Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turist Hotel

Cankiri Avenue No.37, Ulus, Altindag, Ankara, Turkey

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 15 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location

The proximity to the shopping areas
5.7
I have made the booking through Agoda website, but it was shocking to see that when i reached the hotel during Check-in, i found the hotel didnt have any booking; although i was holding the booking voucher;The hotel might have failed to get booking or to put it into their system;There was probably a communication problem;When i went up the room; i found no coffee/tea in the room; it was also not so clean on the carpet in the room..
Report this review
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, December 16, 2012
Good Location but poor service

the room comfort is good
5.3
I have made the booking through Agoda website, but it was shocking to see that when i reached the hotel during Check-in, i found the hotel didnt have any booking; although i was holding the booking voucher;The hotel might have failed to get booking or to put it into their system;There was probably a communication problem;When i went up the room; i found no coffee/tea in the room; it was also not so clean on the carpet in the room..
Report this review
Roman R. Business travelers Slovenia, November 29, 2012
Centrally located upgraded hotel

Location, breakfast, price
9
Hotel is centrally located in the middle of bustly Turkish capital. All the important sightseeing, shopping...close by. Public transportation easily accessible. Rooms pleasant, bathrooms also. Breakfast with plenty of different choices for every taste. Personnel not very familiar with English, but you can get by. Downside, a bunch of cellar bars in vicinity with suspicious /and/or bad reputation.
Report this review
Heri H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Really nice hotel, but I felt cheated

located in the city center
5.7
I went to ankara for business work with some friends. This was our first visit to this city. I am looking for the hotel based on reviews of previous visitors. In fact turist hotel is quite comfortable, has a modern décor, located in the city center. But it was very unpleasant when we charged a fee doubled. The four of us used two rooms but had to pay for four rooms. Why it is not communicated in the beginning, so we could use four rooms. it is very underhanded and unfair.
Report this review
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location

The hotel is clean and nicely decorated
8
the hotel is located in the center of the city very close to the shopping areas as well as historical part of the city;the rooms are tastefully decorated and rooms are clean and having all facilities that one might need during his stay, the hotel is also not far from the underground station
Report this review
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, September 14, 2012
the nice hotel with a nice location

the modern rooms
8
when i booked this hotel, i didnt have too much expectation but when i stayed there first time, i found new clean and very nicely decorated rooms, the location is also very good; it is in the cith center and close to many other places.i have stayed many times there and i am going to choose this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Pierre M. Couples South Africa, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel in centre of Ankara

clean, lovely bathrooms!
6.7
Stayed only 1 night, but was very satisfied with the hotel and room. Do not expect much English from the staff.
Report this review
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location

the comfort of the room and the location
8
it was four star hotel downtown ankara, just near the ulus square, easy to reach everywhere from the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It s not far from the sighseeing points
Report this review
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

The hotel is in the downtown
8
when i decide to find a hotel downtown area in ankara; i searched and then i found this hotel which i thought it was very good; in fact the hotel was very comfortable in rooms and also the location was very good,it was very easy to reach everywhere, even not far from the metro station, you could even walk to the shopping areas..
Report this review
Vladislav S. Families with young children Russia, August 10, 2012
A really cheating hotel

nice and comfortable
7.3
If you want to be cheated visit this hotel! We booked a twin room, but when we arrived it turned out that we had to pay extra price which was even higher than that one paid already. It was quite unpleasant news and it wasn't fair at least!
Shopping Tip: It is better to go shopping at night! Much cooler!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Turist Hotel Ankara - Otelin dis gorunumuTurist Hotel Ankara - ExteriorTurist Hotel Ankara - LobbyTurist Hotel Ankara - LobbyTurist Hotel Ankara - ReceptionTurist Hotel Ankara - LobbyTurist Hotel Ankara - RestaurantTurist Hotel Ankara - RestaurantTurist Hotel Ankara - RestaurantTurist Hotel Ankara - RestaurantTurist Hotel Ankara - RestaurantTurist Hotel Ankara - RestaurantTurist Hotel Ankara - Turkish CuisineTurist Hotel Ankara - Turkish CuisineTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Suite RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Suite RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Suite RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - BathroomTurist Hotel Ankara - ViewTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Meeting RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Guest RoomTurist Hotel Ankara - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02