Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
93 reviews

264 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (93)
Sort by:
Outi A. Solo travelers Finland, December 29, 2015
Charming place

Location, atmosphere, staff
9
Charming place in a great location - central enough but quiet and tranquil. Extremely lovely helpful staff, very good breakfast, comfortable and clean room.
Report this review
Sarah K. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2015
Not bad

Near lots of restaurants, circle k, and bakery!
7
Stay was fine. Breakfast was good but not much variety. Lunch and dinner was confusing so never ate there. Close to tons of options tho. Felt safe. But only one outlet sucked. No safe in room.
Report this review
Maria A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Secluded yet safe

Location, huge space, warm and friendly staff
8
I was hoping to get the nicer room from the photos made available in Agoda. I got what it seems like a super big room, with mini kitchen that I didn't need to use with antique theme furniture. I felt scared to sleep as it was my first time to travel alone and the aura of the room didn't quite help. Some light bulbs need to be replaced as well and the in-house coffee cups need to be cleaned. There was lizard poop in my saucer. Hence, I didn't use any of the complimentary stuff. The staff were really nice to me and the toilet was okay. There's hot water 24/7 and wardrobe comes with lock.
Report this review
Ashikin W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2015
Peaceful, clean, pretty little haven in busy Ubud.

Value (!!!), location, cleanliness, staff professionalism.
9.7
I'd definitely return! It's quite a gem offering friendly and responsive service. The location is quite convenient. Landscaping is beautiful. The superior room was large with a king bed, large bathroom and separate shower. All was very clean. The only gotcha was the AC which was adequate but the remote didn't seem to work. It cooled the room sufficiently by the time I returned. The big frustration was wifi... couldn't connect in the room and had to go the lobby for it. Staff reported it was because a bad storm on Tue (I arrived Thu) and repair was supposed to on Sun/Mon. Just a pain in the neck, that's all. The full complimentary ample breakfast was quite good. There were 4 selections; each included fresh cut fruit and freshly squeezed juice like papaya, local jeruk (oranges), pineapple etc. Wonderful! I'd have loved to try the on-site spa services but the hours were rather short and I didn't know I could have requested in-room service outside those hours.
Report this review
Hayley L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
very welcoming

-Great service -friendly staff -rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable
8.7
From start to finish I had a very pleasant stay. The welcome drink was a good sign of the hospitality to come over my short stay. My room had everything I needed incl hot water and a hair dryer. Great powerful shower too which was a luxury after my last 3 weeks of traveling. Good selection of packages for breakfast. Short walk to yoga barn, ubud market and money sanctuary aswel as great choices of restaurants. I'd recommended the restaurant on the corner of tunjung mas, they have a great live reggae band and serve great food. Really enjoyed my stay and couldn't argue with the price for what I got in return.
Report this review
Andre S. Solo travelers Germany, October 24, 2015
Good deal, close to the Yoga Barn

location, secluded, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Monica M. Solo travelers Italy, October 4, 2015
Good choice close to yoga barn

Location - tranquillity -
7.3
Report this review
Mardohar S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2015
Nice Stay, Rooms Need Improvement

Very Kind Staff, Quick Response, Very Spacious Room
8.7
I was in Ubud for a day for my trip, and I like my stay at the Tunjung Mas bungalow. The room I got is very big, far exceeding my expectation, and the garden is nice. The clean room I stayed is quite private, that is, when I was there it was like the whole space -inside and outside -for myself. But certainly there is a problem. The swimming pool is still dirty for today's standard. The air conditioner is outdated and after hours it did not go for the coolness I was looking for. The main problem is the drain, which was absolutely slow. The breakfast apart from the watermelon juice, is bland; I ate fried rice and I regret it. Overall, I think the this hotel is quite nice and I recommend it for travellers, you won't regret your stay there.
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2015
Nice Quiet Hotel in Ideal Location

Location, Tranquility and Staff
7.7
My stay at Tunjung Mas Bungalow was very pleasant albeit having to move to another room due to water heater not working. I was moved to an upgrade room which was much larger than my standard room which was a bonus, I appreciated the room much more as I was staying for 11 nights. Even though the hotel was on the main road, it was set back far enough away from the traffic and the noise and it was very quiet and peaceful within the hotel's grounds. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Zuzana L. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2015
My 9 day stay

Location, friendly front desk, pretty pool
5
Had to change rooms because first room 's wooden closet was all mouldy. The bathrooms are old, stink and run down. No storage space. The staff does a very poor job at cleaning them. The room was ok. Stained walls from lizard poop which the staff have no intention of cleaning. Blankets and pillow stained. Towels very old. Breakfast very slow staff, don't expect anything on time, breakfast fruit (the only thing I had) was not ripe. The watermelon was barely pink!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 495 reviews Next page
Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - LobbyTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SpaTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - RestaurantTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02