breakfast. The pool was nice but they don't use chlorine. The massage was excellent and the grounds are beautiful. I was hoping for a more comfortable stay for $40 a night which goes pretty far in Bali.
David R. Couples Spain, June 25, 2014
very good definetely coming back

location, quiet and staff
9.7
perfect!!!
Arin F. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Peaceful & Great Value for Money

Very cheap, comfortable & spacious room, peaceful
8.3
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and great condition of the hotel, considering it was only S$30 a night. The bungalow was very peaceful, and our room was very spacious for just a room with a queen-sized bed. The bathroom and floors were reasonably clean and we even had a bathtub and a cupboard to lock our valuables in. The best part was that our room was somewhat secluded and when we booked a room with a balcony, we got more like a private patio instead with two comfy chairs and a table where we could chill at night and have breakfast in the morning. The staff were very hospitable and we enjoyed the hotel massage as well. Most importantly, our free Wifi connection was very good, unlike the hotel we stayed at in Kuta. I would definitely be back here should I return to Bali, and would recommend this to my friends who are looking for cheap and comfortable accommodation.
Gabor K. Couples Hungary, June 3, 2014
Great and relaxing stay

Good location, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff.
8.3
We were staying in Ubud several times before but this was the first time in Tunjung Mas hotel. Warm welcoming from reservation manager also staff very helpful. Our room was on the second floor, we got help with all of our luggages to deliver our room. Nice big balcony also room was big enough and clean. Relaxing stay we had here. Pool also nice and clean otherwise 2 pool available within resort. Breakfast ok, several package available to choose. All in all it was nice stay and I would definitely book again. Just one thing need to be improved, would be better a bit more care about linen quality and cleanliness, I mean it was cleaned but not in a high standard.
Piew W. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Pleasant

Friendly & attentive staff.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07