or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa

109 Moo 3, Nongtalay, A. Muang, Tub Kaek Beach, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Reception Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Facilities Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Restaurant Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and Beverages Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and Beverages Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and Beverages Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach
Area: Tub Kaek Beach Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Narawit T. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2014
Awesome experience, overall was great!

Location of the hotel; absolutely perfect for couples, quiet and romantic. Close to the beach, only 10 steps of walking (from my garden view room). Sunset can be watched from the hotel directly.
8.7
perfect, but needs improvement on foods & breakfast
Nutruja P. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2014
good experience

beach front, nice pool, nice room
6.3
Kitisorn S. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2014
Great service, very clean and well renovated.

Cleanliness, Friendly staff, Nice functional and room design
7.3
We were very impressed with welcoming staff and the room we stayed for two nights. It was better than expected, although they charge breakfast extra for our 8 years old daughter. Overall, we would love to come back again.
Jonathan W. Families with young children United States of America, April 5, 2014
Can't beat the location

Location, location, location.
8.7
Walk out of your room right onto the sand. You can't get better than that. Good value for the money. The only thing I would ding this hotel for is the swimming pool. The pool is old and not the cleanest, but hey you have the ocean at your doorstep so it is hard to be too upset about it.
Manapreedee K. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
Superb view, facilities and location.

View, facilities, services
9.7
Great experience. We've stayed here for 3 nights. Even though our villa is not sea view, but the room quality is great, modern, clean and new. Nice view, quiet, secluded and romantic also with good service. It would have been perfect if we got the villa right next to the beach, but they were fully booked at that time.
Markus B. Couples Germany, February 3, 2014
Great Beach Resort with good Value for money

Comfy room, great location and .. The Sunsets :)
7.3
We arrived late and still got served a nice dinner. The next morning we could finally check out the hotel and the area. It was gorgeous. The room (a little hut with one bedroom and one bathroom, actually) was not luxurious but nice and comfy. The restaurant is not "great" with a limited selection of dishes and only an average selection for breakfast. But three other resorts and their restaurants are within walking distance. So thats not a big issue. Tup Kaek Beach is more than half an hour away from Krabi and really quiet and nice. Don't expect many "tourist attractions" or "entertainment" here. I want there with my fiancee for the location. And we were not disappointed. The hotel has a beautiful beach with a great view. Just walking along the beach and collecting shells is great fun for two or three days. If you like watching the stars (I do) you will enjoy your stay additionally. The hotel is far away from city lights and the night sky is gorgeous. We did not use the spa, so I can't judge it.
Nikos L. Couples Cyphrus, January 23, 2014
PARADISE FOR RELAXATION SEEKERS

BEACH FRONT VILLA ,VALUE FOR MONEY, PEACEFUL SURROUNDINGS.
9.3
Our stay in this resort was everything we could have wished for. Last year we stayed at this beach in a different hotel which was excellent also, but this year we preferred to stay in a Beach Front Villa in the Sunset Beach Resort. We stayed there for seventeen days and loved every minute of it. This location is not for everyone... no shops, no entertainment, no noise. Perfect for us! A ten minute taxi drive takes you to a small shopping area with some restaurants or for the more adventurous a twenty minute drive to Ao Nang for all the excitement you would expect from a tourist town. On the bay, there is a choice of three other hotels with five restaurants in total all with a variety of excellent food to choose from which can be reached by a walk along the beach, or by road. We alternated eating between our resort and the other hotels. We had no complaints regarding the Sunset Beach Resort and found the all the staff very helpful and had a such a happy holiday there. We miss it!!!!
Lucas A. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Great location, good rooms, BUT....

Quiet, Relaxed, Clean
5.7
Location: If you want a very quiet location then this is the place Tup Kaek beach is for families, or couples looking for something quiet. If you are after some nightlife or day activities then I would stay in Ao Nang, a taxi there will set you back 500/600 bhat one way! Overall the hotel is quite nicely designed, especially the gardens, and the rooms with all the normal amenities you would expect from a 5 star resort FOOD: Breakfast; terrible in my opinion, little choice from my experience but its enough to start you off for the day Lunch and Dinner (menu): limited compared to what is actually available in Thailand, and you can get better quality food on the street for 40 bhat Catering Staff: speak hardly a word of english, disorganised and unfriendly (which is saying a lot in such a welcoming country like Thailand) Internet: limited connectivity depending on where you are, they seemed to blame it on the number of people in the resort, but thats not an excuse when paying 120 gbp which we paid in peak season. Spa: non existant, its 3 massage beds on the beach with ONE masseuse who seems to be fully booked all day, walk down the beach 150 meters and there´s a lovely little massage place under the trees for half the cost. Frankly embarrasing for a hotel that has "spa" in its name, basically a lie. Pool, smaller than what it looks like in the pictures, shallow, bugs inside, horrible water filter machine running all day. I will definitely NOT book this hotel again and would not recommend to anyone, there are much nicer hotels for less in Thailand (even next door).
Else K. Couples Denmark, December 31, 2013
Nice place for a long weekend.

Nice breakfast and friendly staff
6.3
Thomas E. Couples Germany, December 29, 2013
Great Relaxing Stay.

Lovely Beach and Sunset Views.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - beachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - ReceptionTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - ReceptionTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - FacilitiesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - RestaurantTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and BeveragesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and BeveragesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Food and BeveragesTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - BeachTup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Krabi - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06