or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turi Beach Resort

Jalan Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Batam - Indonesia, Nongsa, Batam Island, Indonesia 29465 (Show on map)

Book now!

Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Tirta Wing Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Junior Suite Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Tirta Junior Suite Bathroom with Bathtub Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Tirta Executive Suite Double Bed Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Tirta Executive Suite Living Room Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Tirta Executive Suite Bathroom with Bathtub Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Riani Suite Beachfront Living Room Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Riani Suite Beachfront Living Room Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Riani Suite Beachfront Bathroom with Whirl Pool Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Riani Suite Bathroom with Whirl Pool Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Riani Suite Beachfront Balcony Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Riani Suite Beachfront Balcony Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Riani Suite Beachfront Balcony Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Massage at Gazebo Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Massage at Gazebo Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Nogusaya Teppanyaki Restaurant
Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Taming Sari Restaurant Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Candle Light Dinner Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Emerald Pool Bar Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Emerald Pool Bar Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Yacth Club Bar Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Turi Beach Resort Air shot Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Island Bar and Nusa Dua Jetty Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Island Bar Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Island Bar Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Island Bar Sunrise Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Nusa Dua Jetty Turi Beach Resort Batam Island - Island Bar Sunset
Area: Nongsa Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
746 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (746)
Sort by:
Maite L. Couples France, August 17, 2013
short and sweet

very easy to get to
7.7
Sulbi L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday 45mins ferry from Singapore

Price, decor, peacefulness
9
I bought a last minute room through Agoda which had a 45% discount. I thought it was a great value for money. The resort is truly a 4 star, compare to other 4 star hotels in Johor or Batam that they claim they are. Slippers in room, plush towels, not so crowded resort despite a full house, and peaceful (without karaokes/loud music or drunk partying guests you find frequently). Ideal for family & friends that come for a short break away from the city. Found some strands of hair in the bathroom, but that's just me having worked for the hotel industry. At least, there are no molds in the shower and it smells fresh, looks rather new and beddings are good quality for a 4 star. Staff stops to smile and acknowledge you when you meet around the resort and I was impressed.
Alex L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
didn't ask for much but still....

large room and bathroom, quiet (too quiet to the point of creepy)
5.7
went to TBR for 4d3n with my partner, just to relax and and get away from the bustle of city life. service land transfer from nongsa ferry terminal was great, and so was the fast check in. i realised there was no bathtub as stated. a bit disappointing but it was still manageable. rooms and facilities room was ok, but sheets we got throughout were slightly stained though it felt clean, might be of concern to others. on the 3rd day that we started getting rashes and bites even though we changed the sheets. the real big turn off was the hot water supply... after 10 mins, the hot water supply seemed to be depleted and we had to ration the warm water! really really bad... the lighting at night along the corridors was real dim, i wouldn't want to be staying at the end rooms if i could. surroundings are quiet as the resort is set on a hill, but creepy if walking alone. felt that the rooms could be better secured as it's only glass that's separating the room and the common areas. lots of blind corners make easy hiding spots too, but that's my personal opinion. the pools were ok, beach was small, didn't try the spa nor the bars. food. don't expect fantastic breakfast here, food was passable at best. as the hotel is fairly remote, getting out to dine wasn't really an option, so we had dinner in the hotel. recommend the soup buntuk at the taming sari cafe if you are a fan of indonesian oxtail soup, you can skip the rest. had dinner once at the nogusaya? grill, expensive mistake. there's no in room dining as far as i could tell, so prepare some dry stores for the hungry folks. overall, i felt it wasn't quite value for money for the price we paid (S$150, taxes included). didn't feel we were asking for much, just clean beds and hot water but yeah, didn't really meet our expectations.
Henny D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
good resort and foods. best place to relax

check in fast. good beach and above the bridge you can see fish in the see. good place to relax
9
Check in fast, they dropped us to our room by car since the access road up and down hills but good thing they have available lift. Good room with see view, air cond is very cold, seems the mid temperatures don't work properly, but thats ok since we need cold one to get off the mosquito from our room. A lot of beach activities you can do such as water sport, they also have very nice wooden bridge to the sea and easily you can see fishes, very beautiful. But again I wish the resort do fogging everyday to make the area less of mosquito, my legs and arms was full of mosquito bites.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
relaxing weekend stay

ocean view
4
just a weekend getaway at last minute....regretted my choice .....too bad tempat senang was full.
Nomercindo C. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Just fine for a 2 days 3 nights stay.

Near beach. Friendly staff. Child friendly pool.
7.3
Just good enough for a relaxing moment and bonding with my children.
Tng C. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2013
very expensive hotel

CLEAN AND RELAXING PLACE
5.3
the room is clean and the staff ther services is not bad but the food there are very expensive .
Chen J. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2013
Not worth for money

Beach, sun
5.7
Bad experience with the staffs. Rude attitude. Too far from anywhere.
Kevin T. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
A quiet stay

Great room, Clean surroundings, friendly staff
6.7
Generally it was a pleasant stay. Other than occasionally knocking sounds from the room next door. Its a 45min drive from the city area, therefore i urge further travellers to buy some snacks or food before heading to the hotel or u can get out a day and get all the supplies.. The room was big but the only we did not like was the full length glass door and windows.. if not for the curtains, there will not be any privacy.
Yikai X. Couples China, August 5, 2013
Fantastic

Bed dinning servants
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Turi Beach Resort, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3A05