or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa

109 Moo 3, Nongtalay, A. Muang, Tub Kaek Beach, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Facilities Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Restaurant Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and Beverages Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and Beverages Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and Beverages Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach
Area: Tub Kaek Beach Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Nicola D. Groups South Africa, December 3, 2014
Awesome holiday

beautiful setting and views. On the beach. Great, friendly staff
9.3
We wanted a more relaxed, remote location and Sunset Beach was perfect. There was a group of 6 and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Appreciated that they were very relaxed and that helped us relax. The rooms were very comfortable but there is no shower in the room we were in - just a bath with a shower head. If you are looking to have a big party with fellow hotel guests this would probably not be spot for you, but for a break away from the busy-ness, it was perfect.
Ronnapong K. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2014
Very Poor Service
4
Very Poor Service Standard We are Thai but facing a lot of bad experiences here. - There was a problem air cond. thermostat. It was not cool, so the technician fixed it one time but it was not cool again after midnight, no service. - The forgot to ring me for the set wake up call (delay for 40 mins saying that they forgot it). - They are supposed to pick the luggage from my room while I told them that I was having breakfast. Once coming the car, they said they couldn't do it because the room was locked. So surprisingly, they didn't have a spare key? No one cared to tell me while I was having breakfast? - I found that the staff at the restaurant were not so polite talking to me. - I found that there were not so helpful for the other guests, speaking very poor English - If you have other choices, do not stay here.
Hsiao L. Families with young children Taiwan, October 29, 2014
nice beach with beautiful sun set view

nice beach, beautiful sea view, friendly staff
7.3
It was a pleasant stay in general. The staff was friendly. The room size is fine for a family with three. However the floor in the room is a bit slippery for my two year old child. My young child enjoyed playing on the beach a lot. There were many sea animals (crabs, etc.) coming out at sun set time by the beach.
Hoh H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Relaxing & Peaceful

Beach, Hotel & sunset
8.7
The hotel was great, we booked the beach front villa so its really convenient to access to the beach at anytime of the day. room was good, clean & spacious. It will be better they provide water tap or pail with water to wash of those sands before we enter back to the room. Staff was ok, just that when we request for extra bottle of water they have to ask the house keeping 1st are they free to sent over. I was like....huh?! I'm the guest of the hotel, I think what i have requested it should be served right? But anyway that was small matter. Its a nice place to stay.
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Staff nice, Clean & nice beach.

Staff nice, Clean & nice beach.
10
Staff nice, Clean & nice beach.
Jun L. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2014
Idyllic stay in Low season

great private beachfront, resort situated on the beach, top class service
9.3
We stayed a night at Sunset beach resort and was pleasantly surprised at the beach front rooms. Rooms are uniquely designed, with a bathroom to admire. The rain shower area was alfresco, with a little window to enjoy the lapping waves while showering. There was also a nice big tub thats great for couples. Best thing about the room was that sliding doors open up right onto the beach, sitting on comfy deck chairs with unparalleled views of the isolated beach right up front. You can even hire a longtail boat to take you to Hong Island, and they dock right outside on the beach in front of your room. Best stay I had in Krabi. Staff was helpful and very pleasant, with great food at the in house restaurant.
Donald H. Couples Canada, August 2, 2014
Sea-view bungalows have everything

The View, the shower, the room
8
We couldn't get enough of the sea-view bungalows at this resort. We actually left the famous Railay Beach after one day to return here. The room was very comfortable. We stayed in two different bungalows but the slightly larger one toward the north end was better in that it had a sort of gauze curtain that gave you privacy without denying you a cloudy view of the sea. The outdoor shower with a window facing the beach is a nice touch, as are the giant towels for use on the beach or on the chaises longues on the patio. The beach isn't the most beautiful in the world but it's still very beautiful. The water isn't the cleanest but there was much more sand at high tide and much less flotsam than at Railay. Some agoda reviewers complained about the staff but we experienced nothing but smiles and helpfulness. The food gets a lot of complaints, too. We found the breakfast a little wanting but for other meals, it was fine. It's just such a nice place that we stayed long enough that the menu ended up being too limited and dining at other resorts on the beach is expensive, although just to the south there is an independent restaurant that is good and less pricey. Two Thai dishes we are addicted to - somtam and mangoes with sticky rice - were notably absent from our resort's menu so that was disappointing. The dining hall is not as fancy as the resort next door but it still has a terrific view and a heavenly sea breeze coming in. The endless repetitions of the same easy-listening music CD got quite old very quickly but the staff were quite good about turning it off on request so that we could dine to the sound of waves and rustling leaves.
Narawit T. Couples Thailand, May 24, 2014
Awesome experience, overall was great!

Location of the hotel; absolutely perfect for couples, quiet and romantic. Close to the beach, only 10 steps of walking (from my garden view room). Sunset can be watched from the hotel directly.
8.7
perfect, but needs improvement on foods & breakfast
Nutruja P. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2014
good experience

beach front, nice pool, nice room
6.3
Kitisorn S. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2014
Great service, very clean and well renovated.

Cleanliness, Friendly staff, Nice functional and room design
7.3
We were very impressed with welcoming staff and the room we stayed for two nights. It was better than expected, although they charge breakfast extra for our 8 years old daughter. Overall, we would love to come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - beachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - ReceptionTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - ReceptionTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - FacilitiesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and BeveragesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and BeveragesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and BeveragesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B08