or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tunjung Mas Bungalow

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Garden Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Surroundings Tunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (27)
Sort by:
Rosalind B. Families with older children United States of America, March 9, 2014
unique looking rooms, nice hotel design

large room, great breakfast, attentive staff
7.3
We upgraded to a nicer room when we arrived. The room we had was very large, and very attractively situated, with a private garden area and place to sit outside our room. It gave a pleasant ambiance (although one large window simply faced a brick wall). Air conditioning was not as good as it might have been. Breakfast was great, but otherwise the food was only average. Fortunately there were many great restaurants nearby.
Inga B. Families with older children Russia, February 9, 2014
Beautiful gardens and swimming pool, mediocre room

beautiful gardens and reception area, nice swimming pool
6.7
We were really impressed by reception area and the gardens when we arrived at the hotel. We were served a complimentary drink while our room was getting ready. We stayed in a room on the second floor of a bungalow. The beds were very comfortable. That’s pretty much all that was good about the room. TV was really old and there was nothing much to watch (but who needs TV in Bali anyway?) The toilet and the room were separated by glass (what was that all about?!) The staff were very nice and accommodating. My friend decided to share a room with us for 1 night and she was only asked to pay for an additional mattress and breakfast. Guests are asked to choose a set breakfast that is quite simple(fresh fruits, coffee, omelet or similar). The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Monkey Forest (which is well worth the visit, just get a bunch of bananas or crackers outside). Ubud is quite small so most places are within walking distance. There are tons of really nice restaurants just outside of the hotel.
Wanxin T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 3, 2013
good!

cleanliness, quiet, price
9.7
it's a very quiet hotel! nice ambience!
Khew Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Great Stay

Location, Staffs, Breakfast
9
We really enjoyed our stay at Tunjung Mas Bungalow. Defenitely will come back if we come to Ubud again. Breakfast was very good and the fruit juice was really refreshing. The only problem was the construction next door but we were not affected by it so it was not a really big problem for us.
Boon C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staffs

beautiful garden, friendly staff
8.3
Cosy room, beautiful surrounding, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs, reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Suat P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Cozy hotel in quiet location

quiet location with free wifi at the lobby.
6.7
we stayed in the standard room which was relatively spacious - sufficient to put in an extra bed. room comes with simple breakfast, which is good if you don't want to walk too far for food. the famous bebek bengil is a short walk away and the convenience store next to it provides us with supplies of snacks and soft drinks. however, you'll need to walk a fair bit to the market and rainy days also means flying insects in the room (if you leave the light on...).
Wanlianto W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2011
Recommended Hotel in Ubud

Privacy and Quiet
8.3
Absolutely very nice hotel with that range of price. We do have privacy and have a good rest without any disturbance of noisy. The hotel is clean. The only thing that we complain is only the TV. The TV is too old with limited channel.
Hallie H. Families with older children United States of America, May 1, 2011
Wonderful room with great views

location and service
9.7
we loved staying in this quaint hotel. the service was friendly and warm, the rooms clean and pretty, and the scenery beautiful. the swimming pool is small, but there is a waterfall and a lovely setting, making it a relaxing place to be after a day in town. i highly recommend this hotel for your stay in ubud. best value for your money, and we have stayed in numerous hotels in the area.
Travel tip: Town and Yoga Barn a short walk away. Yoga Barn - best yoga classes you will find - wide variety of classes all day long.
Richard B. Families with older children France, July 10, 2014
Accueil sympa piètre qualité chambre

Personnel au top
6
Dominique F. Families with older children France, September 1, 2012
Bon emplacement (proximité ville et Monkey-forest)

Excursions à pied depuis l'hôtel
9
Hôtel vieillot et vieillissant... ce qui n'est pas sans charme ! propre et bien tenu, en retrait de la route et du bruit. Succession de maisonnettes en enfilade composées de chambres et salle de bain très vastes en RDC et une à l'étage. Préférez celles en rez de chaussée : baie vitrée donnant sur une terrasse couverte + jardinet privatif à l'abri des regards et moins chaude que celle de l'étage qui ne dispose que d'une terrasse. Personnel Balinais très agréable, serviable, disponible, petit-déjeuner copieux servi sur la terrasse privative (réserver le contenu et lheure la veille) Piscine et ses abords petits (on est en ville) et fraiche... Proximité de la ville à pieds et de la monkey-forest. Pas de resto à l'hôtel...Plein d'excursions possibles à pied (rizières...
Hotel Feature Tip: 4 nuits avant de partir, c'est bien (achat de souvenirs) mais c'est court : le temps de découvrir la ville, ses boutiques, ses temples,son marché, , les balades à pied (la Monkey-Forest, la promenade des rizières, la crète de Campuhan...),les cérémonies, les spectacles de musique et de danse, les temples (Goa Gajah, Yeh Pulu), les villages d'artisans...!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tunjung Mas Bungalow BaliTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - GardenTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - BathroomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsTunjung Mas Bungalow Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01